Evolution Hospitality Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but changed during Expansion
Task Force General Manager (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAMarch 28, 2017
Enjoyed my tenure with Tarsadia or now known as Evolution Hospitality. The Management structure did grow but I feel the culture and philosophies changed especially with rapid expansion and lack of manpower.
However learned how to multi task and truly appreciated administrative skills learned while working with the company.
Pros
Internal support
Cons
lack of manpower with rapid expansion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wha Wha Wha!!!
Sous Chef, Kitchen Manager (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZMarch 19, 2017
Evolution purchased the property I worked at, and just like all others they came in promising the world, You know Hearts and butterflies. All the stuff to make you feel good about the new company. But alas we were a franchise property and all the original managers retained their jobs. So nothing changed:( All of their culture they were going to implement, all the problems they were gonna fix, etc. etc. Bupkus!!! Not to say Evolution as a whole is an average company to work for that does have a good culture and good intentions, I think at this time they were just to overwhelmed as what to do with this property.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Reservation Agent/Front Office Agent (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAMarch 21, 2016
Sadly the call center was closed. Only left because I was laid off. The Hotels were awesome and the staff was great. Made many friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Potential for greatness! It's not how we work it's how we live!
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 26, 2015
Rapidly growing company on West Coast just merged with Aimbridge Hospilaity to become a huge Hospitality managment company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  El Segundo, CAMarch 13, 2015
The people I interact with on the daily basis, make this job GREAT. From the employees to management, guest and vendors, make my work day an enjoyable one, day in and day out.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Reservation Sales (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CANovember 15, 2014
This company is unstable I would not recommend it. Coming from working at some very huge corporations I am very disappointed in how this company is ran and even more disappointed in how it values its employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy work environment that teaches you a ton of skills
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAOctober 28, 2014
Working directly with clients in order to carry out success and memory filled events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Palm Springs, CAJuly 29, 2014
Great Company, I just need to be back in LA..

Great Management, Co Workers are Hard Workers

Love the Freedom offered by both the Company & individuals I work with.
Pros
Freedom, relaxed....great Culture.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Hard Rock
Security Ambassador (Night Attendant) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 31, 2014
Great place to work, if I ever had the chance to work there again I would.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture-Growing Environment
Corporate Accounting and Finance Human Resources (Current Employee) –  San Clemente, CAJanuary 21, 2014
Enjoyed every minute of this job. The company is dynamic and fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 19, 2013
I love working with this company. Ive been workin for more than five years. the managers are very profecional and all the staff gets along and are very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more Evolution Hospitality reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Evolution Hospitality. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.2