Find companies:
EVS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

EVS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with others
Assistant (Former Employee), Medford, ORFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: providing a clean enviornment for families while on vacation
Cons: sometimes not enough staffing
Owning my own cleaning business allowed me the opportunity learn and provide quality cleaning services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My typical day at Rivers Casino
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: being with the public
At rivers casino we would have are before work meet so everyone is on the seen page and know were they are goin to be. Then we would walk around the casino to see if anyone need help in their area. I learned alot for this job like how to manage your time at work and at home. I also learned how to problem solve when it is needed and use great custmer – more... sevice skills. The people I work with was great team player and very helpful. There was no hard parts about this job because everyone sticked together as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people lot of fun while working hard
Snoqualmie Casino (Former Employee), North Bend, WAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: free dinners and kind people
Cons: to long of a drive and time away from my son.
I learned you could get through anything with a smile and understanding of diversity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, making sure everyone is happy, high volume work load.
Supervisor (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 25, 2013
Pros: the people, staff, patients, visitors
Cons: short breaks, hospital contracting out all non-clinical depts.
Starting shift with a team huddle. Letting them know ahead of time what the patient discharges are going to be like. Very important to laugh and mingle with staff before the start of shift.
Having good customer relations for a Hospital environment,
Hardest part of the job was using contract labor not being able to interview with new hires and doing – more... your own hiring.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the relationships I built with the staff throughout the hospital, from housekeepers, clinical staff, House Managers, etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solitary and routine
Technician (Former Employee), alhambra hospitalOctober 17, 2013
Pros: good hours, set schedule
Cons: distance from my house and pay
I had a daily cleaning schedule that had to be done like clockwork. I was very good at this. Everybody had their certain routines that depended on everybody else getting their job done on time. My responsibilities were to make sure whatever floor I was cleaning was aseptic. This was to prevent the spread of infection and bacteria. I emptied trash cans, – more... cleaned rooms, and made sure there was no dust or dirt uncleaned. There was, also, a portion of time while I worked there, where I was in the managements office doing secretary work. The regular secretary was on maternity leave and they requested my assistance for a temporary amount of time. While I was working this position I was responsible for answering phones, filing paperwork, delegating responsibilities to the staff, data entry, and time sheet reviews. This job taught me time management and how to plan for everything i need to do in my day. I rarely interacted with my co-workers in this job, but when i did it was short and directly to the point because everybody had a job that needed to be done. My managers were strict but fair. The were very important reasons why a job had to be done right. Making sure nothing was missed was the hardest part of this job, because if one missed a little speck of blood and it carried a malicious pathogen then that person would be responsible for making someone sick. It could be disastrous. I enjoyed the routine of it all. I knew what I had to do and when. There was rarely any interference with that. depending on which area I covered I got to experience things that not many people got to experience. Such as witnessing a complete surgery. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee), Loma Linda, CASeptember 18, 2013
Pros: this place is very pro health
Cons: very little overtime but you get a steady 40 hours a week
Great learning environment and easy place to continue growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Westmont Care center
Department Head (Former Employee), Logan IowaSeptember 2, 2013
I enjoyed what I did and the team I managed. The owners decided to outsource the EVS and Therapy departments. As employees of the Care center we were not allowed to apply until we had been separated for a year. We could have transferred to the nursing department but there were no openings. I don't blame the company at all they were trying to save money – more... for the company and there are collateral damages in every industry. Time marches on so do we. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job to get your foot in the door at Duke hospital.
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Durham, NCAugust 18, 2013
Pros: great job, great benefits, room to move up.
Cons: evs has a pay cap after five years but you still get the cost-of-living raise.
Love the job and the benefits. I wish there wasn't a pay limit after working five years in EVS. You do get a cost-of-living raise ever year. If you have the proper education, you can move up in other position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced steady job
EVS associate (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZJuly 23, 2013
Pros: different each day
Cons: different each day
A typical evening included being flexible to be in pediatrics, burn unit, er trauma, trash. Everyday is different, not certain what your covering until you arrive but makes each day different. Management style definitely different depending upon each shift. Hardest part of the job is possibly not being valued in other positions and simply stuck on one – more... task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJuly 17, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: upper management
Great place to work, work reasonable, midnight shift hard, great co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting new people daliy
House Keeping Hospital Systems (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 28, 2013
Pros: meeting new people & learning new things daliy.
Cons: low hours and low pay
Duties included hospital maintenance and housekeeping duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical Work Day At Evanston Hospital
Assistant (Former Employee), Evanston, ILMarch 12, 2013
Pros: awards, sometimes free lunches ($5.00 lunch ticket)
Cons: n/a
I'd come in and punch-in.. Go sign in,, get my daily task, and phone to communicate with my supervisor's. Stand in for a daily huddle. Our huddles consisted of my ex-supervisor's going over percentages in every part of the hospital, awards, and daily goals. Then I'd get my mops and rags... Get my cart set up according to space care ql...Tissue, paper – more... towels, hand soap, and garbage bags. What I've learned was proper ppo's, about JHACO,properly using chemicals, time managing skills, team work, and how to properly wear a N-95 mask. Management was an pretty ok staff... My co-workers were great...We all practiced team work well...The hardest part of my job was when I would go up to the OR and in some operating rooms there would be a lot of blood. The most enjoyable part of my day was knowing that I was helping people by keeping up a clean and safe environment for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVS at MSPD
Attendant (Current Employee), Wilkes-Barre, PAJanuary 19, 2013
Pros: free food for employees.
Cons: no 3rd shift pay differential.
A typical night at work is from 10-630 am cleaning up trash, puke, etc in all areas of the casino. I've learned a lot during my time here at MSPD, most importantly what people think of EVS workers. It's not the most glamorous job, but it's a job and I'm thankful for it. My co-workers on 3rd Shift are like a second family. We all get along really well. – more... The hardest part of the job is dealing with a customer who is yelling in your face. The most enjoyable part of the job is working with a great group of friends and meeting all kinds of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and eye opening experience
Humanitarian Volunteer (Former Employee), Abu Dis, East JerusalemMarch 5, 2014
Pros: free accommodation and food, free guided travel
I was responsible for teaching English to Palestinian children and adults ranging from 6-40 years old at local schools and community centres

