Evansville Vanderburgh School Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I own the business and it has been enjoyable
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 4, 2014
I work byappointments only, and have learned how to manage a small business including overhead, inventory, customer service, project development, and budgeting.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding work place
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 2, 2014
It kept you hopping. I would wake up in the morning and call to get my assignment. I would have to quickly print off a map and find my way to the school I was going to be at that day. I followed plans left by the teacher and did all of the usual activities that teacher did, for example lunch duty, bus duty, supervising a group, ect.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job, great people to work for
Spanish Teacher (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJanuary 1, 2014
taught Spanish to middle school and high school students
enjoyed working with children, loved my coworkers
Pros
got to use spanish skills, great people to work for, great experience
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inconsistent
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 20, 2013
Substitute teaching is not a very consistent job. Everyday is different. The best part of the job was getting to choose your schedule and where you were going to work. The worst part is that you never have a consistent job environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work very creative setting
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INJanuary 16, 2013
I enjoy substitute teaching for the school corporation and helping the children learn new things
Pros
learning new teaching techniques
Cons
grade level and location varies from each assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Stockwell Elementary Ed. Center Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 20, 2012
Working in the EVSC is a great way to get ideas from not only other teachers but other staff members and even students.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Head Cheerleading Coach- Plaza Park Middle School (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 25, 2012
The typical day at work was to caoch cheerleading to middleschool girls. I did not have any co-workers at this job, i was on my own. The hardest part of this job was coming up with different fundraising ideas to help the parents, so they would not have to pay out of pocket for finances. I really enjoyed working here because i like working with these girls and teaching them new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
PC/Network Specialist (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 20, 2012
The company provided good benefits overall; however, compensation was only good for those near the top.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture