Evonik Degussa Corporation Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work in.
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJJuly 18, 2017
Great company to work in and a professional environment. Balanced work and home life is valued. Work is challenging but reasonable and your efforts are appreciated.
Pros
Secure and offers advancement for hard work.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced learning exprience
Container Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALFebruary 26, 2017
I was an employee for 11 years, great supervisors, one of the best companies I have had the pleasure in working with. I enjoyed working with this company mostly for the diligence in completing on time & accurate work. The environment is very professional. There is no negative feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional environment, co-workers very helpful, safe work practices
Level III Scientist (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJuly 2, 2014
Good company to work for, provided safe work place for employees and good compensation/benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chemical Manufacturing
Superintendent of Acrolein Production (Current Employee) –  Mobile, Al.January 13, 2014
Chemical manufacturing management is technically challenging but satisfying due to the diverse nature of projects and challenges faced on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and comfortable workplace with a fun atmosphere
Office coordinator for HR department (Former Employee) –  Parsippany May 16, 2013
Evonik provided employers with a large cafe with a chef and variety for breakfast and lunch. Co-workers were very welcoming and friendly. I learned to use many programs on the computer and the hardest part of the job was reorganizing the entire file room and installing a new filing system.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Facillty Lab people helpful
Technical Person (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 18, 2013
Strugle with computer
Organize days work
Attend meaningless meetings
Perform work
Calculate and report work
Interact with coworkers
Pros
nice facility and beautiful campas
Cons
job security is non exsistant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment, heavy workload
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 4, 2013
over 400 analyses to be analyzied per day, rotating shift-work, looking for "upward movement" which has not presented itself. Hardest Part? None... I love the fast-paced multi-tasking required. Most enjoyable? My colleagues... whom I have learned a lot from, and consider most of them fmilyl
Pros
lots of overtime, company awards (jackets, caps), company events
Cons
lack of "upward movement" as i feel i am so qualified for
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense working environment. Strong Project Management organization.
Director Innovation Management (Current Employee) –  West Lafayette, INJanuary 4, 2013
Intense working environment. Strong Project Management organization.
Pros
opportunity to work with new products routinely
Cons
work-life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an exciting work for a technical person who likes chemistry and enjoys technical challenges, contacts and travel around NAFTA. Good team work.
Scientist IV (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJJanuary 1, 2013
A typical day at work consist on
a) Customers contact by phone and e-mail, technical advices, presentation of new products, samples follow up, up-to-date of information, etc
b) Technical coach work for sales colleagues.
c) Technical contact with our R&D lab in Europe
d) Eventually internal meetings, preparation of presentations or technical documentation.
e) Frequently, travel activities to visit customers around NAFTA
Pros
good salary, health plan and pension savings plan
Cons
lack of colleagues personal contacts due to travel activities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Evonik Degussa Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Evonik Degussa Corporation Reviews by Location