EXCALIBUR Employee Reviews

Found 20 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Dunmore, PASeptember 13, 2015
good company overall good company to work for. People were very good. work load was not out of control. vendors were easy to work with and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Director of Food and Beverage (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 2, 2015
Overall a great company to work for, lots of exciting projects to move forward with, leadership cares about quality of work life balance and tehre are lots of volunteer opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, many different types of projects
Principal Concept Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CAFebruary 12, 2015
Excalibur works with leading edge technology firms which provides the opportunity to design products that have never been created.
Pros
variety
Cons
too small
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 6, 2015
Fun place with quality co-workers and great management. Being outside and greeting guests. Hardest part of the job was cleaning the pool at night.
Pros
being outside, quality management and co-workers
Cons
edr food is sub par
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and fast environment to work at.
Welder/line-assembly/Temp (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJanuary 13, 2015
The work environment is great even though its just in a warehouse like others. The co-workers are a helping hand. Smooth in a fast pace job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and get to meet new people from all over the country.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Russellville, KYJuly 9, 2014
My job is interesting because I get to meet new people from all over the United States and Canada. My job is very flexible and fun. The hardest part of the job is that it is seasonal. Certain times of the year are much busier than others. That is my number one reason for looking for a new job.
Pros
flexible, fun
Cons
long travel distance from home, hours vary depending on time of year
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 8, 2014
i learn how to run a keno, enjoyable talking to different nationality,co work are awesome
Pros
free lunch
Cons
have a good health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun girls
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Westminster, COJune 25, 2014
Got to learn a lot about the different types of stones that are out there and learn about all the different gages that you can get. Had fun working with all the girls there shared some funny stories.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Games Operator (Former Employee) –  las vegas nvMarch 15, 2014
busy work days included stocking your game and keeping large amounts of cash daily
I learned how to beat the carnival games
my co-workers were nice and friendly
hardest part of the job was keeping up with the deposits if you went over 100 in any hour
loved interacting with guests everyday
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace ,hot work suroundings
Cook (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 11, 2014
very responsible,honest, dependable,ability to wor in percise time schedulesand deadlines
Pros
hands on work
Cons
heat
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Dispatcher/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rainbow, TXNovember 18, 2013
working at HWR was good, pay was decent, hours were available, however, they did play favorites on occasion.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing venue
Theme Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2013
amazing location for business and tourist events. Great benefits and compensation for booking events
Pros
wonderful spot for tourist
Cons
hours of operation
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly skilled people and resourcefull to work with.
Spa Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 20, 2013
The most basic spa attendant job is to maintain cleanliness. This usually involves sweeping, mopping, and interior window cleaning.
Often perform business tasks, as well as working directly with customers providing select spa services.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Hostess/Server (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 26, 2013
Working for Excalibur allowed me to become more fast paste due to the fast paste environment. It also has helped me to enhance my verbal skills also to communicate with customers face to face well. The most enjoyable part of working for this company is the compensation and the interaction with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 8, 2013
It wasn't bad, just a normal lifeguard job. it is kinda run down, but the co-workers there are very nice, and You can get to know you lead life guards easily.
Pros
good food, easy
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment, enjoyable people, and fun times.
Floor Worker and Party Hostess (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, LADecember 1, 2012
While at work I would watch children while they played in the play area, I would harness them up at the rock wall, and I would also show them how to play in the lazer tag area. I would mop up and clean the bathrooms and all areas I was responsible for that day. Every co-worker was enjoyable and very easy going. Everything about this job was great, there wasnt any cons.
Pros
everything
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for!!
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 12, 2012
A typical day or night would be working with the public in a Condominium setting. Doing rounds in the Community and making sure all the safety rules and regulations are followed. Helping the Public with any issues they may have and also control all the Parties and such if they were to get to loud.
I learned so much there. The management was Tops in my book. They took the time to talk to you and offered more learning of Security.
Hardest part of the job was making ends meet at home due to low income from the job. But that didn't matter so much because the job was pleasant to do.
The most enjoyble part of the job was interacting with the Public and also with all my co-workers and management.
The best place I have ever worked!!
Pros
great staff communications and care of their employees.
Cons
not enough time to get to know all the employees and not enough money.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going relaxed job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 12, 2012
stands at gas station for 8 hours watching customers to be a deterrent to theft
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner of company start to finish 1979 thru 1989
Owner (Former Employee) –  Riverside,CAFebruary 10, 2012
Great travel,great people set up both retail wholesale stores, manfucturing, trades show, learned a lot did alot.
Pros
ownered company
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more EXCALIBUR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture