Excel Employee Reviews

Found 125 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAApril 17, 2017
Got to meet and work with different ethnic people. Was also taught how to work with a hand/finger scanner. Was taught how to weigh and make shipping labels. Loved that we stretched every morning before shift.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCApril 4, 2017
It was was way too hot in excel they didn't have any central air all they had were those big fans. I liked the money and the hours I learned how to do packing and sorting.
Pros
Making good money
Cons
Short breaks, can't smoke on the premises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Gymnastics Instructor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYApril 4, 2017
I was encouraged as an instructor to become my best, while having fun. A typical day at work included, setting up for classes, interacting with coaches, parents, and athletes, and coordinating classes. I learned how to individually assess each athlete to make sure they were improving and gaining from the class.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place To Work But Bad People To Work With
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Linn, MissouriApril 1, 2017
Typical Day Of Work Was Ok , But Poor Training and Poor People I Had To Work With , I Learned to Never Get Hired By QCM Ever Again , Management Was Great , Workplace Culture Was Bad , Hardest Part Of The Job Was Mostly That I Had No Training and Expected Good Quality On My First Day And Fast , Making Jokes Was The Most Enjoyable Part Of The Job and Quitting
Pros
Having Fun
Cons
No Training, Bad Workplace Culture, Short Breaks, Dangerous Work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  York, PAMarch 28, 2017
It's a good choice to work for Excel, they always have overtime witch is good for the employee to get some extra money. They also offer health insurance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are treated with respect.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 24, 2017
It was a productive and a relaxing workplace. Got along well with the staff and supervisors who were there. Every now and then management would show up at the location we were working to catch us off guard.
Pros
Easy promotions.
Cons
15 minute lunch breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHMarch 22, 2017
It served its purpose as long as I was working for the company. It would be a good first time job for someone young that only wants to work short hours. Depending on which branch they send you to.
Pros
good pay
Cons
Sent us home Early alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was full time.
Merchandise scanner (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 14, 2017
It was secure. Always had hours and sometimes even extra. Big place so easy to ignore others and stay focused on task. Quick to move up and progress forward.
Pros
Benefits and hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good.
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXFebruary 14, 2017
I enjoyed working for the company very much. They were a professional and safe working company. I look forward to maybe working for them again in the futrure.
Pros
Good hours.
Cons
Not enough over time
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Lockbourne, OHFebruary 8, 2017
liked working there until they went out of business. Employees where nice and the management really cared about their employees. very clean enviromnet to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOFebruary 7, 2017
• Assembly Line Operations
• Production Line Efficiency
• Machinery Assembly
• Basic Equipment Repairs
• Safety Standards
• Quality Controls
Pros
Nice food
Cons
Terrible pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Floor Lead (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaDecember 20, 2016
really looking for a job...it was a good place..well some people makes it a bad place...some managers aren't good....everybody wants to be the bad man in charge
Pros
meals
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packer/Unpacker (Former Employee) –  Watauga, TXNovember 9, 2016
Working for excel was a good experience and a good job for a young person like me.
I've learned multipule things from working the job.
My experience with excel was great sms I would go back anytime.
Pros
Good break times
Cons
Stricked on bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very structured
Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CANovember 7, 2016
It's simple. The environment is very peaceful with little to no interruptions. I love the atmosphere and all of my coworkers. They are all lovely and hardworking. It's great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive high energy work place
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Social Circle, GAOctober 10, 2016
a typical work day was get to work at 5:30 have the morning meeting, usually 15 minutes call roll, find a Forklift go to check in window to get the orders for the day start pulling. lunch at 11:00. clock out at 5.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Manager of Child Care Center (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INOctober 7, 2016
The best part about The Excel Center is we provide adults with a second chance to receive their High School Diploma. The Excel Center provides free child care, transportation and job training,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
QA & QR Tech (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAOctober 5, 2016
Great people to work with learning experience and electronics personnel will to work for people with no skills great lunches a nice break they care about the people
Pros
Great learning opportunity
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in shop put out alot of welds
Combo Pipe Welder (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 29, 2016
We worked in fab shop .and we welded for 7am till 530 .when you weld that much all day.you get very good at it an welds come out so pretty..because every thing is pretty much on a roll out..fun to. Weld
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work a lot of learning of different cleaning procedures
Professional Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Varied on location when we would get callsSeptember 22, 2016
I like working because it was a daily challenge and a new learning experience. A lot of long hours some days it would be just hot.
Pros
Easy team mates to get along with
Cons
Work hours varied from week to week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Reliable place to work in.
Helper (Former Employee) –  LouisianaSeptember 7, 2016
building scaffold and following safety rules. its not always serious in the job site, everyone is always having fun by joking around and enjoying their day. the only times that its tough is when the weather is super hot or rainy which we get rained out and no one likes that.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Excel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 161 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7