Expedia, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 273 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay and no hope or discussion about raises. They have been paying concierge the same rate of pay for at least 6 years.
Concierge Travel Sales (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 23, 2017
No chance of advancement or increase in pay. Hourly plus commission but during slow period extremely difficult to make money. No incentives. No clear protocol on many things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Corporate Cutomer Relations (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMay 22, 2017
The company offers wonderful benefits the following month after you are hired. The office is located in Summerlin which is a very good location to work at.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Credit is tricky
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 21, 2017
I worked for this company and i learned a lot abiut credit scoring and home loans. We worked with lots of home loan brokerage that had clients with low scores.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellet
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMay 21, 2017
Expedia is a great place to work with excellent perks. I would highly recommend working here. My favorite aspect are the co-workers that made each day better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but STRESSFUL
Reservation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield MOMay 17, 2017
I enjoyed working here, but the stress level in sales is too high. You had great agents being let go for quotas,or quality scores on calls frequently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geared toward the 20-something employee
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 16, 2017
Preferential treatment is given to younger workers, promotions, wages and other perks. Not geared toward an older worker. Has a very pre-school atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from Home
Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Mandeville, LAMay 9, 2017
Love being able to make my own hours. Very easy program to understand and use. The office staff is always available if you have questions or concerns.
Pros
get to work from home
Cons
Commission based
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 8, 2017
Good management support, good perks, good culture. Everyones very supportive with growth and career path goals.
Employees get great benefits and hotel perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assist hotels (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOMay 7, 2017
Great opportunity, alot of help and support from the people around. great opportunity fir advancement. Amazing benefits, and great work environment. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work/life balance
Vendor Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 2, 2017
If you are on the right team and brand there is great work/life balance. Benefits are good especially having the added health & travel benefits. I really enjoyed the team I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven with exceptional benefits
Concierge / Expedia Local Expert (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 1, 2017
Each day was different from the next. You are constantly changing your attitude, persona, demeanor to match your guest and their needs. Hardest part is the sales aspect, where if it is slow and tourists are not in your hotels, you are not making money. Busy seasons are incredible for your pay, but also come with the stress of being "on" for 10-12 hrs a day. You're dealing with with a number of guests that believe their needs come first and you're constantly trying to set expectations and meet everyone's needs.
Pros
Free excursions and activities
Cons
Slow seasons mean very little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Global Procurement Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 24, 2017
Expedia is a fun workplace. They offer a variety of benefits, and lots of opportunities to expand your knowledge within the company. The have office all over the world if your looking to relocate to a specific location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
second family
Market Associate (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 24, 2017
great place to work, super supportive and great work life balance. learning something new every day and job never gets boring. HQ is a great location to work as you are able to collaborate with other teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expedia overall is a great company
Tier 3 Corporate Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 23, 2017
Monthly mixers are just a start. If you want to earn while you learn, get in the door here, it could take you places you've only dreamed about. The culture and management is kind and positive for employee happiness and growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great benefits
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Springfield, MOApril 19, 2017
Expedia is a great place to work. I have learned a lot from being able to collaborate as a team. The work environment is amazing, and Expedia really cares about their employees. I love the volunteer opportunities that I was given while at Expedia.

Expedia is a first class employer!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to work ever.
Trainer (ETA) (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 11, 2017
This was a great company to work for, prizes give away, free food, free cruises. The best job ever. I wish they didn't close the center or I would still be there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data center techniciain
Contractor through Compucom (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZApril 11, 2017
Racking and stacking servers and cabling them in the rack. pulled tapes from the back and got them ready of the off site to picked them up. installed the image from image servers between 50 to 100 servers per shift. take care of the hardware RMA between Expedia and vendor.
Pros
was very great to work
Cons
was the contact work that end it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Concierge (Former Employee) –  Kaua‘i, HIApril 8, 2017
I work for Expedia Local Experts in Kauai for 8 years. Super fun job! Lots of perks like discounted travel, activities, paid vacations, health benifts and more!
Pros
Discount travel
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place if you fid the rught supervisor
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMarch 25, 2017
Expedia is a great place to work as long as your leadership chan is good. It can range from hands on to micro-manage so finding the one that aligns best with your style is key.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMarch 22, 2017
A fun environment with a dedicated team, and a truly wonderful place to work. I was hired on as a contractor for the summer, and was so sad to go back to school because of how much I enjoyed my time at Expedia.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expedia, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 390 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9

CEO Approval

88%
117 ratings
Add your rating