Excel Partners Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service representatives
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMay 4, 2016
They make it seem like you're going to get a job doing various Administrative work, but it's really a customer service representative job for Comcast. The training isn't as thorough as it should be. The tutorials should more be interactive. They push you into the job before you're actually ready. The turnover rate is really high for a reason. There's stick rules for pretty much everything. Never met anyone who was actually in charge.
Pros
Pay is above minimum wage
Cons
Very strick. A lot of rules.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTMarch 7, 2016
I worked at a call center for a local cable company. I learned how to be more patient than what I already was prior to working for the company. The hardest part of the job was answering the phones and listening to customers either yelling or crying about their service.
Pros
Breaks were by state law
Cons
Need to train a little more prior to going on the floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Customer Service/ Payment Processing (Current Employee) –  Bethel, CTAugust 12, 2015
Recruiting companies don't often listen to their recruits before they're sent off to act as temp workers for the companies they are hired on the behalf of, but my experience with Excel has only been positive.

Though the company I am now working at on behalf of Excel has its own issues, my contact at Excel has been very helpful in helping me navigate my time while hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiters Who go the extra step
Candidate Who worked with a Recruiter at the firm (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTOctober 15, 2014
I worked with Excel Partners on helping me find the next step in my career. They were very professional, took the time to get to know me as an individual, what my goals were both professionally and personally.

The Finance / Accounting team helped provide me with opportunities along with providing me with every chance to promote myself in the best light possible....all while keeping my best interest at heart.
Pros
True Professionals / Genuinely care about their clients
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Recruiting Agency
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTFebruary 10, 2014
Always got good assignments through Excel. Very knowledgeable recruiters.
Pros
free training on MS Office
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Call Representative (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 20, 2014
I was not satisfied with this job because I believe they were very unorganized and the management was poor. What I liked about the job was how easy it is to get the job done and satisfy the customers.
Pros
Nice, fun steady job
Cons
No consideration for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes10No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionals that do a great job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJanuary 16, 2014
THe staff at the Excel Partners are very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Temp (Current Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 19, 2013
Temping agency. where I worked as a temporary employee on various assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated, always looking for talent
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Stamford, CTJuly 21, 2012
Motivated team, always looking to match temp worker with employer
Pros
very proffessional
Cons
slow to react to temp needs
Was this review helpful?Yes24No9Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Excel Partners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

Excel Partners Reviews by Location