Find companies:
Exide Technologies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
98 reviews

Exide Technologies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Allways up for the challenge to make things work for the best.
Warehouse Team Leader-Supervisor (Current Employee), Charlotte , NCDecember 4, 2014
My typical day at work is making sure the drivers and warehouse co-workers understand there job duties for that day so things will run smooth, and assist my manger for any issues with inbound and outbound product or with any of the co-workers. Checking my work emails on the regular so I will not miss any important emails from our customers or from our – more... headquarters. The most enjoyable part of my job is being a team player so everything will work together, and always have a smile on my face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company Benefits
Regional Credit Analyst (Current Employee), Milton GaDecember 3, 2014
Great Benefits
Monthly Dept Activities
Nice Holiday List
Met a lot of life long friends
Able to take care of my sons who are now in college
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place
Hi Tek Helper (Former Employee), Bristol, TNOctober 30, 2014
very strict work environment, always about production then people come second there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard place to work
Machine operator (Former Employee), Bristol Tn.October 21, 2014
Pros: definitly the money
Cons: they closed hardest job ive ever seen!
they pushed you very hard for numbers, instead of quality!
the Money was amazing! but at the end they cut in half
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working under Ch. 11 is difficult
Category Manager Analyst (Current Employee), Milton, GAOctober 1, 2014
Pros: some good people
Cons: you never know if you'll have a job tomorrow
I work with some great people who work under difficult circumstance being in bankruptcy for the past 1.5 years.

It's been trying at times, but we work together. Management still isn't that engaged with regular employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good people
Plant controller (Former Employee), Forest City, MOSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: worked with good people
Cons: due to deadlines very little freedom for time off.
Responsible for all daily production entries and any financial performances on a day to day operations. At month end and beginning performed the month end close and reported to our corporate office. Responsible for reporting results and variances that were created from month end financials. Worked closely with various employees and other managers in – more... the office. Very good relationship. The hardest part of the job was the extra travel that was required. Some were at difficult time for family responsibilities. The enjoyable part of my job was being able to report good results to corporate and and local employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great paying jobs with a poor company
Production (Former Employee), Kansas City, KSSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, discounts
Cons: long hours, hazardous environment, poor leadership
Exide has declared bankruptcy twice in the last ten years, and is still fighting to get out of their current bankruptcy position. Jobs pay well with decent benefits, but it's a hazardous, lead-filled work environment. Promotions are based on seniority - not performance results. Management/executive leadership focuses more on some departments while leaving – more... others to fend for themselves. They could be a great company if things ever turn around, but it doesn't seem too likely. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work i did
Enviromental Operator (Former Employee), Frisco, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: loved the benifits
8-10 hour days.
Environmental ,making sure machines are working correct.
had 4 co-workers under me.

working Sundays

when company closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
QA (Former Employee), Fort SmithAugust 15, 2014
Pros: breaks
Cons: nothing!
This company is in bankruptcy....AGAIN. The "numbers" are to high and the quality is poor!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vey hot had work eviroment
Quality Control Supervisor (Former Employee), Bristol, TNJuly 22, 2014
Long hours in rough condition no days off for months at a time . not a place for a family man.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Wixom, MIJuly 9, 2014
Pros: weekends off & great pay
Cons: health hazards & lots of heavy lifting
Long days at work went by fast because you were always busy.
Managers were always flexible and made every effort to meet your needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Driver - Hazmat
Lead Driver, Special Transportation Industry (Former Employee), Sumner, WAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: pay, good manager.
Prepared, palletized batteries for delivery. This included decaling and testing batteries.

Delivered batteries and picked-up battery cores for a variety of businesses in the northwest.

Hazmat and forklift experienced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly Line & Distribution
Assembly Line Worker / Distribution (Former Employee), Bristol, TNJune 3, 2014
Inventory inspection, labeling & tagging, shipment preparations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real customer oriented organization
VP & GM Mexico and Export (Former Employee), Miami, FLApril 30, 2014
Starting assuring every activity is oriented to improve revenue, and optimize/reduce administration, sales and distribution expenses.
Minimal supervision, if any always base on results, friendly work atmosphere and very well define objectives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
injoyed work, work was fun, never minded going to work
DC production Line Worker (Former Employee), Bristol, TNApril 27, 2014
start day with safety meeting and all that we needed to get accomplished that day. I learned that there are so many type of batteries for so many different things. Management was great. They always treated you good as long as you did your job and stayed away from drama in the work place. Hardest part of the job was lifting and tugging 150 to 175lb batteries. – more... I enjoyed putting the plaques on the batteries and volt checking them. I hated to see it shut its doors in Bristol operations. I could have seen myself there for a long time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
material handler and order picker (Former Employee), Bristol, TNApril 9, 2014
Pros: good boss
Cons: poor working conditions pay not much
hard work but I liked it 1st steady job don't think I could do it now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and Active Work Place
District Operations Manager (Current Employee), Fairfield, NJMarch 29, 2014
Exide Technologies is a fantastic place to work. I enoy waht I have learned here through my upper managment. However Exide claimed banruptcy last year. I am looking to take my proven track record result to a finacially stable company in the southeast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
COS Operator (Former Employee), Salina, KansasMarch 12, 2014
its hot... the hours are long... and it can be hard work... but the pay is good... management is fair to everyone...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Counterproductive setting
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Columbus, GAFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: no structure
My day to day activities as a supervisor are very hectic with little to know learning curve for a new employee coming into this company. I thrive on a challenge however with the challenge comes the opportunity to succeed when given new ask to do, not to be given a new task to fail. In a nutshell Exide is and can be a much more successful company with – more... all of their employees if structure is set and everyone has a clear understanding of the direction of the company with managers communicating with supervisors, to supervisors getting the proper information to inform direct reports overall vision for the company. I can say that Exide has many employees who have been there just as long as I've been alive however I have heard from the employees themselves its because of the monetary compensation that made them hang around not the organization of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay, tough working conditions
Formation Process Attendant/Formation Trainer (Former Employee), Bristol, TNFebruary 24, 2014
Exide allowed me to provide for my family for many years. Their pay was above average but the company required extreme dedication to remain employed. I feel I can work anywhere after having been employed with Exide.

1 2 3 4 5