Evergreen Packaging Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a bad company. Very racist at this location
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Athens, GASeptember 25, 2017
I would never recommend anyone to ever work here. They are rude the pay is not all that good. Worked 7 days a week. Do yourself a favor and find a company that cares.
Pros
None
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced,
Printing Technician (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 31, 2017
My team members are enjoyable to work with. We get along wonderfully. My experience in this department is very rewarding. I've learned quite along! The company does a lot of outside activities: family day of our choice, Christmas parties, and shirts because we have been accident free for four years.
Pros
We manage ourselves
Cons
Not allowed to leave the premises for lunch. Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co Workers
Feeder/Packer/Forklift (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAAugust 22, 2017
It was a great job with great pay, ran in to issues with a big contract that was lost so many people were laid off (myself included). Worked Monday-Friday.
Pros
benefits
Cons
very hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Machine Operator/setup (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 17, 2017
A good place to work with good benefits and good employees.Also a good atmosphere for the employees.the benefits were also very good. The management was mostly fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Representative
Sales Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAAugust 17, 2017
I worked as a CSR for Evergreen Packaging in inside sales. We promoted the company, received and entered orders for our customers, represented the customer on graphics and quality issues and we were the liason between the customer and production department. I enjoyed being a part of a sales team and working to meet our goals.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Position ended due to downsizing department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to work at
Millwright (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 13, 2017
I would give evergreen 4.5 stars as a good workplace and enviroment. The pay is good and has great management. It also cares about its employees and does great holidays festivals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Winder Operator/ Forklift/ Extrusion Work/ RSP (Current Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARAugust 9, 2017
Great job! Great aboyt stability if you are hard working and fast paced. You have to gave great communication skills with the people you work and as well as knowing how to read a tape measure!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
operator (Former Employee) –  Clinton, IAAugust 7, 2017
good place to work for
wages could be better
benefits were better than most
12 hour shifts
fast paced work
paid vaca
management was better than most
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and fast pace
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Canton, NCAugust 4, 2017
great place to work friendly people also make great money a safe place to work managment was easy to get along with
learned how to prepare food and more about serving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Grabber (Former Employee) –  Olmsted Falls, OHJuly 24, 2017
Favoritism, employees are rude, management will lie straight to your face, too many breaks, very HOSTILE place to work, dont get a life whatsoever....
Pros
None
Cons
Everything literally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor
Needed (Former Employee) –  Canton, NCJune 30, 2017
Dangerous working environment, plant was 125 years old, buildings falling down, poor co workers, poor equipment, constant fight to get any type of production from machines.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, prodiction history
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Waynesville, NCJune 22, 2017
Phones not busy, many emails concerning production run timing.
Fun place, good people.
Customers demand production updates.
Management turnover.
Departments do not work together.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Temp to Perm. Production Auditor (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAMay 30, 2017
The management was more worried about the old boys club than work. They would demean and ridicule the women employees. They would treat the older employees horrible. They has so many office romances you couldn't keep track of who was with whom. This includes management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never saw it coming
Feeder (Former Employee) –  Turlock, CAApril 4, 2017
started there 2016. company was booming lots of overtime (money to be made). I came into this company to make a name for myself with in 4 months I had an actual position. I worked hard everyday my reviews proved it. downfall of this company is it a seniority based company. longer you've been the better off you are. get first pick in almost anything. when there is layoffs they are safe over the people that are just hired even though they work hard.
Pros
money
Cons
seniority
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place to work
EHS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARMarch 13, 2017
I love my job here with Evergreen. There is always new task awaiting.....The atmosphere is really positive. The people are good to work with most of the time.
Pros
Daily interaction with different people
Cons
not a lot of flex time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst place i ever worked
Production/ Converting (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIMarch 10, 2017
this is the worst place I have ever worked, you don't never have time to spend with your family because they always have you work just about every day
Pros
none
Cons
you will never be at home
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pine Bluff, ARFebruary 12, 2017
Great for college students looking for a summer job program. I gain a lot of experience for the workforce. Accelerate my skills in I working experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAFebruary 3, 2017
The management is very rude and the company doesn't care about there employers at all. They have very short breaks and over work you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Olmsted Falls, OHDecember 28, 2016
Documented inspection results by completing reports and logs; inputting data into quality database
 Approved in-process production by confirming specifications; conducting visual and measurement tests; communicating required adjustments to production supervisor
 Approved completed orders by confirming specifications; conducting visual and measurement tests
 Maintained safe and healthy work environment by following standards and procedures; complying with legal regulations
 Ensured that machines produced quality products by managing periodic checks on output
 Troubleshoot problems during machine operation
 Created and maintained activity logs
 Operated forklift
 Disassembled machines to repair or replace broken or worn parts, using hand tools or power tools
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Maintenance Electrican (Current Employee) –  Canton, NCDecember 11, 2016
do daily rounds
do daily maintenance
learned a lot about different jobs
co workers are good
I enjoy learning
I enjoy learning about all areas of the
plant so I can help improve it
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
never know what your work hours are
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Evergreen Packaging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 67 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0