Excell Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bring in more fun stuff to due for the customer service reps to be part of
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cass City, MINovember 20, 2017
you have to sit for hours with out a break. lunch breaks are cut short if mandated. their is no enjoyable part of the job because you are always getting yelled at by the customer. management needs to do more for the employees
Cons
short breaks, healthinsurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Technicial Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WANovember 6, 2017
I have had the privilege of working for eXcell for over 4 years. It is a great place to work with a great group of people. The environment is one of collaboration and respect. I really enjoy the work life balance. They do not micro-manage me and trust me to do my job to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WANovember 3, 2017
Super supportive team members and management. Great work/life balance - able to work from home as well as in the office. Collaborative recruiting approach.
Pros
Option to work from home
Cons
High deductible health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and advance
Production (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 19, 2017
It not a good environment to work very unorganized and lack of communication as well as Management money wasn't that good I would not recommend this job to anyone . The turn over rate their is high due to poor work environment because you would free to death if you worked in shipping.
Pros
A job
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful environment
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 17, 2017
Scheduling, answering phones, handling inquires or preparing letters and documents to send via e-mail or regular mail, interfacing with clients, handling any task per the CEO
Pros
Perfect fit
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Painter Helper (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 3, 2017
Greast place to work everyone is friendly and they care about the employees . I would love to work with them again sometime in the future. The management really took care of our daily needs
Pros
Family oriented
Cons
No health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Environment
Care Attendant (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 2, 2017
At work i care for people who are unable to provide for themselves, they get frustrated having to depend on you but that is what i'm there for i gain my patients trust to get them comfortable with me while i'm caring for them i don't want them to be scared or self conscious. I assure my patients that they are safe in my care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
paid every two months
Interpreter (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 27, 2017
great environment excellent customer services, happy and competitive work.
Translate and update policies from English – Arabic – English on private documents through Hospitals, medical clinics, Courtrooms, Training Sessions, government agencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhere to make quick easy money but its not a job for women
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MIApril 27, 2017
I just started its fast working very hot some of the people is nice they sell snacks if no lunch but short breaks not enough money for so much labornand its very competitive
Pros
good man power work early off early
Cons
not enough money for so much work, employees with attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place to work
roofbolter (Former Employee) –  Pikeville, KYApril 11, 2017
we would ride in on the slop car to the bottom.Then we would get on the man trip and go to the section.Me and my buddy would walk to the boltter to see what we was down to get caught up.We would bolt all night til we had nothing down and went home.
Pros
good pay and stable
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Excell?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working there
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 5, 2017
I had a short but nice time working a toys r us wen I worked for them friendly staff always made u feel like being at work..I would work there again..friendly environment
Pros
Nice pay
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non productive, poor management, poor safety standards
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Freeport, TXFebruary 19, 2017
Upon being hired they didn't follow thru with pay obligations, and terms with regards to per diem on days worked as they said, yet when we worked weekends they refused to pay for those days worked ultimately resulting on the field workforce to seek employment elsewhere increasing turnover rate.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Chastizing daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excell
Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLFebruary 18, 2017
This was a good company to work for. They had very flexible hours, the pay was good and they had great benefits. The opportunity to work OT was there if needed.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like workinh for this co
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 27, 2017
Great place to work for. I can always get in touch with someone ic needed. I like that they come out. Every few months to check on the client and see if the client is satisfied with the worker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful culture that empowers and encourages employees.
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAJanuary 24, 2017
Throughout my time at eXcell, I have felt very fulfilled and and empowered to always improve myself and my productivity. The culture is very accepting and family-like, and over my two years I have no harsh words to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and receving
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Dock coordinator in shipping and handling. Also can move on to oder picking. Company will provide training on all type of forklifts. Good pay and benefits.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Shift Leader/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 10, 2016
I really enjoyed this job. Easy not to hard. Great management. Great Security. Really wasn't a lot of noise and a lot of movement and crowded things.
Pros
Great workplace
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Vincennes, INDecember 2, 2016
Great low pay job to help guys get some experience. I enjoyed the opportunity and the chance to learn and move up and meet new people and make new friends.
Pros
Helpful co workers
Cons
Temp service for one year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivator reliable dependable
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 20, 2016
It was a great experience loved everyone I was working with always on time and enjoy being at work and the people I worked with always may the day go by
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WAOctober 29, 2016
Recruiting environment, fast paced with a focus on attaining and eveloping quality IT personnel. Formerly called IT Workforce Solutions, a division of CompuCom.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Excell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 64 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2