Find companies:
Exel
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
573 reviews

Exel United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Inventory Control/Material Handler/Trainer (Current Employee), Union, OHApril 28, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Mandated overtime, no
The pay is not competitive. They make you work 12 hour shifts and then mandate you up to 6 days a week when they hire you they tell you it is 4 on/3 off then 3 on/4 off. No perks to working for them. Benefits are okay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leadman in charge of packaging line for POLYETHELYNEand on Safety Council Board
Leadman (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 26, 2015
Pros: 40 1 k
Cons: pay
In charge of a crew of 5, running packaging line to make sure production was out effectively. Operating machinery of the packaging line,loading and unloading railcars.Making sure that all Employees and buildings met all Safety Rules and regulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Kenosha,Wi.April 25, 2015
Pros: Steady work
Cons: Lack of organization
Unloading and staging product some loading some lead work
Learned to drive safely to other drivers people and product
Management not so good in the last few years
I get along with all my coworkers
Hardest part is the lack of organization
Most enjoyable is getting the job done in a timely fashion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 25, 2015
Exel is the ideal company to work for great people and company who takes care of and appreciates their employees...two thumbs up!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Module Operator (Current Employee), n las vegasApril 24, 2015
i will recommend this place because it gives you a opportunity to learn new things and to be a better you and the people are great also and the work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would like more experienced managers, good company and benefits.
Team Lead/Tasker (Current Employee), Aurora, COApril 22, 2015
Pros: Stable company
Cons: Have to relocate to advance
Good place to work, clean environment, excellent benefits package, associates do a lot of the foot work only difference between them and management is information, more computer, and math..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started here at start up till transfer to Dover, DE before closing
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Dover, DEApril 17, 2015
Pros: OT when available
Cons: some management needed to learn people skills
met some cool people that i can call life long friends and sorry the place had to close. But Exel is a good company to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe Place to wrk
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), PAApril 16, 2015
Pros: Free Lunches
Cons: short breakes
Be ready to work when working at Exel. They do give us free n paid for lunches i like the way Exel hire with in the company first before the seek outside help to for fill that position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and loving what I do
Module Scanner, Production Worker (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 16, 2015
Pros: Award Certificate for accomplishments
Cons: Extended breaks for good team work
Fast past and dedicated co-workers going above and beyond to meet deadlines. I've learned my dedication to my job is rewarding when we all agree to work together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jeremiah Veal
Full-Time May (Former Employee), WarehouseApril 10, 2015
Using safe lifting techniques, efficiently sorting, handling, loading and unloading freight into/from over-the-road equipment, containers, city trailers, and/or straight trucks. Using pallet jacks and forklifts in the loading and unloading of freight including shipments of Hazardous Materials freight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no advancement, limit training courses
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), El Paso, TXApril 9, 2015
 Effectively supervise and coordinate shipping and receiving activities on a day to day basis.
 Assure on time delivery of materials to 3 different production buildings.
 Assist QA coordinator in the elaboration of procedures, as well as, conduct internal audits in order to comply with ISO certifications.
 Monitor and record daily production of associates.
 Assisted in “Supermarket” development of warehouse layout.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Made me realize I was blessed be fore this
2nd Shift Group Coordinator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXApril 8, 2015
Pros: Hard working people
Cons: Management was very rude and insensitive to their employees.
Overall I'm glad I'm not a part of this team anymore. My co-workers were great but Management needs some change.They were very insensitive to the employees, expected you to change your hours over night and if you couldn't you would get a point. I myself was sick and stayed to help and the day after I was told I should have gone home that it would have been more beneficial to the company if I had left because "You didn't work what we paid you for.". But if I would have left I would have received a point for leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast going workplace enviroment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Canton, MSApril 7, 2015
Pros: tripletime pay
loading and unloading trailers keeping the nissian lines moving with car parts

i learned how to work the nissian computer systems cics and jda systems also trained other new workers as hired

management was ok

loved working with all my co-workers very fun times to make the days go by

the hardest part of my job was being counted on more than others because of my experience with the company at times it got tough but we as a team managed to make it through

the most exciting and enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people and teaching them what i knew about the operation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work , it was enjoyable to go work every day!
Group Coordinator (Former Employee), East Petersburg, PAApril 7, 2015
Pros: pizza parties, as a thank you, catered lunches on holidays
Cons: overtime
Making sure that all packages were packed and processed by the end of our shift.I learned how to manage others, and delegate. The management was very competent, and open to ideas, or problems. I enjoyed working with my fellow associates , because we had fun , and were able to complete all work required. Time management was sometimes difficult. Meeting people from other cultures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New facility
Forklift Operator (Current Employee), Vandalia, OHApril 5, 2015
Pros: Benefits and weekly pay
Cons: Lots of mandatory overtime....12 hour shifts 5-6 days a week.
Great training, benefits and co-workers. Upper management is very approachable. Lots of opportunities to move up in the company. Lenient attendance policy. Mandatory overtime is crazy right now but should improve once the facility is fully staffed. Breaks are a little odd. 2 breaks of 30 minutes each during a 12 hour shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Module Operator (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCApril 1, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT & HR & impossible to reach production
terrible management and do not care about their employees, worst job i ever had, only good thing to say is the pay was good after 2 years being there. oh sucky part is that they max out at 13.00 and it takes 3 years to make that at least
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high paced work enviroment
On site Load Planner (Current Employee), Anaheim, CAMarch 31, 2015
Pros: Able to work on site or at home
Cons: Possible long hours 10-12 hours versouses normal 8 hours
coordinating and scheduling warehouse freight orders via parcel, LTL, truck load, and or Intermodal customer. I oversee regional on time service, capacity management, and optimizing freight movement at the best costs possible while staying within budget and
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great enviroment to work in.
Hi-lo Driver/Material Handler (Current Employee), Detroit, MIMarch 29, 2015
Great place to work, co-workers as well as management work together great to get the job done. I love my job because its the same routine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO STAY AFLOAT
Module Operator (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 29, 2015
Pros: GREAT BENEIFITS
Cons: SHORT BREAKS NOT ENOUGH RAISES
EXEL IS A PLACE I WOULD NOT MIND WORKING FOR A LONG PERIOD OF TIME AS U CAN SEE I HAVE ALREADY BEEN THERE FOR FIVE YEARS THE TIME THERE JUST GOES BY SO FAST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door
Wish to Remain Anonymous (Former Employee), Bow, NHMarch 25, 2015
Pros: Great Benefit Package
Management and outside employees that visit do not treat employees with respect. The culture is suppose to be a great working environment but there were times where employees are cursed at because they made a mistake instead of teaching them the proper way. Employees do not take responsibility for their own actions and create scapegoats out of everyone. Ultimately this leads to the wrong people being terminated. Management doesn't always involve the proper people when making decisions that could leave them possibly vulnerable to violating policies. Employees are overworked especially during the holiday season with mandatory 6 day work week and they give employees a hard time if they can't work on the 6th day due to a family matter. The one person that truly cared about the employees was laid off.

Bottom line, this company will always be hiring. If you want to work hard, be stressed out all the time, and not have a work life balance then this company is for you.

1 2 3 4 5

About Exel

Exel is the leading contract logistics provider in the Americas thanks to the hard work of 40,000 associates at more than 500 – Read more

Exel Salaries

Forklift Operator
$12.65 per hour
$30,000 per year
Operation Supervisor
$49,000 per year
Operator
$12.40 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$27,000 per year