Evoqua Water Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Clean Workplace with Good Benefits
Project Manager Specialist (Technical) (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 23, 2015
Overall a good company with great benefits. Value to employees is lacking as the market strategy leads over developing and enhancing the employee base.
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Management is too focus on Dollars
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager was terriffic. A lifetime of experience and more than happy to help me grow. My service team was unfailing in their support of my sales.
Field Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJune 10, 2016
An average day was a good mix of supporting existing accounts, prospecting and creating proposals.

The high purity water business was completely new to me, but I found that the clients tend to be good people in every position I have held. If you enjoy working with people, learning something new is fun and exciting.

I benefited from being surrounded by people with a lifetime of industry knowledge. Their willingness to let me grow while still being accessible was top rate.

I was most involved with the service personnel that supported my sales. I come from a hands-on background, and we connected quite well. We always had a great time executing our projects.

The most challenging part of the job was my commute. On a good day it was an hour and a half to get into the office. Getting home was usually longer. This is an expected price to pay for great employment in the California Bay Area.

The best part of any job is seeing your efforts come to fruition. To see the client be released of their worry and start to enjoy the benefits of the systems we installed. Priceless.
Pros
Every day was something new.
Cons
A great deal of time sitting in traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business oriented place to work
Helpdesk technician (Current Employee) –  Vadnais Heights, MNApril 12, 2016
this company has good leaders that interact with all the other employees, i have learned a lot in my field from my peers, everyone is very helpful if you have a problem.
Pros
lots of nice benifits: 3 weeks PTO, long paid lunch, matching 401k, etc
Cons
sometimes feel lost in such a large company
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Holland, MIJune 2, 2015
Good place to work, good people. My job has seemed safe the entire time I've been here. However, I think Evoqua lags a bit on compensation/benefits and potential job advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
ETL Developer (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAMay 9, 2016
Helpful and friendly co-workers, supportive direct manager. Hardest part was learning managements priorities. Most enjoyable was praise from managers manager for a job well done.
Pros
telecommuting at managers discretion
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A solid company for temp workers
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 5, 2016
A company sent its employees to office job assignments for its clients. A lot of the assignments were temp to permanent. The company was very helpful for many people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Victoria, TXDecember 28, 2015
Watch people work and provide a safe work environment. Learned the chain of command. Management was very tight and allowed people to do what they wanted. Standard co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Regional Buyer (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXMarch 1, 2016
Very fast paced and an eventful place to be employed. I enjoyed my job, it was very challenging and consumed every hour of my day
Pros
Good Boss
Cons
Believe in outsourcing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hot enviroment in summer time, very safety oriented, good management
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Darlington, PAAugust 4, 2015
Good place to work, coworkers are good people who work together well with each other and management. Hard working management, not afraid to work in the dirt.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evoqua Water Technologies
IT and HR Commodity Manager (Current Employee) –  Warrendale, PAJanuary 14, 2015
Too many changes after divestiture from Siemens. Job security an issue. On the block to be sold again. On third round of layoffs in a year. Not a real happy place to be right now. Not a lot of growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really loved the job I did and the people I worked with.
Tax Administrator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAMarch 20, 2015
I loved going to work everyday and felt like I contributed to the overall success of my department. I considered myself a hard worker, loyal, dedicated. My work was done with great pride and a great sense of accomplishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for. Many recent changes
CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MAFebruary 8, 2015
Company was sold in January of 2014. Company focus have improved vastly since then. Changes are not always easy, but focus is on the needs of the business to grow. Have been layoffs in order to build sales staff.
Pros
great group of people to work with
Cons
difficult to see changes which eliminate jobs of hardworking co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Operator/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 10, 2015
Normal day at work (8Hrs)
About Water
Management rated as a #3
Great co-workers
The hardest part would be getting first shift to do their part
Enjoyable part - payday
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Shipping/Receiving (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIJune 9, 2014
enjoyed every day, the work was consistent great group environment also the work culture is team
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place to work, nice environment
Credit/Collection Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 21, 2014
I have no complaints or compliments. 85% of the job I love and 15% of the job I Like.
Pros
close to home
Cons
its a contract job and ive been here for almost a year...need to be full time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative place to work
IT Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Warrendale, PASeptember 7, 2014
A fast-paced work environment with great and dedicated co-workers.
Pros
flexible working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4

See more Evoqua Water Technologies reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture