Find companies:
Excelsior Springs Job Corps Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Excelsior Springs Job Corps Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great learning place
Welding Student (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOJune 30, 2014
Pros: free breakfast, lunch, dinner. lived on a campus for free.
Jobcorps was a great opportunity for me. It is a great program. I am very glad that I went to Jobcorps cause it did get me back on my feet and learn a trade.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Medical Student/Employee (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: health care
The most enjoyable part of my job is working with others.I got along with them. Got along with my instructor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
I Served as foreman on this project (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MoJanuary 23, 2014
I love working in the trade I was in. they helped me out on a lot of stuff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Outreach and Admissions Counselor (Former Employee), MissouriDecember 24, 2013
My day at work was very rewarding because I was able to help the general welfare of a young person. I heard many sad stories and God used me to turn their stories to successful testimonies. Staff was a blessing to me and the youth and teamwork was off the charts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Job Corps
Home Builders Institute Student (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MODecember 9, 2013
Pros: free lunch free internet
Cons: short breaks
Choose facilities maintance for the education on how to keep a building running so that i can keep my house running.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity
Carpentry Student (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: free
Cons: drama
I enjoyed my time here and have gained skills to help me find a career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn trade skills.
Carpentry Student (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MODecember 17, 2012
I really think that it is a very good opportunity to become more skilled and and advanced in skills. It is a program that allowed me to gain skille in carpentry and i also took a training coarse In Evironmental Remediation Mold Abatement, Asbestos Removal,Lead Abatement,40 hour HAZWOPER, CPR/ First Aid, and AED.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a place that you had to be determined and focused.
Welding Student (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOSeptember 4, 2012
Pros: free lunches.
Cons: short breaks, health care.
It was a place that had a place to live, eat , and workout. I went there to get a welding certificate. The trade choices was not bad, and the instructor's was not horrible. It was a small place that staff took pride in keeping it decent for people to live and eat. People could go off the campus when they wanted, all execpt curfie's, certain times to – more... be inside. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelsior Springs Job Corp's change in overall people's lives all depends on how much a person puts into it. It's definatley a give and take program.
Home Builders Institute Student (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOAugust 8, 2012
Pros: the possabilities...
Cons: drama...
My personal opinion is that Job Corps was pretty good to me, but that was only because I took advantage of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hands on training program
Carpentry Student (Former Employee), Excelsior Springs, MOJuly 9, 2012
Pros: free lunch and living place etc.
Cons: living on campus
learning the basic of carpentry also lived on campus shared rooms wit 3 roommates the most enjoyable part about it was when it was trade week it was time to go to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life at job corp
Carpentry Assistant (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 21, 2012
it really impacted my life everything i learnt will always be with me
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cement Mason
unemployed (Former Employee), Excelsior springs moFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: free lunch
Cons: 30 minute breaks
I went to excelsior springs job corps for 1 year and went into Cement mason.