Everest Employee Reviews in United States

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and productive work days
Admissions representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 20, 2016
As an Admissions Representative I professionally assisted prospective students
through the admissions process in accordance with all applicable federal and state
regulations, school policies and procedures, and in compliance with all accrediting
standards and requirements. My major components of this process was setting
appointments, interviewing students, facilitating and processing the enrollment, setting
the proper expectations, providing information about and facilitating attendance at new
student orientation, and the start of class.
Pros
Free lunch great people
Cons
the placed closed down
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great before bankruptcy
Pharmacy Technician Instructor (Former Employee) –  Reseda, CAOctober 12, 2015
I worked as a part-time Instructor and had full benefits +401k. I loved my job. I learned a lot working for this company. I wish the company was still around in So-Cal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant and enjoyable work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCSeptember 8, 2015
I would start my day off daily making sure the building was cleaned daily with the requirements which was expected of me.The management and staff were very nice and cooperative when needed assistant my hardest task would have been handling assignment by self which required more than one person but over all I really enjoyed the job but had to move on to a better career and more increase
Pros
The flexibility which we had to work with
Cons
Health care insurance was extremely high
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Director of Education
Director of Education (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 30, 2015
-Review all commutations and respond
-Address any student/ staff issues
-Morning rounds to al the class rooms
-Review attendance and attrition
-Daily stand up meeting with all directors
-Review budget and spending Review
-Review compliance with all policies and regulations
-Meet with other campus managers for other department to review -daily status of their department outcomes and concerns
-Review department and campus calendar and revise if needed.
-I enjoy working with the students and seeing them succeed
The hardest part of the job is you have to inform a student they are being with drawn from school because of academic failure. I want to see every student succeed
Pros
Healthcare 401K
Cons
not to many
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Ida, MIMay 30, 2015
You are able to wear street clothes, management treats you as a person not a number. Get to go on outings, picnics. Do holidays with residents.
Pros
wear street clothes
Cons
have to work holidays and weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is always room for growth.
Patient Care Technician Extern (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro,GaJanuary 26, 2015
I was a student at Everest. The hours fit my schedule and its a great place to attend. The instructors, was always there for your support and sincerely believe that the students would succeeds in the area of their studies.
Pros
the class hours were prefect.
Cons
some classes were to large.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the money
Externship (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXSeptember 14, 2014
Stay away from this institution. Not worth going into debt for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like the the admission policies
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Gahanna, OHAugust 28, 2014
I did not enjoy working at Everest. I worked 14 hours a day 5 days a week. I was exhausted, extremely pressured to pass students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Certified Direct Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Southgate, MIJune 12, 2014
Everyone is so nice to one another. I would recommend anyone to work for everest
Pros
over time
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working there great people
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Bethel, CTJanuary 4, 2014
very fun job great people to work with part time but good work I left because I thought I had a better job n money at a new opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice to work at, but i had a co-worker steal from me.
Direct Care Giver (Former Employee) –  New Boston, MIDecember 5, 2013
The home I worked at needs a lot of improvement done with staff and managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place.
Certified Direct Care Worker (Former Employee) –  New Boston, MIMarch 4, 2013
The most enjoyable part of working for Everest was seeing all the smiles on our consumers faces when they were out with other people having fun and just being part of their community. The hardest part working for Everset was seeing the daily struggles our consumers had, but being there and letting them know I was there to help made it easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over worked under paid
Direct Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Riverview, MIFebruary 7, 2013
they want to get the absolute most bang for their buck . i love my job but i dont like the enviroment . management . or how staff are treated
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Full of learning experiences.
Work Study (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIOctober 12, 2012
My respinsibilites consisted of filling student files, making copys and assisting with making staff projects easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Security Officer
Associate Degree (Former Employee) –  Orland, FloridaSeptember 4, 2012
A typical day at work for me would be, staying focus on the job, excellent,customer service, I have really learned a lot in the security world, such documenting, watching the cameras, patrolling, going on rounds every 30 mins, answering the phone, checking people in and out, etc. I love my co-workers, love to work around and with people. The hardest part of my job is nothing, I do the best at what ever I do. The most enjoyable part of the job is the job it self.
Pros
patroling
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Registrar (Former Employee) –  Miami, FlJune 15, 2012
Typical work day for me was very routine. I would start the day off by preparing all the things needed for the instructors. Scheduled classes and process any requests that the students may have. I learned that everyone deserves a second chance. Many people young and old come across challenges in life which may have taken them off course. A person may fail at doing a couple things but there’s always a chance to do something better for yourself. My co-workers were family oriented, laid back and were hard working. The hardest part of my job was at the end of the month when I had to review documents needed for our end of month audit. It was a little tedious, and that’s why it was the hardest part of the job for me. The most enjoyable part of my job and was actually coming to work. I enjoyed it, because I was working for a company that I actually loved.
Pros
great work environment
Cons
lack of enrollments
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Massage Therapy/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 25, 2012
*Start my day by greeting classmates
*I learned to be patient
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

See more Everest reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture