Evergreen International Aviation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 23, 2017
Fast paced environment to work in. Very professional and easy to learn environment. Great supportive environment to grow. Never a dull moment on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for evergreen aviation
RAMP LEAD (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 17, 2017
a new fun learning working expirience and working together as a team . learning new techniques and working with equipment and as a ramp agent as well as a bagwell
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced exciting team
GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 30, 2017
If you love aviation then this was the place to be. From domestic to intl passenger and cargo operations evergreen covered all the bases. Ever changing environment.
Pros
New challenges daily
Cons
Off hour operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare aircraft for upcoming fire season.
A & P Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKAugust 24, 2017
Worked as an A & P mechanic. Not my line of work, but I learned a lot and respect mechanics much more. There was little avionics or electrical work that was performed. Great for a mechanic the has Bell experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marginal company
Director, Corporate Contracts (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, ORJanuary 30, 2017
Micro-managed company. CEO gave out impressive titles, held employees responsible for areas not part of their discipline, and gave no one any delegation of authority to perform their job.

Work days of 15 hours were not uncommon. Employee was expected to be available 24/7. Frequent travel for weeks at a time with no-notice for planning purposes.

No consideration for family life responsibilities.
Pros
None.
Cons
Management techniques, salary, respect was absent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More of product then the job.
Ramp worker/K (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXDecember 14, 2016
Good job to lose weight, and tone muscle but lack of communication and job safety,always accidents including equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe workplace and nice people
Cleaner aircraft (Former Employee) –  OregonNovember 6, 2016
Work 8 hours per day, is a safe place to work, good benefit to the workers, flexible salary and time to work, in this company work around 150 people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Shift Trainer (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORFebruary 5, 2016
I really liked working at the Airport. This was a 2nd job, only 5 hours a day. I had the opportunity to meet people from around the world . To work around the jets and learn shills that i didn't think i would have the chance to do. Only reason i quit was my responsibilities to my full time job would not let me continue
Pros
Working outside and with so many different people
Cons
Pay was low and it was only part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, lots of guys working as a team
MAIL SORTER/PACKAGE HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 1, 2015
Load, and unload trucks at the Sac Intl airport, deal with U.S. mail. Management could have been a little more organized, co-workers were awesome, always willing to do extra work after our shifts are over. Toughest part of the job was stacking packages, most enjoyable was working with the crew and having good conversations as we work.
Pros
work environment
Cons
slightly unorganized, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Satisfying Employer
Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  ILApril 27, 2015
I come in check to see what was scheduled. Made a check on personal, checked voicemail, equipment, setup and we worked together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Cargo Agent (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 20, 2015
A typical day at work I was a Ramp/Cargo handler at John F. Kennedy International Airport in New York. I provided ground support to incoming aircrafts by guiding them up the cargo ramp to be loaded and unloaded. I drove the airplane front deck loader, push backs, and fork lifts to transport cargo where it was needed
Pros
Good money for part time job
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational employment with a lot of room for advancement.
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, ORDecember 5, 2014
A typical day at work would consist of wearing many hats and changing directions on a minutes notice. I was very well trained and was placed in new learning environments which challenged my skills and abilities. I learned to handle difficult situations with people of a different nationality and I was cultured.
Pros
Education and advancements.
Cons
The business was not doing well and closed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult company to work for
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, oregonOctober 17, 2014
Company was very large and worldwide. Was well known for being difficult to work for. Company closed 12/31/2013
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Schiller Park, ILSeptember 16, 2014
got to drive tugs around on the airfield, sort bags, through bags onto belt, and take bags from flight attendants to be checked in as well as pilots.
Pros
...
Cons
terrible pay cut hours, bad hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun team to work with.
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 23, 2014
Fun team to work with. Short shifts and short hours were the down sides to this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Workplace
Cabin/Janitorial Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 18, 2014
enjoyed meeting flight crews; the work was fulfilling; made lifelong friends with coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting position and challenges.
Director of Corporate Contracts (Former Employee) –  McMinville, Oregon, USAMay 29, 2014
People’s unfounded complains

Diverse cultures an Interesting people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees and co-workers
Helpdesk Technician (Former Employee) –  McMinnville, ORFebruary 15, 2014
Negative atmosphere created by an abusive and tyrannical Owner.
This affected the entire company. Most employees lived in constant fear of being fired for things that were not even their fault. Worst company I have ever worked for in my life (The Army was far better) Only worked there due to it's location.
Pros
Great co-workers and employees
Cons
Negative atmosphere due to abusive Owner/CEO
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company
Mail Sorter (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 24, 2014
Getting the job done and making sure that all mail was sorted to the correct location. Having a new challenge of making sure that the company had all of the mail out on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Job
Reclomation Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Marana, AZJanuary 2, 2014
Remeved parts off airplanes, And operated manlifts and sissor lifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Evergreen International Aviation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.8
Culture
2.7