Excel Partners Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTSeptember 22, 2017
Well balanced, fast paced and great coworkers. A lot of experience throughout the office. Someone is always willing to lend a hand. Would recommend to a friend or someone looking for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and lots of phone work.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTApril 3, 2017
Excel Partners was an agency that would send you out to various companies. The company I was sent to was a very fast paced environment. Must be able to multitask. Must be able to seek information. The company was not information generous. It seemed as though you had to be in the "click" to be successful at the job.
Pros
You had a steady income.
Cons
Prepare to be stressed out for 4 hour shifts at a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, team player
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Norwalk, CTFebruary 22, 2017
Everyone work well together. Great communication. Hardest part dealing with different personalities and some co-workers that are not team players. But you have to continue to be the team player help the best way you know how and move on to the next tass.
Pros
Free lunch some times
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Human Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJune 29, 2016
Management and workers absolutely great. They were very helpful and gave enough room to exercise skills and experience. Great company.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service representatives
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMay 4, 2016
They make it seem like you're going to get a job doing various Administrative work, but it's really a customer service representative job for Comcast. The training isn't as thorough as it should be. The tutorials should more be interactive. They push you into the job before you're actually ready. The turnover rate is really high for a reason. There's stick rules for pretty much everything. Never met anyone who was actually in charge.
Pros
Pay is above minimum wage
Cons
Very strick. A lot of rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMarch 7, 2016
I worked at a call center for a local cable company. I learned how to be more patient than what I already was prior to working for the company. The hardest part of the job was answering the phones and listening to customers either yelling or crying about their service.
Pros
Breaks were by state law
Cons
Need to train a little more prior to going on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Customer Service/ Payment Processing (Current Employee) –  Bethel, CTAugust 12, 2015
Recruiting companies don't often listen to their recruits before they're sent off to act as temp workers for the companies they are hired on the behalf of, but my experience with Excel has only been positive.

Though the company I am now working at on behalf of Excel has its own issues, my contact at Excel has been very helpful in helping me navigate my time while hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiters Who go the extra step
Candidate Who worked with a Recruiter at the firm (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 15, 2014
I worked with Excel Partners on helping me find the next step in my career. They were very professional, took the time to get to know me as an individual, what my goals were both professionally and personally.

The Finance / Accounting team helped provide me with opportunities along with providing me with every chance to promote myself in the best light possible....all while keeping my best interest at heart.
Pros
True Professionals / Genuinely care about their clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiting Agency
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTFebruary 10, 2014
Always got good assignments through Excel. Very knowledgeable recruiters.
Pros
free training on MS Office
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 20, 2014
I was not satisfied with this job because I believe they were very unorganized and the management was poor. What I liked about the job was how easy it is to get the job done and satisfy the customers.
Pros
Nice, fun steady job
Cons
No consideration for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals that do a great job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 16, 2014
THe staff at the Excel Partners are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Temp (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 19, 2013
Temping agency. where I worked as a temporary employee on various assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated, always looking for talent
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 21, 2012
Motivated team, always looking to match temp worker with employer
Pros
very proffessional
Cons
slow to react to temp needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Excel Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6

Excel Partners Reviews by Location