Find companies:
Europa Sports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Europa Sports Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well done.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Strongsville, OHApril 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: busy at times.
Great food at a Great price.
Great employees.
Good atmosphere.
Learned time management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented work place
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 7, 2013
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: unpaid lunch, no breaks.
A typical day starts with a meeting on how to get more productivity done. In this company there is amount of work by quota that needs to be done by shift. If your quota is not met , you are written up. There will be Temp agency workers to train daily, as you are not paid to train. I've learn to depend on certain team mates to execute job duties daily. – more... The hardest part of the job is not knowing if your employment is available the following day, as new co workers come and go. My overall opinion is that there is no job security at all in this work place , but who am I to judge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Internship
IT Internship (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 3, 2013
Found the environment laid back and the people super nice and helpful. As an intern I was given certain tasks to complete daily or weekly and given all support needed to accomplish this task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes exceptional care of their co-workers
WEBS associate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 4, 2013
Europa Sports offers an amazing opportunity to not only learn about the health industry, but to work side by side with some of the biggest names in muscle building and sports fitness competitions. Shifts are 9 hours long but that includes a one hour lunch within a building that has a complete full service gym including a personal trainer and nutritionist – more... on staff at all times. The people are extremely well educated in the industry and always willing to talk health to improve each others workouts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Forklift operator (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 31, 2013
A typical day at work for me is recieved goods,put away items using cherry picker.The hardest part of me job is doing others jobs if they call out.The most enjoyable part is driving all of the equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away if you have a family
warehouse worker (Former Employee), mesquite txSeptember 7, 2012
Pros: warehouse manager is great!
Cons: no room for advancment long hours if you have a family this is not the place for you
long days low pay and no room for advancment unless you are a chosen one.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with family atmosphere
Warehouse Associate, Full Time (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXAugust 17, 2012
I learned the many different areas of the warehouse including, picking and packing orders, quality control, local delivery driver, and trained new employees. A typical day in the facility included picking a packing customer orders, and upon resquest I assumed the position of quality control when needed, and I also processed orders on the computer and – more... loaded the packages on the computer. I did almost every job in the warehouse, and my co workers admired me because I was there a long time and I motivated them with my work ethic. Management also requested that new employees be trained by myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with family atmospher
Warehouse Associate, Full Time (Former Employee), Mesquite, TXAugust 17, 2012
I learned the many different areas of the warehouse including, picking and packing orders, quality control, local delivery driver, and trained new employees.