I completed and couriered to Jerusalem visas for Palestinians wishing to visit Britain

I filmed and produced several videos for the charity (CADFA) about people and events in Abu Dis, Palestine

I created an – more... ran football matches and photography workshops – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pas d'évolution possible
Assistante administrative (Former Employee), Le Mée-sur-Seine, A8September 10, 2013
Pros: les enfants
Cons: l'equipe
Une embauche pour soit disant assistante administrative auprès de la directrice, rien de cela.
Environnement pas facile à vivre... Très spécial!!
Personne n'est à l'écoute.
Un professeur demandant d'être sur le lieux de travail à 7h00 le matin afin de commencer le travail pour ses élèves à sa place est bien trop déplacé, pour un contrat d'être présente – more... à 8h20.
Travailler avec les enfants est un vrai plaisir. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EVS
EVS-ASEH (Former Employee), en fonction du lieu de domiciliationMarch 3, 2013
Pros: rythmes scolaire
Cons: contrat de 20h
poste sans aucunes perspectives d'embauches car c'est un postes à court termes (2 ans maximum).

Cependant idéale pour une personne souhaitant travailler dans le secteur social avec des personnes en difficultées.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
très agréable d'aider des enfants en difficulter
en classe avec des enfants en difficulter (Former Employee), gerardmer et xonruptNovember 15, 2012
pouvoir aider les enfants pour qui'l arrive a suivre et bonne ambiance avec les instituteurs et la direction

About EVS

EVS is the leader in live mobile digital video production systems. Its products are intelligent recorders combined to highly reactive – Read more