Find companies:
EvergreenHealth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 reviews

EvergreenHealth Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Medical Receptionist Urgent/Primary Care (Former Employee), Redmond, WAMarch 27, 2014
Pros: hourly pay, overtime, flexible schedules, good pay, multiple locations
Cons: hard to grow within the company
I loved working at Evergreen. I worked as a Medical Receptionist in the Urgent Care and Primary Care departments. The company pays very well for the job duties, but it is a little difficult to move up within the company, seeing as though the corporate departments are very small. I worked alongside very bright individuals, and thoroughly enjoyed the – more... cohesive atmosphere. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Interim Administrator (Former Employee), Carson City, NVMarch 5, 2014
Had priorities right.
Cared for the employees.
Education and training were good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented, caring and professional environment
MDS Coordinator (Former Employee), Stafford Springs, CTNovember 5, 2013
Pros: management, values, career opportunities
Cons: state survey
Ever day was different here and this is where I gained majority of my customer service skills; working with dementia, psychiatric and elderly patients and their family members. Management was professional and seamless. The values were all about the clients. Any job openings were posted within the facility first to allow employees the opportunity to – more... advance first. Finally, family comes first here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company was a good place to work
Certified Nurse Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAOctober 23, 2013
Loved helping the elderly because when you get to know them you realize how much of a life they had before coming to this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NICE COMPANY
CNA (Former Employee), Lakeport, CAOctober 6, 2013
IT'S A GOOD PLACE TO WORK FOR YOUNGER PEOPLE, NOT SOMEWHERE TO BE LONG TERM. DONT REALLY GET THE OPPORTUNITY TO ADVANCE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small facility with big heart
cna (Former Employee), Burkburnett, TXSeptember 18, 2013
was a great experience very caring people here. management was good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evergreen Hospital/Healthcare
Outpatient RN & Case Manager (Former Employee), Kirkland, WASeptember 15, 2013
Excellent employer. Employment ended due to relocation.

Information can be tendered at interview regarding other job elements such as:

-a typical day at work
-what was learned
-management
-the co-workers, other leaders
-the hardest part of the job
-the most enjoyable part of the job
-etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment
CNA (Former Employee), Lakeport, CASeptember 7, 2013
Pros: over time hours available
Cons: no team work
Strenuous work load. Never felt like I had enough time to supply the care that my residents deserved. Management were rude at times. Co workers did not believe in team work. Overall a not very pleasant place of employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviornment
Certified Nurse Aide (Former Employee), Stafford Springs, CTJune 25, 2013
Pros: incentives if taking on another shift on top of your regualar schedualed shift.
Cons: short breaks
Was a great place to work, great pay, I was able to utlize skills learned in the Patient Care Associate Program. To start a day on second shift I would assist with hygiene, assist with feeding, answer call buttons, assist with showers, assist helping patients brush teeth, assist with helping patients to bed, answer call buttons. The hardest part of – more... the job was the amount of clients I had every night, the most enjoyable part of the job was making sure each one of them was as comfortable as possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evergreen Healthcare an Ideal place to Learn about People
Activity Assistant (Former Employee), Lakeport, CAApril 9, 2013
Pros: my supervisor was very good about helping me when i needed it, especially around the end of my time there.
Cons: hostility of residents specifically physical altercations, the short work hours.
Due to my position, the hours were at times slim due to the current economy. My job consisted of arriving at 9 o'clock AM (8:30 AM on weekends if asked by supervisor) I would make the announcements of where the activity of the morning would take place. I would assist residents to the meeting place and serve morning coffee, tea, or cocoa and proceed – more... to the scheduled activity planned by my supervisor. The same process would continue after lunch with the inclusion of "one-on-one" visits with non-ambulatory residents. For a period of time, the Activity Department would assist serving meals to residents in the main dining room and that was often a time consuming process. I would be required to leave at 4:30 on the weekends and 7:00 on Mondays because of evening activies.
The hardest aspect of working as a activity assistant was being stretched over several duties in a small period of time. Before the recession, the work day was eight hours but soon shrank to six hours making it nearly impossible at times to fulfill paper work, in room visits, and other programs like dining causing my co workers and I to clock out and finish our work.

Management could be challenging because like any job everyone had an idea of what was a priority, communication was extremely challenging and frustrating process.

