Find companies:
Evans
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
43 reviews

Evans Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love that it is a small company and very flexible
Inside Sales Support & Customer Service (Current Employee), Lee's Summit, MOApril 17, 2014
A typical day is answering the phone, processing orders, claims, quotes and filing. I have learned how to manage an office and to reply to customers in a timely and efficient manor. The CEO of the company is very knowledgeable and takes the time to share with the associates. The branch office is very friendly and easy to get along with. The hardest – more... part is conveying to a customer that the lead time will be a little longer than expected. The most enjoyable part of the job is chatting with the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable and productive enviornment
Paralegal, legal assistant, legal secretary (Former Employee), Sharon, PAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: full time benefits
My favorite job by far. I will forever be grateful for my experiences at the law firm
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior analyst (Former Employee), Sutherland, UTOctober 1, 2013
Pros: lots of bright, hard working people
Cons: mormon culture, too much of it.
Positive minded people, progressive attitudes throughout. I loved working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Consignment Clerk, Acct. Payable & Recv. Clerk (Former Employee), Bay City, Tx.December 4, 2012
Pros: all together a great job, could move up the ladder
I enjoyed this job greatly. It was family owned and they took great care of their workers. Good pay, good benefits, good working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly place to work
cashier (Former Employee), myrtle beach south carolinaJuly 19, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no benefits
i would help stock, serve food, take customers orders, fix the customers food, and clean up the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We all learned from each other
Receptionist (Former Employee), Austin, TXMay 22, 2012
Pros: learning from each other and fun environment
A typical day at work I would say that it was always in a fast paced environment. As soon as I turned the phones on I started scheduling appointments fro the attorneys. Also I would translate for the clients from English to Spanish. My supervisor would always tried to help and get charts ready and communicated to evryone when the court dates where going – more... to be. She respected everyone's opinions and input. I had such great co-workers. We all helped each other and getting things done for the next day. The hardest part of this job was when we had to prepare for the next court dates..The most enjoyable part of the job is learning something new everyday. This job was challenging and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning opportunities
Senior Sales Assistant (Current Employee), White City, ENGSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: progression
Cons: centre hours
The typical main focus of this company was the customers rights, and the excellent customer service. I was able to be taught and trained in many sides of retail, such as; admin, financial, and physical aspects of the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Assistant Feb.- Sep (Former Employee), West Bromwich, ENGSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: team effort
Friendly snd helpful...good team effort..staff were friendly and efficent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Work Experience (Former Employee), Hounslow, ENGJuly 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: long hours
I learned how to put clothes on shelf and put shoes in the right order.
The hardest part was nothing at all.
The most enjoyable part was learning how to put clothes and shoes items right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enjoyable environment
Style Advisor (Former Employee), Liverpool, ENGJuly 4, 2014
Pros: staff discount
Cons: lack of flexibility with working hours
A typical day involves store delivery, staff rotas in order to man all parts of the store. Superb sales and customer service skills. Staff friendly and approachable for customers. Great team overall, variety of friendly personalities that get on really well and create a buzzing atmosphere for customers to shop in. I did not struggle with any part of – more... my job as I was always confident in everything I done and enjoyed being part of a team. The most enjoyable part was seeing how a positive and helpful team can create the perfect shopping environment for customers and always willing to go the extra mile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Cluster Store Manager (Current Employee), Bexleyheath, ENGJune 12, 2014
Pros: staff card - 25% discount in all arcadia group stores
Cons: no support from high level management
Some days are dragging, the only fun is when delivery comes.
Learning programme is ok, willing individuals will progress up to certain level but at some stage you may be left on your own. The co-workers like everywhere, some are great peoples that you would never let go, some just come to do their hours and have no interest. The hardest part of the – more... job is trying to solve problems well beyond job description without any support.
Most enjoyable part of the day is definitely when you close the store.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Advanced Sales Advisor (Current Employee), StaffordJune 11, 2014
Great place to work, staff were incredibly friendly and taught me a great deal about working in retail.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive and rewarding
Customer Advisor (Current Employee), Blanchardstown, DMay 28, 2014
Pros: staff discount
Cons: not enough hours
Evans is a store that caters for plus size ladies.I would first approach and greet the customer then i would establish her needs.My role requires me to have empathy and build trust with customers in order to gain their confidence.The store has a daily planner which sets out my tasks for the day.This involves merchandising,stock loss control,window displays,health – more... and safety checks and overall housekeeping.I learned to improve my time management skills when doing store promotions.Also I have to coach new members of staff in customer service.I have an excellent rapport with my managers,keep myself motivated at all times and act as a role model for other team members.The most enjoyable part of my job is finding solutions for customers who would normally struggle to find clothes to flatter their body shape.The hardest part of my job is being constantly vigilant in preventing stock loss. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experince
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Ilford, ENGMay 9, 2014
It was 2 weeks work experience job where i was in shoes department, helping customers to choose the best pair and give feedback.

