Find companies:
Eurofins
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Eurofins Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK
IT Developer (Current Employee), New Orleans, LAAugust 29, 2014
A bit disorganized but they get a lot of business. As an IT Developer, it has been challenged since I didn't have previous experience with LIMS development nor did I have access to their dev environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eurofins
QC ANALYST (Current Employee), Hanover, MDAugust 5, 2014
Pros: once in while we all get together and bring lunch for everybody.
Cons: we all have one lunch break and one short break
My typical work day at eurofins is great, and I am enjoying work with my manager and co manager. I am learning so many things from eurofins, and thanks eurofins give me opportunity to show my talents and my skills to you. I really like working with them and they like my performance and personality. I have had good management team at eurofins, and they – more... like my work and it is being great time working with them. My co worker are all friendly and we all are working team work , and we are having fun, laugh, and many more with my co workers. The hardest part of work is sometime we received so many same at once and that we have to give result right way, that make extra work for everybody. The enjoyable part is we all are friendly in lab and out side of lab, and I fill like it is my part of family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time!!!
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Louisiana/New OrleansJuly 8, 2014
Pros: i meet some really great people who became friends and they too left the company.
Cons: horrible management to work for, cried at least once or twice a month for 3 years that i was there
Upper management is all about favoritism. No matter how hard you work it doesn't matter. There are people who are lazy and does nothing and gets by. Then you are left to pick up their slack because your a great worker. Upper management is very disrespectful and talks down onto all employees. The atmosphere is very saddening and NO ONE feels appreciated. – more... The company as a whole expects you to give up your life and live at work. You are not allowed to have a life outside those walls. This goes through all of the departments. Again, don't bother and waste your time. I quit here to go work in a restaurant. Even waiting tables I am happier now then I was there the last 3 years I wasted there. If you decide to go this route I hope you continue to look and good luck. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
chemical technicain
chemical technicain (Former Employee), netherlandsSeptember 2, 2013
extraction of a lot of kind of samples for CG, HPLC.
• Two years experience in performing organic chemistry.
• Experience in the distillation my assignment is about how we receive ethanol from corn starch.

• Hardworking and a good teamplayer.
• Ability to handle multiple tasks in a deadline environment.
• Good computer skills.
• Languages skills in – more... English, Dutch and Arabic. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go elsewhere to find a career position
Pathogen Lab Supervisor (Former Employee), Hanover, MDJanuary 19, 2013
Overworked staff, bad morale, high turnover. There was no support, training (which was promised but not delivered) or guidance given. New hires are thrown right into mix and expected to know what and how to do something.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant place to work
Lab Technician (Current Employee), UKNovember 2, 2013
Pros: pleasant colleagues who value me
Cons: low morale, relatively low pay, not enough work to do a lot of the time
I get on well with my colleagues, but...

Senior staff at my workplace are constantly moaning, and the negativity rubs off on me and the other junior staff. It makes coming to work mentally draining!

The computer system is absolutely atrocious (even for a youngster like me who is usually quite good with computers) - full of glitches and annoying quirks.

Our – more... building is in desperate need of renovation, including more heating.

On a more positive note, my bosses are appreciative of me. But this is not enough to make me want to work there any longer. I've been there for 2 years, which already feels far too long, and have been jobhunting for 1 year. My advice if you do end up working here would be to start looking for a new job immediately! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Autonomie
Consultante Auditrice (Current Employee), Bouc-Bel-Air, B8October 6, 2014
Pros: autonomie
Cons: solitaire
Travail sur le terrain (industries internationales)
Travail chez soi
Beaucoup de déplacements ponctuels
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eurofins is een bedrijf met een productieve, informele sfeer.
Clinical Data Manager (Current Employee), Breda, NBSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: informele werksfeer, korte reisafstand en volledige pensioenvergoeding vanuit werkgever
Cons: weinig mogelijkheden tot opleidingen/cursussen voor zelf ontplooiing en matige arbeidsvoorwaarden
De volgende zaken heb ik geleerd bij Eurofins:
* Globaal denken en werken (door samenwerking met verschillende Eurofins labs over de wereld)
* Klantgericht denken en communiceren
* Opzet van klinische studies in het algemeen
* Allerlei zaken en details op het gebied van data management voor klinische studies
* Trainen/aansturen van collega's
* Werken – more... met strikte tijdslijnen en steeds wijzigende prioriteiten – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entreprise
Gestion du service décontamination (Former Employee), NantesJuly 8, 2014
Pros: tickets restaurants
Cons: travail le samedi
Entreprise en pleine expansion qui offre à ses employés de bonnes conditions de travail malgré une perte de l'ambiance familiale selon l'avis d'employés avec plus d'ancienneté
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer werk
QC analist (kwaliteit) (Former Employee), Barneveld, GEJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: vrij gezellige groep
Cons: niet met andere mogen praten omdat ze niet in je groep zitten
monsters in apparatuur
resultaten beoordelen
bepaalde soort monsters voor behandelen en resultaten verwerken
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positif
Développeur (Former Employee), maxevilleNovember 6, 2013
Pros: tickets restaurants, horaires
Entreprise donnant des opportunités de carrière et permettant l'amélioration des compétences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Stage en chimie analytique (Former Employee), Saverne, C1September 15, 2013
Pros: tickets restaurants
Cons: pas d'aide aux transports
Cela m'a permis de travailler dans d'autres secteurs que la chimie.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GRATO AMBIENTE LABORAL
FACILITADOR - DISEÑADOR INSTRUCCIONAL (Former Employee), Santiago de Chile, RMJune 12, 2013
ME PARECIÓ EXCELENTE LA CONSTANTE PREOCUPACIÓN POR EL DESEMPEÑO DEL EQUIPO DE TRABAJO, POR PARTE DE LOS PARES.

About Eurofins

Eurofins Scientific is the world leader in food and pharmaceutical products testing. It is also number one in the world in the – Read more