Find companies:
European Wax Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
99 reviews

European Wax Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decline
Regional Trainer (Current Employee), Manhattan Beach, CAAugust 10, 2014
Decline to answer. Decline to answer. Decline to answer. Decline to answer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant place but hours are hard
General Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 15, 2014
Pros: positive work environment
Cons: schedule isn't consistent, and no benefits
I enjoy working at the Wax Center but I am looking to get into the medical field. I enjoy working with people and love helping people. The biggest part of my job is customer service; whether it is answering multiple lines, or checking people in and out, to dealing with guest issues. As a manager I am in charge of managing my associates through coaching – more... them through obstacles they may come about. I also am in charge of point of sale system and deposits, as well as payroll, scheduling, and the entire hiring process. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Competitive, Can be catty
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee), MinnesotaJuly 8, 2014
I enjoyed working for the company but you cant really read these reviews and base your opinion off of them since they are all franchise! The biggest issues anyone whos worked here will tell you is the constant cattiness and competition! But as I said dont take these toooooo seriously because they are all different!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company, Franchise Owners make or break the locations
Waxer (Current Employee), Toms River, NJJuly 7, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: franchise owners can determine your success, sometimes it doesn't work in your favor as the employee.
Rather not provide specifics but will say that location is key to making a salary you can actually live on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Wax Specialist (Current Employee), Rutherford, NJJune 28, 2014
Typical work day is genuinely busy, as faces become more recognizable the job becomes easier. Seeing regular cliental is the highlight of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn how to clean
Store Manager (Former Employee), Clarence, NYJune 24, 2014
A typical day here was meeting at the office getting your supplies ready and your route then going to each house and in a certain time cleaning from top to bottom. What I earned is great teamwork and also the proper way to clean a home. The management was great and was always helpful. My co works were wonderful and very funny. The hardest part of my – more... job was during the summer cleaning houses was ery very warm. The best part of my job was watching how we could transform a house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Wax Specialist (Current Employee), Huntington Beach, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: happy environment, great for sales people
Cons: no real room for growth, commission for services is only 5% so $2.50 for a $50 brazilian.
Great co-workers. Not long hours, on feet all day though which makes it tiresome on your body. Really uses time management because most services are done in 15 min and you are constantly trying to up sell even more services in allotted time. Great opportunity for sales driven individuals because that and tips are where you will be making your money. – more... Management is always energetic and motivating because the business is based on numbers and how they in turn will make money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Director of Operations (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 7, 2014
I moved to Las Vegas 3 years ago to open and run 2 franchises. It has been an amazing journey but its time to find another venture and continue to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going receptionist job
Receptionist (Former Employee), Pasadena, TXJune 4, 2014
greeted and checked guests in when they arrived, sold products, and informed guests of the services they were able to receive. booked appointments over phone. and made reminder calls for up coming appointments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, horrible bosses
Guest Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 3, 2014
Pros: fun environment, face paced, friendly co workers
Cons: management
I loved working at European Wax Center. Me and my co-workers got along so well, they were like friends and sisters. The bosses/management on the other hand was a nightmare. No line of communication, and very rude. My General Manager did not care to introduce herself to me on my first day, and didn't talk to me at all for about 2 months, until my sales – more... started picking up. That is very unprofessional. The GM Wanted nothing to do with you unless you were doing her a favor and making sales. Never tried to help you out, never asked what she could do to train you to do better. I don't think there was a single employee at EWC who was happy about management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Service Manager (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 31, 2014
It was nice. I loved my co workers. I learned how to be better with my customer service skills, i learned how to sell better. Management was ok. I felt there needed to be more communication with why schedule is the way it is. Hardest part was achieving monthly goals. Most enjoyable was i got to meet a lot of great people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work while in school
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee), Wyckoff, NJMay 20, 2014
A typical day at the European Wax Center included checking guests in and out, answering phones, scheduling reservations, cleaning the store, and merchandising the products with occasional other tasks that were given to you. Throughout my time at the European Wax Center I was able to improve my sales and customer service skills and I learned some things – more... about the skin care industry. Most of my co-workers were a pleasure to work with, but there were some that were disrespectful and did not take their job seriously and nothing was really done about it. The hardest part of the job was dealing with rude guests or co-workers but there were other guests and co-workers that made the job a very enjoyable and fun place to be. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positively energetic work enviroment
Receptionist (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAMay 9, 2014
Pros: great manager, energetic enviroment, stong team players, competitive
Cons: no benefits, small percentage on sales, top off at 10.00 a hr.
I worked with a great group of girls, management before I left was great. My job was competitive due to package sales between other GSA's, but in a very positive fun way. Great team work from most of other employees. I was one of the top sales reps and assistant of head GSA. I trained multiple people over the year I was there, received bonuses and raises – more... due to my dedicated work. I was the employee who not only worked my shift but picked up double shifts, and covered hours for a lot of employees. I also balanced another position at the job which was working in call center when short staffed. Most enjoyable part of job was working with a great manager, the hardest part of the job was being so dedicated to a job I couldn't do much of any advancement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Wax Specialist (Current Employee), CAApril 24, 2014
Its a good company to work for if you are just starting in beauty industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, outgoing and team oriented
Designated Manager (Former Employee), Tempe, AZApril 10, 2014
I learned quite a bit while I worked at EWC. I really liked their core values and the team environment. I met a lot of really amazing people while I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
discriminatory
Prospect (Former Employee), Cameron Village Raleigh NCApril 10, 2014
I went on an interview to this location. As soon as i walked in i felt like all eyes were on me. I was dressed professionally and had my portfolio together. During the interview process I shared my knowledge of the company and that i had already went on a tour and did my research prior to the interview.No matter what i said or what i did they just were – more... not interested. I cant help but think that it was because i was african american. I am a great waxer and i am a great retailer i have multiple awards but they just were not interested. Everyone who worked in the center were blonde and very fair skin tone. Never felt this way before about a company. Very disappointed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
European wax center
administrative assistant 9 (Former Employee), San Ramon, CAApril 9, 2014
I worked as a front desk receptionist checking guests in and out and informing them of our skin care products and packages available to save the guest money while ensuring return business. I was a regional top sales associate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager (Current Employee), CaliforniaMarch 24, 2014
Pros: great pay, career advancement, fun place, flexible schedule, and of course free waxing
Cons: no health care or retirement benefits
I started here as a Wax Specialist. After 1 year I moved into management. If you work hard and prove yourself, you can move up fast! I love the direction the company is moving into. It's such a fun and rewarding place to be.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job that I was happy at
Guest Service Coordinator (Former Employee), League City, TXMarch 22, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: pay, unprofessional management
Boss's were unprofessional and rude. Working with all girls meant drama according to this facility. Wasn't happy at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working here
Wax specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great clients
Cons: no breaks bad management no advancement
A typical day at work would include last min schedule changes. No lunch breaks and management that only conversation with you is how bad the center is doing.