ETS INC Employee Reviews

Found 62 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very amazing place to work. I learned alot and I enjoyed working there.
Typist (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTDecember 2, 2016
A typical day at work would start at 8 and end around 4 . I would have work ready for me to do for the day and my goal was to finish it or get as much as I could done so by Friday we would have an easy day. My coworkers and I all worked together as unit to get things done in a timely manner. I really enjoyed it because I learned a lot about legally terminology and probate/real estate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a GREAT company
Regional Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 7, 2016
unfortunately, the political climate changed & ETS closed their doors. It was an amazing company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great company but no longer in business
anonymous (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INAugust 2, 2016
This company was amazing. Great owners, great people, great culture. Unfortunately, the company was sold twice. They are no longer in business as they split into two companies and ETS was sold to another company and the other 1/2 became Australian Gold which is still thriving in their industry.
Pros
the people!!
Cons
pay wasn't competitive with other companies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXFebruary 26, 2016
A diverse and unique field with talented, professional, fun and intelligent staff and co-workers.

The most enjoyable aspects of this job was the diversity. There was always an opportunity for unique and interesting tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company operating in mature markets
Vice President- Global Marketing (Current Employee) –  Wood Dale, ILNovember 4, 2015
Pressure to increase margins however is driving business decisions which are negatively impacting job security and culture within the organization. Global business with U.S. support.
Pros
Great products & technology
Cons
Margin expectations high, better management of cost needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Project Manger (Current Employee) –  USApril 20, 2015
Employees are wonderful to work with. Industry leaders in field, general care about the well being of the workers. Continuous improvement in product line
Pros
family type environment
Cons
all about numbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic work environment
Manufacturing operations (Former Employee) –  Cedar ParkJanuary 22, 2015
Management is hostile, and unpredictable. No organization in production, inventory management, and shipping.

No one is held responsible for his/her job.

Manufacturing is a dirty mess. The office and kitchen are filthy.

Salary is below the standard, raises are almost null.

If you've never worked anywhere else its OK, because you don't know any better.
Pros
People
Cons
Compensation, Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Technology and Products
Sr. Principle Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXDecember 15, 2014
Nice open working environment and harmonious engineering team.
Advanced Engineering technology and great products build.
Pros
Advanced Technology, #1 products in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, not enough hours
DIE MAKER (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 11, 2014
My day is typically chaotic. I am required to do a lot of different things in different areas.
Pros
MANAGEMENT HAS FAITH IN US.
Cons
NOT ENOUGH HOURS
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner of Independent Mining Consulting Company
Contracted as an Independent Consultant (Current Employee) –  Denver, ColoradoSeptember 12, 2014
Work with JV Gold/Silver mining companies
Provide Reserves to Economic analysis
Pros
Enjoy independent work environment along with team collaberation
Cons
Boom / Bust job environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an experienced paralegal, I prefer an in house legal department or law firm environment.
Temporary Assignment-Trademark Paralegal (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 1, 2014
It was an interesting and educational experience. Their procedures were a new adventure and the people were none like I had ever experienced before.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Disappointment
Senior Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Glendale Heights, ILAugust 1, 2014
How I personally feel about ETS-Lindgren would not be printable, but what I professionally did was make a lot of money for a company that didn't deserve it.
Working for the Owner/President was a delight.
Assignments, by subsequent inadequate supervisors, proved to be some of the worst experiences of my career (see Cons below).
Note: ETS-Lindgren, before 2004, was called Lindgren RF Enclosures, when it was by far a superior company to work for.
Pros
Lot of free meal/meetings, manufacturing on premises, Independently researched and developed products that lead to Patent Awards.
Cons
Director of Engineering couldn't design his way out of a paper bag, stole designs from other engineers and took credit for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service of AP Department (Former Employee) –  Trenton, NJJuly 23, 2014
Received phone calls, determined the nature of the calls and directed callers to the appropriate department
Taking inbound calls regarding placement tests.
Received and distributed mail and messages to appropriate departments and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job!!!
Shuttle Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 22, 2014
very calm work environment with great hours, co-workers were great, supervisors were very easy to work with and very understanding to any problems that arose while employed there.
Pros
great hours
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work if you stay in the area
Customer servies (Current Employee) –  Ewing NJJune 3, 2014
Taking inbound & Out bound calls.. My day is fairly easy.. Since it's the end of the school year my days have become longer since it's less to do in the course of my day
Pros
Good people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and professional
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 30, 2014
First thing in the morning, I confirm received email from overseas so they know I have read and will start working on the request.

I have learned that you have to have everything in writing, to be 100% sure of rates, regulations etc. a phone call is not enough.

I work from home so I don't see my dear colleagues very often, but they are very supportive and helpful when I need them.

The management is very professional and all of us feel we are a part of the company, not just employees.

Being in the hands of suppliers is sometimes frustrating, when you have to wait for days for a reply..and when you feel the days don't have enough hours..

Receiving an accept on an offer I made .. and when the group has left their stay ended up over any of their expectations!!
Pros
Working from home, flexibility
Cons
That I don't have full time job/salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Family oriented
XML Formatter(Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJApril 18, 2014
Great place to work
Huge on work/life balance
Flexibility of work/time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!!!.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJApril 17, 2014
great company big campus and better dealing with consultants. They teach you with details.
Pros
Discounted lunch
Cons
yes very short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ewing, NJMarch 9, 2014
Answering phone calls, entering data into the correct computer application, Giving callers accurate information / verifying information.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Sr. Lead Payroll/Finance (Former Employee) –  Falls Church, VAFebruary 10, 2014
Excellent Leadership, time management, training and development
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ETS INC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 76 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6