Helping the sales assistants with the deliveries which used to come every morning. the job was enjoyable, making sure the front of the house was presentable. often the dresses on the windows used to change for the customers – more... to know different outfits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy working environment, working as a team to create excellent customer service.
Customer Sales Advisor (Current Employee), Sutton, ENGMarch 26, 2014
Pros: meeting new people, working in a busy environment, never a boring moment
Cons: unpredicatable hours/shifts, minimal wage
A typical ay at work includes, communicating with different customers who each have indivual needs to be met, processing payments and refunds, replenishment of stock, being shop aware, keeping the sales floor clean and tidy. I find it easy to liase with my collegues and I have good relationships with them all. The hardest part of the job is dealing – more... with customer complaints. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people everyday and being able to provide a service that they are happy with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well established brand, customer service orientated, job security
Retail Manager (Current Employee), Basildon, ENGMarch 3, 2014
Pros: staff discount, uniform allowance, happy customers!
Cons: n/a
A typical day as a retail manager consists of customer service, team building/training, store targets and KPI management, visual merchandising, office admin, banking, keyholding, and general store security and standards.

This job is hugely customer service based and even as a manager I spend the majority of my time on the shop floor building rapport – more... with my customers - ultimately leading to a loyal and happy customer base. The job also includes all other elements of retail management (office based, staff training, brand guidence, visual merchandise etc).

During my time here I have built a strong team and maintain a low turnover of staff.

Of course there are challenges within the retail world, but I always manage to keep my staff upbeat and focused on reaching weekly, monthly and yearly targets by using the best techniques to create additional revenue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable place to work
Part-time sales advisor (Former Employee), Westwood, ENGFebruary 2, 2014
During my time at Evans I became competent in bra fitting, shoe fitting, promotion of store cards, reaching targets, driving sales and providing good customer service. I am experienced in operating various different types of tills, I have trained new members of staff on various aspects of the job. I feel I am a good role model for other members of the – more... working team, I have always had a good relationship with my colleagues. I thrive upon working in a busy environment, meeting the needs of customers, meeting expectations and targets set by managers and area managers alike. In my time spent at Evans I began progression to a supervisor's level which required me to help cash up at the end of the day, check

security and lock up, work on new motivational target booster plans for my colleagues, plan shop floor lay outs, plan window displays and show that I could delegate tasks to others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Advisor (Former Employee), Southampton, ENGJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: arcadia discount, flexible working hours
Cons: didn't really allow you to grow or mature in your role
I assisted customers in finding the goods that they were looking for and answered their queries where I was able to, giving them advice and guidance and always ensuring that good customer service was maintained. In addition to that I was involved stock control and management. Although I was specifically employed by Evans, working for a large retail – more... company like Arcadia taught me the discipline of working within established guidleines and representing the brand that I worked for in the best way possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gettin along
advanced level sales (Current Employee), Leamington Spa, ENGJanuary 8, 2014
I Love working in teams and also alone, I like to get along with co-workers were you can have a laugh with but also get along with there work as doing so.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Current Employee), Barking, ENGJanuary 3, 2014
Pros: fun enviroment
Cons: short hours
a normal day at work within evans would invovle window changes to adhere to all customers satisfaction, i learnt how to talk more confidently to customers, which has gained my confidence and self eestem.

1 2 3