Find companies:
Experian
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
120 reviews

Experian Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and engaging environment focused on the people and results
Events & Communications Coordinator (Current Employee), Van Buren, ARAugust 22, 2014
Pros: free coffee, cheap vending, clean environment
It is a fun environment that feels like a family. Even working with hundreds of people you feel connected to everyone and everyone is friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Call Center Agent (Former Employee), Van Buren, ARAugust 12, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: to easy to get layed off for medical problems
I loved the people,would go back if opp was there. only reason left was due to medical reasons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to wirk
Consumer Mail Associate (Former Employee), Allen, TXAugust 11, 2014
Pros: gym to keep employees healthy
Cons: insurance
A great deal of community involvement 40 hr work week flexible hours to attend college
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not flexible hours, no manager help
Consumer Service Associate (Former Employee), Allen, TXAugust 7, 2014
Taking about 50-75 calls regarding customer's credit reports and answering how to dispute and explaining things on the report.

Co workers are better than the managers at helping you

Hardest part is trying to figure things out for a customer when you have no help or they give you a bland answer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Relationship Manager (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILJuly 23, 2014
Good experience to learn the business and complex tech driven products. Great place to build experience to grow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJuly 21, 2014
This company had some of the best benefit packages I've seen of any company I've worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnover, poor management, geo politics are rampant
Software Engineering (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 17, 2014
It's basically one big chess game divided across the North America region. Working with other regions across the globe can be fairly satisfying, but North America is a mess. Avoid at all costs, they are failing in most areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
balanced
DIRECTOR OF AFFINITY PARTNERSHIPS (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJuly 17, 2014
Great work life balance.

Ability to work independently while collaborating across other teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work enjoy the people and atmosphere.
Identity Theft Resolution Professional (Current Employee), Allen, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: working at my own pace, listening to music, finding resolutions for cx and making them feel good in a bad situation.
Cons: low pay, drive to work, parking
Come to work check emails and voicemails, go thru my assigned cases and set call backs from voicemails and emails. Allocate cases for my day. Start with calls, make confrence calls, submitt disputes, draft letters for disputes, make phone verifications, set expectations for future notice. On to next call.

I have learned so much about credit and how – more... important it is for a person to monitor their reports because anyone can become a victim of fraud. Once you have become a victim, whats steps to take in order to clear your credit of wrong doing.

I have had several managers since I started here, I have enjoyed each one, and have learned from each of them.

My Co-workers are great we all get along and help each other thru out the day as a team to stay in compliance.

The hardest part of my job is explaining law and policy, and having a person not understand that I cannot just remove items from a report because they say its fraud. There is a process that has to be followed and so many do not understant this.

The most enjoyable part of my day is the fact I am able to work on my own pace, each one of my cases can be different and require different amount of time to complete, I love the fact I do not have a timer on me, or someone looking aover my shoulder. I am most productive in this environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
ETL Developer (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJuly 14, 2014
Good work life balance, great office culture and great hardworking people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a member of a national call center
Technical Support Specialist III (Former Employee), Costa MesaJune 26, 2014
Pros: work was something i could leave behind after my shift ended.
Cons: scheduled breaks and sitting 6 to 8 hours at the desk.
The typical day consisted of answering calls from corporate clients and assisting the callers in resolving their technical problems. The issues presented covered all product lines the company was offering at the time and callers were may different types of businesses throughout the United States. We were constantly trained on new client setups and products – more... the company offered. We were expected to provide the best customers service efficiently and effectively. The strength in this job was to have great analytic skills as well as being able to communicate with various levels of callers and internal department until resolutions of problems were achieved. Some of the challenges included calls that were not handled by our department. For example when the callers had personal issues they were trying to resolve and were highly upset about. The most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction that came after a difficult problem was resolved and it took my intervention to get the solution. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying environment very chaotic
Managed File Transfer Systems Administrator (Former Employee), Allen, TXMay 20, 2014
Pros: compensation was adequate
Cons: bullying, manipulation, deceit, favoritism, lack of competence and skills on teams
The environment was chaotic and the management was manipulative, dishonest and bullying. There were serious skill and competency issues on the team but the manager played favorites. Multiple major failed projects and fires because of this incompetent and harmful manager. They churned through 4 people including me in the 7 months I was there. Do not – more... work for Experian GFT in GTS, the manager is an incompetent deceitful person with major failed projects to prove it and she has no respect for skills, knowledge or the work. Don't waste your time with Experian. It scares me that these people and this company have so much access to our personal data with people like I saw on the team I was on. The manager was foreign along with her incompetent little clique. She and the senior GTS leadership there are off the rails. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Bensalem, PAMay 20, 2014
Loved working for the people here at Experian. Great environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product Team Oriented Job
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee), Van Buren, ARMay 16, 2014
Pros: healthcare benefits, vacation and sick time
Cons: schedules, short-staffed, constant changes in rules, no transparency
Contacted customers to updated account information.
Answer general credit questions.
Assist customer with identity theft issues.
I learned that continual improvement is a must, and a great customer experience is needed on every call.
Management listed to the majority of the needs of the employees and tried to keep the moral of the call center positive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/life balance but company-wide layoffs are common.
Compliance (Current Employee), Costa MesaApril 15, 2014
Pros: good benefits, flexible schedules, great co-workers.
Cons: every year the company attempts to meet fiscal goals with layoffs.
Most of the departments have a strong culture of teamwork, and direct management is generally supportive. Communication from the top levels is good, but communication from VP and Director levels is infrequent and uninformative.
The company has taken to providing non-monetary perks to help with morale: free fresh fruit on Tuesdays, granola bars on Thursdays, – more... Starbucks brand coffee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Van Buren, ARApril 7, 2014
Pros: insurance in first 30 days, most major holidays off or extra pay
Cons: too busy you get lunches cut
The environment is great, and the benefits are amazing, but it is a stressful job that your duties may change every hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CONSUMER SERVICE ASSOCIATE SENIOR (Current Employee), Allen, TXApril 2, 2014
Great benefits, great people,
management always there to help
great hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FRIENDLY ENVIROMENT
metro group/ experian (Former Employee), Rutland, VTMarch 13, 2014
Pros: full breaks treated like a human being
Cons: machines broke down alot
LOVED WHAT I DID TOO BAD THEY WENT OUT OF BUISNESS
YOU DIDNT MIND GOING TO WORK EVERY NIGHT FRIENDLY ENVIROMENT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly organizational work environment
Assistant (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAMarch 12, 2014
Must be very organized to keep track of all documents. Must be completely adaptable to company needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Sr. IT Project Manager - Contract (Former Employee), Allen, TXMarch 12, 2014
Experian was an excellent company to work for. They are in lock step with new technology.

1 2 3 4 5

About Experian

Experian Information Solutions, also known as Experian Americas, is the US-based arm of global credit reporting agency Experian – Read more