Find companies:
Everett Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Everett Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dance Instructor
Staff, Dance Instructor (Former Employee), Everett WAApril 23, 2014
Pros: doing something i loved doing. interacting with the students.
Cons: no cons. a fun experience.
I taught dance from children to adult on campus.Tap, jazz, ballet and children's acting classes.
Later I just taught tap since I had another job.
After they decided to close the old gym and build a new gymnasium they didn't factor in an area for tap dancing so I never went back.
The staff was great and I loved the students.
This was always a fun experience
I – more... taught at the college for several years – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
student (Former Employee), Everett, WAFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: time
excellent school not sure why this in is this section but I will review anyway....love school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different Direction
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Everett/MonroeAugust 18, 2013
Higher Educations is a very interesting, intense, and sometimes challenging field to work in. In recent years the management in higher education seems to have taken on a different agenda or path. It has been difficult through the years to turn a blind eye to some of the changes. This would be a good time for me to offer my services to others in another – more... area. I look forward to doing so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience volunteering at Everett Community College
Note Taker (Former Employee), Everett, WAAugust 12, 2013
I took multiple volunteer jobs taking notes in class for students who needed help due to a disability. Working with the disability office was always a great experience, and I always got my questions answered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Everett, WAJuly 12, 2013
I have learned to organize files. Typical work day is searching for assignments to work on. The management was great. The enjoyable part of the job is that once I completed my work tasks. I get the chance to work on my homework.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't work there unless you have to.
Administrative Support (Former Employee), Everett, waFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: loved working with students
Cons: hated the politics
I liked most of the people I worked with. Some back biting so you have to be sure you know who you are talking to. My manager was a jerk
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience teaching adults basic computer skills.
Instructor (Former Employee), Everett, WANovember 1, 2012
Pros: excellent pay for part time job
It was very rewarding watching people "get it" after I taught various computer classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Switchboard Operator (Former Employee), Everett WashingtonSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: great people, working towards sustainability.
Cons: no cons only positive experiences
While interning at Everett Community College, I gained many new office skills including, switchboard operation and web editing.