evenflo Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is not for the people.
Assembly (Current Employee) –  OhioAugust 15, 2017
The people that you would work with are very nice and are fun, but the management is horable. They don't communicate well. They are always sturuggleing to place people on lines so they have enough people to run the lines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job, co workers are nice
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHAugust 10, 2017
company has new owners who do not care about the product or the workers, it is all about profit now. They want to make the cheapest product without caring if it is safe or not. They have cut workers from each line and doubled up on the jobs, workers now do two jobs for the same pay that they where getting for doing one job. Everything has been "cut back"-paid days off, how many days employees can miss, vacation time, even to employees who all ready earned those days. It is not a good place to work and there baby car seats are no longer made with the babies in mind, it is all about the owners profit. The only good thing is no steel toe boots, glasses, ear plugs, uniforms. Air conditioned.
Pros
it is a job, ok for fast money.
Cons
new owners, "hatchet man"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No leadership or training
SHIPPING COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHAugust 9, 2017
Poor leadership
Poor management
Little to no training, forced to teach self and held accountable
Long work days of 12+ hours
No coverage for vacation and sick days
No advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work - if you dont mind lay offs
Senior ParentLink Representative (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMay 11, 2017
I loved working for Evenflo - however the fear of layoffs was constant. I made it through 3 layoffs finally getting hit in 2012. Not worth the constant fear of losing your job.
Pros
people, pay
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Rep
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHApril 30, 2017
The manager and supervisor in this department make the job very difficult as they do not train nor take the time to teach you how to properly complete the task ther require. I learned that it is very challenging to complete task when one is not trained right.
Pros
sitting down no standing & hour long lunches
Cons
low wage and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work and getting worse
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHApril 27, 2017
Bad place to work upper management treats you as a number and not a person. New plant mngr is horrible. No room for advancement. New plant mngr is increasing daily rate but taking people off lines making it impossible to meet rate just so they can write people up or fire them. Turn over rate is huge more people quitting then getting hired very well under staffed
Pros
Some coworkers
Cons
New plant mngr and mngnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHFebruary 28, 2017
Was a manager for 4 years. I loved my job just not enough money. I took care of customers, stocked coolers, made the schedule out for a month. Took deposit to the bank. Too care of problems with unhappy customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of communication with managment
assembly line material handler (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHFebruary 12, 2017
poor communication with management
too many changes too fast
rules change daily without notice
rules do not apply the same for everyone
supervisor pic and chooses favorites
Pros
none
Cons
all of the above in review
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy place to work
shipping dock worker (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJuly 12, 2016
was simple but still hard working place to work. need to set a pace when working. work with other people and can talk to them while loading trailers gotta keep working while talking though. dont slack off and its really simple put boxes on a belt and another person loads it in the trailer and the next truck you switch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Line Coordinator / Floater (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHMay 28, 2016
ok place to work no place for advancement. feel like a babysitter for kids. gossip that office will not stop. new hires get to do anything and senior employees get in trouble for new hire mistakes. there needs to a change in management.
Pros
salery
Cons
working with children
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Place to work
Production Line worker (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OhioApril 4, 2016
Management wise its pretty well handled any problems are quickly fixed. The fellow employees are usually very helpful when trying to learn and make the days go by much faster. Some jobs on the lines can be harder than others.
Pros
Hours are good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJanuary 6, 2016
was lied to on the amount of time I had until hired on. was not trained properly. supervisors were rude with no compassion. Felt it was ridiculous to only be allowed to miss 3 days in a year whether excused or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced quality minded shop
Line Coordinator / General Labor (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHNovember 24, 2015
Work is fast paced. Should be willing to work at different stations when needed. Build a quality product. Most people are friendly and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fast paced
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHOctober 2, 2015
If you like a fast paced job, you would like this one. Also, if you are building car seats and have to put handles in be sure to have sore fingers at the end of the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Description
Customer Service Sup/PRJT MGR-Integration Team (Former Employee) –  Lincolnshire, ILMay 26, 2015
Evenflo Company is a manufacturer of infant and toddler car seats, gates, and bathing products. Headquarters in Miamisburg, Ohio, the company was founded in 1920. The company is owned by Weston Presidio, a private equity firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little security, good people, good benifits
Yardman and dock worker (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHDecember 10, 2014
Job changed daily along with start and quit times. I learned to be flexible and to be willing to change with managements needs for the day. I enjoyed my time with both may co-workers and the managers that I had direct contact with. The hardest part of my job was the not knowing what I would be doing from day to day sometimes from morning to afternoon. Fast passed environment with great people to work with.
Pros
Great benifits, good people
Cons
no job security, no breaks, sometimes no lunch, changing hours daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great 40 hour + job with opportunity for overtime
Gate Assembler (Former Employee) –  Suring, WISeptember 20, 2014
I enjoyed this job as it varied with product demand yet the "cell" job allowed a change of pace due to rotation of workers to achieve end results.
Pros
weekday job, allowed for planning time with my family life
Cons
hot, humid and dusty working environment in the summer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a hateful place to work
Line Leader/Assembly (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHMay 17, 2014
I probably would never had left there but because the plant manager plays favorites i was let go for what they consider horeseplay although situations that resulted in way worse outcomes only got a suspension.
Pros
easy going place to work
Cons
upper management plays favorites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they take to long to decide if your good enough to hire
Floater (Former Employee) –  Piqua, OHJanuary 15, 2014
loading and unloading trucks. operating stand-up forklift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivey and close to home
Line Leader (Current Employee) –  Piqua, OHOctober 9, 2013
A typical day at work, starts at 6am. Getting daily paperwork started and making sure I have all parts needed for production.
I've learned how do deal with all kinds of people and what it takes to get the job done.
Management will come into the assembly area to help out when needed.
The co-workers I work with every day are usually in good spirits and will help each other out.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with people that don't want to work.
The most enjoyable part of the job are the friends I have made.
Pros
Holiday diners, raffles, free T-Shirts
Cons
Short breaks, vending machines that don't work, bathrooms are to far away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at evenflo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 38 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

CEO Approval

38%
13 ratings
Add your rating