Find companies:
Exempla Lutheran Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

Exempla Lutheran Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Hospital Environment
Executive Assistant to President/CEO (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge COMay 14, 2014
A great deal of interaction with executives and clinical staff at all levels.
Numerous short-term deadlines.
Challenging workload.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ELMC was a wonderful place to work.
Medical Transcriptionist (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: pleasant work environment.
Cons: none.
I was employed at Exempla Lutheran Medical Center for 30 years. I always looked forward to going to work and thoroughly enjoyed my job.. When my job was eliminated it broke my heart. I began my employment at Lutheran as a full time employee in the Medical Transcription Department and was working weekends when I left. I was always employed in Transcription – more... and was very fond of all my co-workers as well as the department managers. My job consisted of transcribing physician reports as well as assisting physicians with their various dictation requirements and concerns. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work and call home for a career.
Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COMay 30, 2013
Pros: see review
Cons: see review
A typical day in Sterile Processing at Exempla was steady and sometimes busy but with the help of the general and common ideology of supportive teamwork the work at hand and sometimes extra emergency situations that produced more work would process out smoothly. Management was well equipped and knowledgeable to the needs of the employees and how that – more... translated to the companies overall needs and goals. The hardest part of the job personally was time constraints in certain processes at any given moment when staff was limited. The most enjoyable aspect of the job or career is that the job was easily translated into a career and the fact that if given that thought process knowing you were part of a larger goal in the health care of a person in need of it. Health care workers deserve better recognition then they tend to in recant years, not only from their managers and co-workers, but also from their employers. This recognition was more prevalent some years ago but has fallen by the way side due to many factors one of which is probably budget. Unfortunately this has effected morale a great deal which is problematic in that it could easily translate to the patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful educational environment
Clinical Intern (Current Employee), Wheat Ridge, COApril 8, 2013
Great place to learn the proper skills to become an Echocardiogapher. Staff members are extremely helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be a great place to work until the company was sold.
Manager (Former Employee), Lakewood, CODecember 12, 2012
Pros: benefits
Cons: long hours, short breaks
This was one of the best hospitals in the city until it got sold 3 years ago. Then the employees started losing their jobs for false reasons. Most of those who lost their jobs were over 50 years old or were getting close to 10 years of service. This was a way of saving money. I worked critical care on Telemetry and learned so much while I was there. – more... Now most of the nurses are 1 and 2 year nurses with little or no experience and no older nurses to guide them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions.
Transcriptionist/Lead transcriptionist (Former Employee), Radiology Department.September 17, 2012
Pros: good benefits. beautiful hospital campus
Cons: transcription was eventually contracted out.
Radiology Department is a busy department. Doctors, techs and clerical maintained a great working environment. The hardest part of the job was when we had a person absent in the transcription department as there was no back-up plan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can you both ways...
Radiology Technologist II (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COAugust 26, 2012
Pros: good pay and learning/experience for new grads.
Cons: low morale and lack of professionalism.
* Great place for new grads to learn, gain experience and move on.
* Pay is very good. Above most other hospitals.
* Good benefits.
* Busiest ED I have ever worked at.
* Clique and favoritism. If your not in; your out.
* Budget cuts will send you home early.
* Watch your back of most people.
* Low morale, poor attitude and lots of drama.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exempla Lutheran Medical Center is a fine place of employment.
Sterile Processing Technologist (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COAugust 1, 2012
An over all typical day at work there was very productive and positive in the sence that co-workers and staff were helpful to one another and willing to go an extra mile to get the job done. Educational opportunties of the job were an on going priority of management and ecouraged. I was informed along with co-workers of any learning curves available. – more... Although higher maagement seemed some what invisible to the general staff lower management was readily available and able to meet the needs of staff. The hardest part of the job at times was being able to meet the needs with limited staff on hand. I enjoyed working with the new technologies available to us and learning about them. I also enjoyed working with my co--workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good patient environment
EVS (Former Employee), COJune 22, 2012
the staff was always well taken care of. Senior managment cared how the staff and patients were treated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, always learning something new!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COMay 5, 2012
Pros: working with marketing team, fun, exciting
Cons: no cons
 Wrote and edited articles and announcements for employee newsletters
 Prepared media releases as well as placement of advertisements
 Project tracking and timelines
 Coordinated and executed special events
 Ordered specialty items hospital-wide
 Coordinated photo shoots for ELMC publications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Pharmacy Coworkers
IV Pharmacy Technician/Oncology Technician (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COApril 4, 2012
Worked with me and was given opportunity to expand. Flexible hours and like shift options.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start for new nurses
RN (Former Employee), Wheat Ridge, COJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: flexible, encouraged further education and learning
Cons: short breaks
I really enjoyed my time at ELMC. It was a great learning experience as a new graduate from nursing school. The staff took the time to mentor and teach while supporting me in my endevors as a new nurse. I gained much knoweldge about nursing and myself at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
registered respiratory therapist (Former Employee), respiratory therapyDecember 2, 2011
Pros: great hospital
Cons: low pay at the time
my overall experience at ELMC was great, smart coworkers great team work great supervision