Find companies:
Exempla Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Exempla Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthcare
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Denver, COMarch 24, 2014
Exempla is growing and forever changing. There is plenty of opportunity for growth personally as well as professionally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do your self a favor and stay away from this company.
IT (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 28, 2014
HR are filled with a bunch of loons. They under estimate what it takes to get things done and you work 24 x 7 and its still not good enough. The culture is back stabbing and finger pointing and clickish. Multiple complaints can be reported to HR about about a particular manager by multiple employees and they back the discrimanitory manager. They forced – more... us to take all of our vacation at the end of the year while executives had unlimted carry over. The do not care about work life balance. They will work you until you are ill. Every time they had employee event employees were charged or told they had to 'donate' to attend. Avoid these morons at all costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed my work surroundings and the people I worked with
Ofc Svc Coord./Production Coord/Marketing Dept (Former Employee), Denver, COFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: worked with great bosses who let me explore ways to improve the work environment
Cons: a bit too far to drive
I always had an array of duties so I was never bored. I learned so much about the working hospital business by starting in the mailroom and working my way to office services coordinator. My immediate supervisor trusted me to make decisions, and it empowered me to pursue money saving ideas for the hospital as a whole.

I eventually managed the front – more... desk clerk and my mail room replacement. After that, I moved into the Marketing Department where I again was able to show my talents. I loved this position. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work. Same company for 19 years
Financial Coordinator - Construction Management (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COFebruary 5, 2014
Worked 7-3:30 Monday-Friday. Worked with 10 construction project managers, office manager, and director. Excel skills above average.
I've learned various softwares in project accounting. I work with little supervision and management always knew the accuracy of my work. The hardest part of the position was learning new softwares at the same time as the – more... company made several changes when integrated with another company. I truly enjoyed developing and managing linked spreadsheets. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Company
Medical Billing Specialist (Former Employee), Broomfield, ColoradoOctober 3, 2013
Pros: growth
Cons: disorganized
Large, stable, growing company. I was a temporary employee and was only there for 3 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Denver, COAugust 2, 2013
Pros: medical benefits, ongoing training as needed.
Cons: short breaks, and often not able to take lunch breaks.
A typical day at work would start at 6:45 am with the night shift giving report, then performing vital signs and charting I&O's, Blood Sugar checks, serving breakfast, Clearing meal trays away, help patient with daily living skills, changing bedding and straightening up the room. For the most part management was great, they were always there to help – more... if needed, and the co-workers were great to. The hardest part of the job for me was learning not to spread myself to thin. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work in such a clean and pleasant setting on a day to day basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!!!
IT Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee), Lakewood, COJuly 12, 2013
Cons: everything
Very, very, very poor management on the technical side. Pay is abhorrent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Staff Accountant (Current Employee), Denver, COJune 19, 2013
Pros: free lunches
Exempla is a great organization and a great place to work. Management is very flexible and allows for empowerment. My co-workers are very smart and easy to get along with. The most enjoyable part of this job is the challenges it brings and the opportunities for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
UA on L&D also CRT PRN (Former Employee), Labor and delivery and respiratory careMarch 17, 2013
Pros: community hopital, small department
Cons: not too much experience gained here
Friendly staff. Worked as a team well. Management was not always present. Co-workers were great. Loved the hospital itself and the patients I took care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it!
Nurse (Former Employee), Denver areaMarch 7, 2013
Pros: good salary
Cons: everything else except salary
Exempla is not a desirable workplace. Management is unfair and does not care about the employees, in my opinion. No attention is paid to employee input or ideas for improvement. Employees are generally unhappy and complaining about everything from micromanagement to no management, depending on the department. Employees are harrassed up for every little – more... silly thing. Understaffing is common and an every day occurence. Policies and procedures do not exist where needed. New employees do not receive training to learn new positions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: lots to learn
Cons: not good pay
My typical day was billing and collections for hospital services. I lease a great deal of billing, CPT, ICD-9 codes and wanted to learn more. Management was good to work with. Sometime hard to understand why processes where the way they where.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mammography applicants beware
Mammo tech (Former Employee), Lafayette, CODecember 22, 2012
Pros: nice benefits
The Breast Center has gone through many employees.There is a reason and that is the manager Kittrina. Stay clear of this place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good pt care
R.N. Staff Nurse (Current Employee), Lafayette, CODecember 12, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: none i have found yet
Excellent place to work especially the medical surgical floors. Great managers and coworkers. All pitch in the help one another out
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy cardiology practice
Cardiology LPN (Former Employee), Arvada, COOctober 10, 2012
A great place to work with good value system. Great co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nursing management style: micromanagement
RN (Current Employee), DenverSeptember 14, 2012
Pros: in process of building new hospital . docs are great to work with.
Cons: management style : dictatorial . micromanagement, poor people skills
ICU staff is very dedicated group. Management is unsupportive, blames staff if there are issues. Does not listen to staff needs. Unit coordinator is very passive aggressive. Would discourage anyone from working @ Saint Joseph ICU
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exempla is a great place to work/assist!
Floater/Sick Coverage& Hosp. Pharmacy Tech. (Current Employee), Lafayette, COJuly 4, 2012
Pros: opportunity to do good and be around great people!
Cons: farther to drive to, since i relocated ...only by 10 miles thoughl.
I volunteer here because it is a great opportunity to give back to my community. Plus, there are many wonderful poeple, staff, patients, and patient families.
When you are at Exempla, even though many do not feel well ~ most everyone is kind and unique, even fun most times!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and interesting place to work
Internship (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 6, 2012
Pros: always a smile in your day.
Very nice people, helpful, understanding and human environment.

Exempla Healthcare Photos