Find companies:
Excel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
67 reviews

Excel Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, easy money
Railcar Cleaning/Inspecting/Loading (Former Employee), Alvin, TXJuly 17, 2014
Washed railcars and inspected them, loved this job. Wish they still had the conact
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Receiving and X-Dock Clerk (Former Employee), Industry, CAJuly 14, 2014
typical day at work, coming in checking paperwork, and emails, go out in the warehouse double check with supervisor, and help out with labeling cases. Learned a new position that i have never done Shipping, and learned alot. Co-workers were great people, always busy, on task, and helpful. I liked going in to work, like to stay busy and on task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Signaled forklift operator (Former Employee), Englewood, OHJune 30, 2014
Pros: ok place to work
Cons: hours
the co-workers was ok,management was always involed the hours i worked was fine. at times I felt some didnt pull there weight it made the evening long. I rate the overall company as 3 stars
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
forklift op. (Former Employee), baytown, TxJune 23, 2014
I liked my job. My co-workers were great when it came down to training and working with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work conditions are not good,
Warehouse / Processor (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 17, 2014
In the summer, the warehouse is really hot. When you work upstairs, like i did, the warehouse is unbearable. In the winter, the warehouse is so cold that everyone is dressed like they are going sking. You never know if you are going to work a full day because they always run out of work. The management are fun. If the working conditions were not so – more... bad, It would be a nice place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team oriented work place
Pick/Pack (Former Employee), OHJune 8, 2014
"Agreable" environment to work in. You feel welcomed from the first day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Laborer (Former Employee), Elizabeth, NjJune 2, 2014
Good place to start up for work experience. great people and customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work
Rental Sales Agent (Current Employee), Hebron, MDMay 8, 2014
overall on a daily basis, I enjoyed working with the people that came into the location to rent a vehicle. Talking with people and hearing about their upcoming vacations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent job
Plant Manager (Former Employee), Cleveland OhioMay 1, 2014
Pros: the people and company itself.
Cons: the investment company
Fun place to work . Good management team almost like family.If not the change of being bought out by a investment company I would still be there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun job overall
Telemarketer, Independent Sales Rep (Former Employee), Fairfax, SCApril 23, 2014
work from home with door to door sales and also raiding the phone book for potential customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive workplace, fun enviorment
Associate (Former Employee), Columbus, OHApril 3, 2014
pick/pack. my co-workers were so helpful going into my training, and that showed me a lot. I used what I learned in training plus what I picked up from them and that made me a better worker. The best part of the job was that everyone there was so willing to go out of their own way to help another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Returns Processor (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 26, 2014
Nice place to work. They worked with you and showed you everything you need to know
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2+years
Venturing Staffing Partner (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILMarch 3, 2014
highly skilled in gathering product request producing shipping tags and packing products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shortest job i had.
Receiver (Former Employee), Johnstown, NYJanuary 30, 2014
A typical day at excel consisted of unloading pallets off the trailor and putting the boxes either up the line or in the designated area. This was my first actually job and it showed me all the responsibilities that came with it. I thought I could manage going to college full time and work there full time and i found out quickly that i was mistaken. – more... I only spent about a month there but the people i did happen to meet were very nice and proud of the work i was doing. The hardest part of the job was trying to stay awake! i was running on about 5 hours of sleep back then and it easily caught up to me after a couple weeks. Honestly the most enjoyable part was cashing the check!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Hesston, KSJanuary 10, 2014
Typical day was assembly lawn mowers, learned how to assemble what I was reasonable for and not get behind with the rest of the line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excel
Excel (Former Employee), Edison, NJJanuary 8, 2014
In this company I worked inside the office and in the warehouse
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and they keep you busy
Scaffold Builder,Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Walker, LADecember 2, 2013
Pros: good ins.
Excel is a good Co.I worked there for a short time and I worked hard and was kept busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented company
PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee), Prairieville, LANovember 23, 2013
Pros: no time clock; as long as you get your job done; everything is ok.
Cons: lacks consistency in executive personnel
a typical day at work -
daily activities with subordinates

management -
project analysis
Expedite procurement items
Multitask to keep multiple project on schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved coworkers hated to leave
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), 3333 Franklin Rd Indpls In 46226November 8, 2013
Walmart return center pick and pack also worked on the dock. Reason why I left was found closer job to my house.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work
RCM driver (Former Employee), Freeport, TXOctober 21, 2013
Cons: horrible place to work
horrible hours and pay was not great at all to many formans not enough workers

1 2 3 4