Find companies:
Everest Institute
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
164 reviews

Everest Institute Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had opportunity for growth
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Silver Spring, MDSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: location, support from campus president and management, opportunity to learn and grow
Cons: closing
Having been at Everest for a little over 8 years it has definitely been an experience of growth and opportunity. I had the privilege to work in 4 of the 5 departments and closely with the 5th one. I continue to work with the cross audit team and have come proficient conducting audits. I sit with the Advisory Board at quarterly meetings. Currently I – more... am coordinating and planning the upcoming commencement ceremony for over 200 graduates. This has been one of the events I look forward to planning twice a year. Management has always been supportive in my growth and continue to provide opportunity for me to learn new skills while strengthening skill I already posses. My co-workers and management often rely on me for solutions to a variety of things that could be anything from parking to HR issues. The most enjoyable part of my job is to witness outcomes with students and to have the opportunity to celebrate them and their successes. The hardest part of my job is knowing that it will be coming to an end soon. We are currently on track to close the campus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned how to close court cases and how the Courts work with several types of cases
Externship Coordinator (Current Employee), Kendall, FLAugust 27, 2014
Pros: learning court fillings and procedures
Cons: no breaks
I like working her filing and closing cases. As i learn new skills and court filling procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people to work with, great environment, everyone like family
Director of First Impressions (Current Employee), Cross Lanes, WVAugust 25, 2014
Pros: family atmosphere, good working atmosphere
Cons: school closing, needs better communication
Everest Institute is closing down. I learned to live with integrity, persue excellence, serve others, be accountable. Management here has had great leadership. They listen intently to the needs of their employees as well as our students. Everyone here is like family. We work together better than any place I have worked before. My most enjoyable part – more... of the job is meeting and greeting people as they come in the door. I am a people person. The hardest part of my job is taking on more work than I should. I like to be busy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 21, 2014
Fun and loving working environment interacting with the professors as well the students. Helping those in need and directing the new students, making everyone feel welcomed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced and rewarding work.
Director of Education (Promotion) (Current Employee), Kalamazoo MIAugust 18, 2014
High paced and rewarding career. I worked with deeply caring individuals. They truly believed in changing student's lives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Medical Assistant Instructor (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIAugust 18, 2014
Great place to work great hoursgreat benefits and great staff and location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Environment!
Collection Representative (Former Employee), Southfield, MIAugust 8, 2014
Pros: security, nice work environment, peaceful
Cons: no cons
I was absolutely excited each day to serve my students each day.. I loved the work environment and would love to work for this company again in the near future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company to work for.
Executive Admission's Representative (Current Employee), Decatur, GAAugust 2, 2014
Pros: close to my home
Cons: i'm smarter than my bosses. time to go!
Leadership have degrees but are lost when it comes to customer service. An employee is only as good as the previous month's enrollment status.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for school
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 22, 2014
Knowledgable instructors. productive learning enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
Receptionist (Director of First Impressions) (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 16, 2014
build a close relationship with co-workers which is good.. that's about it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for students
Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Bensalem, PAJuly 16, 2014
School is dedicated to the mentoring and success of the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everest
Medical/ Business Instructor (Current Employee), Dearborn, MIJuly 12, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: current state of the school
I have learner that there are several aspects of Adult education that needs to be considered when running a campus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees, great students, friendly atmosphere
Lead Instructor/ Medical Assistant Instructor (Current Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: company is closing
The most enjoyable part of my job is teaching students something new every day, inspiring them and motivating them every day was my goal.
My co-workers are all very professional individuals with great passion for teaching.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Co-workers
Senior Admissions Representative (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJuly 7, 2014
Cons: weekends
wish could have stayed longer. Enjoyed interactions with new people each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Training Programs
Director of Admissions (Current Employee), Kalamazoo, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities
Career Training Programs offered for:

Medical Assistant
Dental Assistant
Medical Administrative Assistant
Pharmacy Technician
Massage Therapy
Information Technology Support Specialist
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
IT Support Tech Assistant (Current Employee), South Plainfield, NJJune 29, 2014
They were helping people to improve and learn. They want the people to be successful and knowledgeable in the future profession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Director of Admissions (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJune 28, 2014
Overall, I have learned a lot from this company. I have 18 years of Admissions Management experience all of which I have learned at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall nice place to work
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), rochester nyJune 26, 2014
a typical day at everrest is making calls and aswering the phones to se up appointments with interested individauls..the most enjoyable part of it is just etting to meet diffrent people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rrecruit Potential students
Admissions Representative (Current Employee), GreenspointJune 24, 2014
Help guide students into the best career for them. Mainly student interaction over the phone with students and setting appts for themto come in and view the school and help with enrollment processes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study
Work Study (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 19, 2014
I was able to make money while going to school. It never interfered with the class time.

1 2 3 4 5