I generally got along with my coworkers but because skilled nursing centers are a often stressful environments it was apparent that it took a toll. CNAS and Nurses appeared overworked and I have had concerns that it could potetntially effect quality of care; however I was consistently shocked of how well many of the Nursing staff could accomplish challenging situations.

The hardest part of the job was working with upset or angry residents. When working with individuals with altered mental states due to injury or illness and even mental stress sometimes there were hostile altercations either verbally or physically. Keeping a calm and cool attitude could be difficult when working with a resident who is having a hostile episode especially if it happened to be a stressful day already. It was also difficult at times with residents who were dying, they were often lonely and watching the rapid detioration could be stressful.

The most enjoyable aspect of the job was seeing my residents and being able to connect with them. I learned a lot about working with different kinds of people and I enjoyed making the residents laugh and hearing their stories about their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an externship for school
Healthcare Admissions Externship (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: only an externship
I loved working at Evergreen Hospital, it was a great environment and I hope to work in a hospital setting soon as I am working towards my Master in Social Work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with co-workers was the best part of this job.
Stores Clerk (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAJanuary 8, 2013
I gained and learned much needed experience working with computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to get started.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), vallejo caDecember 5, 2012
Pros: loved the 3-11 shift
Cons: the patient to cna ratio. (15-1)
On a normal day i would clock in at 3. Do my rounds and start my showers. Pass out afternoon snacks and ambulate my residents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Clean place to work, offers great hands on work expiereince.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Vallejo, CASeptember 17, 2012
Pros: flexible hours, positive ambience
Cons: often times short staffed
A typical day for me at work consists of patient care and rehabilitation. Keeping sharp and focused at all times carrying out my daily I like to check in on all patients and to make them aware that I am on duty, should they need anything. My daily duties; bedpan, diapering bathing and emptying drainage bags. Since my employment her I have learned different – more... fuctions of how to run a home-healthcare facilty, the managment staff and my co-workers all share with me and one another for to care, management our site. The most dificult part of my job that I have expierenced I would say is during the holidays when I see the sadness in my patients eyes. The most joyful part of my job is that I have the opportunity to make a postive difference in each one of my patients life and for this I ma blessed! Thank you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hmmmm
Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Burkburnett, TXSeptember 3, 2012
Residents were lovely. Felt like all floor staff was just out for themselves and would sacrifice anyone that they didn't like. The best part of the job was taking care of the residents. The worst was dealing with floor staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very understaffed all the time
CNA (Former Employee), Stafford Springs, CTAugust 14, 2012
nice place to work love the residents nurses are great and coworkers are great as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creating a culture of staff managing their roles and responsibilities
Manager, Business Operations & Development (Former Employee), Kirkland, WAJuly 30, 2012
Pros: some wonderful and knowledgeable staff
Cons: less direct communication but it has improved.
I enjoyed my time at Evergreen Home Care Services (EHCS) as I oversaw the Intake/Call Center department, the marketing/liaison staff, the business office and the technology team. I learned that it's important to not micromanage most of the time to ensure that staff take responsibility for their duties and expectation. My co-workers did a great job for – more... EHCS and they all grew day to day. The hardest part of the job was making sure that all staff understood customer service becuase they could be so busy. But we created a customer service plan and oriented all to it and EHCS has become the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely knowledgeable and fun work environment.
PHARMACY A TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Kirkland, WAMay 17, 2012
Begging the work day by arriving and going over any information that I may need to know with my coworker. After which I am on my own, my part comes into to play when a Dr decides to admit a patient into the hospital if their condition is severe enough.
I would enter and begin going over the patients medications with them, making sure that I have all – more... the correct information on how the patient takes his/her medications, at what time and if they are taking any over the counter medications as well. After the information has been obtained, I then update the hospitals computer system making sure that all the patients medications are entered correctly as to when the patient does get checked into a room in the hospital, the doctors there will know what medications the patients needs on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work taking care of the elderly
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), evergreen park, ILMay 9, 2012
i enjoyed taking care of the patients and the freedom they had to strech their legs instead of being confined to one area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
LPN (Former Employee), Carson City, NVMarch 18, 2012
Evergreen overall fair employee but has major upper management issues

About EvergreenHealth

We’re proud of our advanced medicine, but being in Healthgrade’s the top 5% of the US for quality care means we also – Read more