ExactTarget Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice break room
Sr. Linux Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, InAugust 7, 2014
Things were different from building to building so when you moved buildings the culture was a little different from the last time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product and Orange Culture but...
Senior Solutions Consultant (Former Employee) –  EMEAMay 13, 2014
Great products, company and culture but the EMEA office is a little disorganised and as a result it was hard to get any work done for trying to find our ways through the processes.
Pros
Greatproduct, dynamic environment, great compensation, lots of learning
Cons
Disorganised, Immature processes and not great management in terms of availability for the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and fun people
Net Developer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 6, 2014
Great workplace and fun people to work with. Great team collaboration and latest technologies to learn and implement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Massive company with incredible culture
Platinum Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 8, 2014
From day on you drink from the proverbial fire house. Work and learning is never-ending, but always exciting. You never have to drag yourself out of bed to get to work - you go amped and ready to go.
Pros
Free snacks and beverages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!!
PAYROLL COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 19, 2013
I came in with a short term project and have really found Exact Target a great company. Their culture and values are the best I have seen.
Pros
Free lunches/snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely the best company I have ever wored for. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Payroll Analyst (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 16, 2013
I learned lot of things about upcoming technology. Everyone in the company is very nice and easy to work with. They treat their employees very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 20, 2013
I really enjoyed the work at ET. I learned a lot about the ET product and how to deal with such a large code set. The days just flew by as there was so much to do. My co-workers were helpful but extremely busy and I sometimes felt guilty taking time away from their work in order to help me out. The hardest part of the job was getting the ET product running locally on my laptop. There was something wrong and it wasn't sorted out until they came out with a new setup program to setup the laptop. When I was able to log errors, I could debug any further issues (i.e. sprocs not up to date) and eventually got the ET product running locally.
Pros
Free lunches on occasion, working downtown
Cons
Spent too much time working and not with family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, fun, fast moving and productive
LINUX AND MTA ADMINISTRATOR (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 12, 2013
I enjoy working here primarily because of my colleagues. They are very smart, very productive and very imaginative. The company is on an unbelievable growth curve that creates a steady amount of opportunities to rethink and rework the infrastructure and the way that we perform our tasks and build out our infrastructure.
Pros
Great people, ability to work remotely
Cons
Work life balance sometime gets a little out of kilter
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Developer (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 14, 2012
Working at ExactTarget is a great place, but it can be chaotic place. You will find change is the only constant.
Pros
exciting, fast-paced
Cons
60-70 hour work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing workplace with great culture
Senior Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 10, 2012
 Responsible for overseeing all aspects of general office coordination
 Provide high-level administrative support to Corporate & Global Director of Facilities responsible for 7 separate facilities worldwide
 Responsible for training office staff
 Responsible for offering front desk coverage
 Managed allocated facilities-software programs
 Managed CPR training for all employees
 Managed purchasing of all office equipment and supplies
 Coordinated and maintained accurate stock records of materials and key control
 Coordinated and maintained accurate records for existing and on boarding staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work environment, unstable management
Campaign Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteMay 8, 2012
Ongoing organizational changes and unstable HR environment
Pros
great culture
Cons
not a great work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

See more ExactTarget reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ExactTarget. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
4.3

ExactTarget Reviews by Location