evenflo Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Line Coordinator / Floater (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHMay 28, 2016
ok place to work no place for advancement. feel like a babysitter for kids. gossip that office will not stop. new hires get to do anything and senior employees get in trouble for new hire mistakes. there needs to a change in management.
Pros
salery
Cons
working with children
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Place to work
Production Line worker (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OhioApril 4, 2016
Management wise its pretty well handled any problems are quickly fixed. The fellow employees are usually very helpful when trying to learn and make the days go by much faster. Some jobs on the lines can be harder than others.
Pros
Hours are good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJanuary 6, 2016
was lied to on the amount of time I had until hired on. was not trained properly. supervisors were rude with no compassion. Felt it was ridiculous to only be allowed to miss 3 days in a year whether excused or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced quality minded shop
Line Coordinator / General Labor (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHNovember 24, 2015
Work is fast paced. Should be willing to work at different stations when needed. Build a quality product. Most people are friendly and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHOctober 2, 2015
If you like a fast paced job, you would like this one. Also, if you are building car seats and have to put handles in be sure to have sore fingers at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Description
Customer Service Sup/PRJT MGR-Integration Team (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILMay 26, 2015
Evenflo Company is a manufacturer of infant and toddler car seats, gates, and bathing products. Headquarters in Miamisburg, Ohio, the company was founded in 1920. The company is owned by Weston Presidio, a private equity firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little security, good people, good benifits
Yardman and dock worker (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHDecember 10, 2014
Job changed daily along with start and quit times. I learned to be flexible and to be willing to change with managements needs for the day. I enjoyed my time with both may co-workers and the managers that I had direct contact with. The hardest part of my job was the not knowing what I would be doing from day to day sometimes from morning to afternoon. Fast passed environment with great people to work with.
Pros
great benifits, good people
Cons
no job security, no breaks, sometimes no lunch, changing hours daily
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great 40 hour + job with opportunity for overtime
Gate Assembler (Former Employee) –  Suring, WISeptember 20, 2014
I enjoyed this job as it varied with product demand yet the "cell" job allowed a change of pace due to rotation of workers to achieve end results.
Pros
weekday job, allowed for planning time with my family life
Cons
hot, humid and dusty working environment in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a hateful place to work
Line Leader/Assembly (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMay 17, 2014
I probably would never had left there but because the plant manager plays favorites i was let go for what they consider horeseplay although situations that resulted in way worse outcomes only got a suspension.
Pros
easy going place to work
Cons
upper management plays favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they take to long to decide if your good enough to hire
Floater (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJanuary 15, 2014
loading and unloading trucks. operating stand-up forklift
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about evenflo?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivey and close to home
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHOctober 9, 2013
A typical day at work, starts at 6am. Getting daily paperwork started and making sure I have all parts needed for production.
I've learned how do deal with all kinds of people and what it takes to get the job done.
Management will come into the assembly area to help out when needed.
The co-workers I work with every day are usually in good spirits and will help each other out.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with people that don't want to work.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the friends I have made.
Pros
holiday diners, raffles, free t-shirts
Cons
short breaks, vending machines that don't work, bathrooms are to far away.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHAugust 7, 2013
they tryed to work with you but they dont understand family come first
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work
Injection Mold and assembly line (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHApril 23, 2013
Assembly line was same thing everyday. Stood in one spot and place retainer on carseats. I like all the people on my line. Management was nice and tried to help in any way
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive.
Injection Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMarch 17, 2013
It was a simple job. Stand in front of the machine and inspect the parts as they come out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHMarch 12, 2013
Evenflo is a fast paced work environment. I supervise and coach a team of six operators and one material handler in the injection molding department
Responsible to determine staffing, monitor production levels, monitor quality, and operate the machines as needed to consistently achieve or exceed the company’s daily production goals
Manage and train new temporary employees to include performance appraisals and provide recommendations for full-time employment.

My co-workers are team oriented and enjoyable to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Required to start at entry level
Shipping (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJanuary 28, 2013
About 6 months after applying for unspecified position with agency in Sidney OH, was called in for interview for Evenflo. Started as Temp inhouse in Shipping loading trailers. 6 1/2 weeks later due to Kidney stone missed some days and was automatically terminated by not-fault clause. Suggested to reapply in 3-6 months, did not do so due to lack of trust in Company now.
Pros
easy work, labor pool
Cons
big turnover in temp. may need to wait up to a year for fulltime hire
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Floater (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJanuary 7, 2013
It was a layer back place but there was alot of drama, the jobs were easy, most the people easy to get along with.
Pros
people
Cons
layed off alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast productive place
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHAugust 16, 2012
I did learn a lot at work, I worked well with others. It was a fast paced enviroment. There was good team work. Over all I did like the job.
Pros
learing new things everyday
Cons
no breaks, schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was once told "roofing worst job in the world"
Production (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMarch 28, 2012
This is one of my favorite jobs ive done i looked forward to going to work but at the end of a hard day i looked forward to going home!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scarey
Manager (Former Employee) –  Miamisburg, OHFebruary 6, 2011
Was upset that a mother would take off when needing to take care of her kid. Not exactly a company that cares about its customers..
Pros
good location near the mall.
Cons
unethical behavior is dismissed
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

See more evenflo reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3