Exact Staff Employee Reviews

Showing all 113 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
Unloading freight, putting items on sorter (Current Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 5, 2017
All the people are friendly and the OM Managers give out daily workload plan and keep us informed through out the evening on where we are and where we need to be. The hardest part of the job would be unloading the trucks.
Pros
safety and goal lunches
Cons
to long of probation period
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing to say
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 2, 2017
A nice work environment the pay was really low you had to clock out to do overtime and got paid for half of it really packed in pentel because of overlapping shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packer
Temporary Staff (Former Employee) –  oxnard caApril 13, 2017
packed items in boxes with the correct amount picked out bad items from good items and put them aside marked boxes with the correct number amount of items
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAMarch 30, 2017
I have sales and an administrative background. I take pride in my work. My greatest accomplishments involves of surpassing the sales target that was set forth my team by my current employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
File Clerk
Receptionist/ File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAMarch 25, 2017
Always professional and worked with my schedule. Would recommend staffing company to everyone. I worked in a couple of different companies and learned something new every time. On my last assignment I was told that they needed me for 3 weeks and it actually lasted 8 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They called me saying the saw my resume on indeed
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAMarch 10, 2017
They said they had a job for $12.00 an hr and that they wanted an interview with ne so I did that and at the interview they told me they had nothing at that time and that they only pay $10.50 an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No assignment yet
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 8, 2017
I took my time out to come and do paperwork and all that. Told me they would call me if anything comes up. I will continue to wait but will seek other opportunities. Perhaps I caught them at a dry time.. I just wish for more communication.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Valencia, CAMarch 7, 2017
Everyday was usually different. I had a few different work assignments every other week. I did enjoy getting paid every week. It was a place where I learned organization skills as well.
Cons
health care
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouseing worker
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 1, 2017
Well it was 12 hour shifts three days a week and was none stop work just wasn't paying much for me to support my two kids and wife. So I'm looking for something better.
Pros
Constantly moving none stop work
Cons
Just couldn't depend on it
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exact staff is a great employment agency to work with
Assistant to the Claim Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Woodland Hills, CAFebruary 26, 2017
got to see deffierent complanies but same thing these are temp agencies and we have to leave as our project finishes

great people to work with you i like the management as they try to give you long project if you are availible
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about Exact Staff?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp agency
Parts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAFebruary 7, 2017
I enjoyed working for this temp to hire agency . The agency was very good in matching to selecting a job that fits the employees profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
Dishwasher and Prep (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 5, 2017
Es una empresa con igual oportunidad de empleo y ofrece buen ambiente de trabajo.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment fast past work
Target warehouse (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CAFebruary 2, 2017
Great work place with good people working there, definitely a job you could make a career with, you are constantly on the move witch makes the time go by fast
Pros
Nice big break room
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive in finding you a job
Labler for tagert warehouse (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJanuary 2, 2017
Good temp agency if your looking for a job...Friendly staff and recruiters.....They help you finding a job quick but make sure the assigment they give will be Inger than a few weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Place nothing more than Garbage!
Garbage (Former Employee) –  TrashJanuary 2, 2017
Everything about this place from start to finish is Garbage!!!!! 0 pros nothing but lazy unorganized a holes work hear and they all act as if there shh dont stink all in all dont go there its a total waste of time .....Aka Garbage Basura!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for temporary work.
General Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CADecember 22, 2016
I haven't had any issues with them so far. It is a new temp agency so I hope they continue doing a good job when placing employees in temporary positions.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good people to work with.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Napa, CADecember 21, 2016
Every 20 min I was busy with a client, Management was nice and easy to work with, Didn't have any co-worker because it was a small office and it was just me and the Dr. I feel there was nothing hard about this job I enjoyed everything about it.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
15 min breakes
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehousing
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CADecember 16, 2016
Not realiable, myself personally I had many problems with miscommunication. I won't go back to work with this company. Too disorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive vibes everyday
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CADecember 8, 2016
everyday when walking in the facility I felt very confident with myself and my work ability to finish my job exactly how I'm suppose to have it done and be happy with myself.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for growth
Staffing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Woodland, CADecember 5, 2016
Employed internally. Excellent opportunity for professional development and growth. Fast paced environment. Supportive and caring upper management. Must be able to multi task, must be able to adapt to changing priorities
Pros
on the job training, fantastic upper management, truly cares about employees
Cons
extremely fast paced environment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exact Staff. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4