Eversource Energy Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Long Term Choice
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTSeptember 12, 2017
great career job with many departments to move around in. management is generally helpful and encouraging. pay is good. hours are very good but can very depending on workload and filings.
Pros
pay, environment, management, vision
Cons
vacation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Berlin, CTSeptember 11, 2017
I enjoyed working for a large company with over 10,000 employees.
The company had the best benefits as far as health, medical, vision and life. IT was great working there with a diverse group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Direction
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutSeptember 5, 2017
Too much change for the wrong reason, training does not exist. If you have been in the industry for a while you understand how crucial training is. Ageing workforce with no plan on ho to replace them.
Pros
Salary, longevity
Cons
Manaagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No personnel management at all
Senior Project Manager - Consultant (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTAugust 29, 2017
Do not work here expecting at guidance or training at all. You are publicly encouraged to ask questions, but it damages your reputation if you actually do. It's a completely bi-polar system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Contractor - Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTAugust 28, 2017
Eversource has a plethora of work. Within the PMO, there is an abundance of reporting. At Eversource, the work environment is pleasant. Good place to work, but stressful.
Pros
Flexible work schedule
Cons
Stress, pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed feelings
IT Business Application System Developer (Former Employee) –  Berlin, CTAugust 7, 2017
Management was supportive.
Teams were always willing to teach and help.
Used to be a family when it was Northeast Utilities.
The company over worked the contractors and under valued the employees.
Pros
Excellent support in furthering your education
Cons
Out sourcing to save on money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After 8 great years, reassigned to a guaranteed job failure & layoff
Technical Admin (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 23, 2017
No comments due to legal requirements. See the story about them on "60 Minutes" to get a real idea of the company ideals by how they treat their American employees.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Can be forced to work over 100 hours/week for 40 hour paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Manager, Corporate Communications (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 21, 2017
Working at Eversource was a rewarding experience indeed. I liked it so much I spent 25 years of my career there. The employees are dedicated, bright and are experienced at what they do. I was able to work on a variety of projects that had productive and meaningful impact on corp. goals.
Pros
people, teamwork, well organized, benefits
Cons
large organization still coming together as one company after large merger
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this company is looking to cut costs on every front
Meter service mechanic (Former Employee) –  Cheshire, CTJuly 12, 2017
very poor customer service, almost every job classification has contractors performing daily job assignments of permanent employees.Very few jobs are being replaced when there is an position. The future there looks bleak.
Pros
good wages and benefits
Cons
a very diciplined company very poor labor relations, too much outsourcing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
PR Specialist - Internship (Former Employee) –  New Britain, CTJune 26, 2017
Great coworkers and team. The company was open and laid back. Environment was comfortable. Would recommend this job to other people to work for. Had fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Eversource Energy?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees Not Valued
Customer Service Representative (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CTJune 12, 2017
Eversource energy is not the same company as it was before the merger. In my experience, any concerns about the work culture are ignored by management. The employees are miserable, the expectation is unreachable, and any negative input is dismissed. As in most companies, the wrong people are given leadership roles who don't have a good relationship or rappor with their employees. I've seen my previous bosses LinkedIn account and she is full of bologna.
Pros
Reasonable benefits.
Cons
Leadership cliques who hire their friends instead of the right person for the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Inventory Accounting Associate (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTJune 7, 2017
Loved the people, the environment and the daily challenge. Something new was learned here daily and I was here for 2.5 years.
Will definitely miss this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 30, 2017
Employees are very friendly. Management does not value its employees for their knowledge or experience unless they are located in the Boston area. A different company since the merger.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, but not a great employer
Assistant Program Administrator (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTMay 23, 2017
As a contractor there is little room for advancement after 2 years and I have been strung along to believe there would be a full time position available. It seems that they hire contractors as a way to pay people less and not give out benefits.
The people I work with however are wonderful and are really the main reason I stay at the company. I also love the work I do. However the culture fosters an atmosphere where many employees feel overworked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work comes first, family is not important to management
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Strong, MSMay 3, 2017
A relief to leave...too much stress...zero work/home life balance. Most of the people are great...management is not. The pay is good but it isn't worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eversource
Intern (Current Employee) –  BerlinApril 19, 2017
Good company to work for. Lots of knowledgable employees. Employees have a lot of upward potential. The work environment is fast paced, challenging, but friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Learning Workplace
Senior QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTApril 19, 2017
Eversource is a very friendly workplace ever in my life. Co-workers and manager are really expert and helpful. I learned lots of new tools and learned how to complete the assigned job in the assigned time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Energy Engineer (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTApril 16, 2017
 Streamlined documentation process by creating tools and templates which reduced input time by 90%, also designed a tracking system by using pivot tables in Excel to track performances of the consultants
 Proposed the integrated system prototype and participated in implementation to improve the work efficiency, tracking capacity, and customer acceptance by applying lean concepts and principles
Pros
good exposure to the utility industry
Cons
Does not sponsor H1b visa
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energy company
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Berlin, CTMarch 25, 2017
Typical work day is extremely busy and long. Management support is ok and culture is mediocre. I've learned that there are many facets to the electrical utility industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A friendly work enviroment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Westwood, MAMarch 22, 2017
A great place to work, friendly coworkers have a strong teamwork ethic. Answering the phones and completing service orders. As i go into healthcare facilities and see the company logo on boxes I always feel proud to say I worked there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eversource Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 127 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.4