Find companies:
evenflo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

evenflo Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great 40 hour + job with opportunity for overtime
Gate Assembler (Former Employee), Suring, WISeptember 20, 2014
Pros: weekday job, allowed for planning time with my family life
Cons: hot, humid and dusty working environment in the summer
I enjoyed this job as it varied with product demand yet the "cell" job allowed a change of pace due to rotation of workers to achieve end results.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a hateful place to work
Line Leader/Assembly (Former Employee), Piqua, OHMay 17, 2014
Pros: easy going place to work
Cons: upper management plays favorites
I probably would never had left there but because the plant manager plays favorites i was let go for what they consider horeseplay although situations that resulted in way worse outcomes only got a suspension.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they take to long to decide if your good enough to hire
Floater (Former Employee), Piqua, OHJanuary 15, 2014
loading and unloading trucks. operating stand-up forklift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivey and close to home
Line Leader (Current Employee), Piqua, OHOctober 9, 2013
Pros: holiday diners, raffles, free t-shirts
Cons: short breaks, vending machines that don't work, bathrooms are to far away.
A typical day at work, starts at 6am. Getting daily paperwork started and making sure I have all parts needed for production.
I've learned how do deal with all kinds of people and what it takes to get the job done.
Management will come into the assembly area to help out when needed.
The co-workers I work with every day are usually in good spirits and – more... will help each other out.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with people that don't want to work.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the friends I have made. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Piqua, OHAugust 7, 2013
they tryed to work with you but they dont understand family come first
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Work
Injection Mold and assembly line (Former Employee), Piqua, OHApril 23, 2013
Assembly line was same thing everyday. Stood in one spot and place retainer on carseats. I like all the people on my line. Management was nice and tried to help in any way
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive.
Injection Mold Operator (Former Employee), Piqua, OHMarch 17, 2013
It was a simple job. Stand in front of the machine and inspect the parts as they come out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labor
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee), Piqua, OHMarch 12, 2013
Evenflo is a fast paced work environment. I supervise and coach a team of six operators and one material handler in the injection molding department
Responsible to determine staffing, monitor production levels, monitor quality, and operate the machines as needed to consistently achieve or exceed the company’s daily production goals
Manage and train – more... new temporary employees to include performance appraisals and provide recommendations for full-time employment.

My co-workers are team oriented and enjoyable to work with. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Required to start at entry level
Shipping (Former Employee), Piqua, OHJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: easy work, labor pool
Cons: big turnover in temp. may need to wait up to a year for fulltime hire
About 6 months after applying for unspecified position with agency in Sidney OH, was called in for interview for Evenflo. Started as Temp inhouse in Shipping loading trailers. 6 1/2 weeks later due to Kidney stone missed some days and was automatically terminated by not-fault clause. Suggested to reapply in 3-6 months, did not do so due to lack of trust – more... in Company now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Floater (Former Employee), Piqua, OHJanuary 7, 2013
Pros: people
Cons: layed off alot
It was a layer back place but there was alot of drama, the jobs were easy, most the people easy to get along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast productive place
Press Operator (Former Employee), Piqua, OHAugust 16, 2012
Pros: learing new things everyday
Cons: no breaks, schedule
I did learn a lot at work, I worked well with others. It was a fast paced enviroment. There was good team work. Over all I did like the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was once told "roofing worst job in the world"
Production (Former Employee), Piqua, OHMarch 28, 2012
This is one of my favorite jobs ive done i looked forward to going to work but at the end of a hard day i looked forward to going home!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scarey
Manager (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHFebruary 6, 2011
Pros: good location near the mall.
Cons: unethical behavior is dismissed
Was upset that a mother would take off when needing to take care of her kid. Not exactly a company that cares about its customers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being an intern is hard work but pays off in experience.
Intern (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONMarch 16, 2013
Pros: i got a lot of first hand experience
Cons: did not get paid
I would be given a list of task to complete by the end of the week and I had the whole week to finish them. I increased my knowledge of excel and word as well as how to compose myself in a business setting. I learned about time management and to get projects done before they are due because you may have difficulty getting them to your manager or completed – more... them incorrectly. My manager was very helpful and taught me a lot of valuable knowledge. The hardest part of my job was learning how to correctly complete the excel spread sheets, that was a big learning curve. The most enjoyable part of my job was going to the retailers and seeing the product on the selves, correctly displayed and that they had all the correct product out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great company to work for.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Brantford, ONSeptember 23, 2012
I would punch in, then go to my work station. There I would talk to the manager to see what products I would be assembling. I would that job for eight hours. The people that I worked with were hard workers and friendly. The management team was great, they would help you with any problems. There was no hard parts to the job. The most enjoyable was being – more... able to talk to my co-workes during work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente laboral
ALMACENISTA (Former Employee), Mexico teoloyucanNovember 12, 2012
Pros: tenia comedor
Cons: ninguno
Es una empresa seria, tiene todas las prestaciones y aprendi a embarcar.

About evenflo

Those having a baby say hello to Evenflo. Named for a nursing device patented in 1935, the longtime company offers hundreds of – Read more