Find companies:
Experian
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
113 reviews

Experian Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr. Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: company benefits, work environment, learning and on job training.
Cons: department was out sourced to costa rica
Typical high stress but enjoyable work environment, focused on customer satisfaction and business partners.

Learned to help internal and external customers, stakeholders, independent and franchise dealers by meeting their expectations and fulfilling their needs.

Management provided needed infrastructure and training such that we performed day to day – more... work most productively and efficiently.

Worked as a team also helped and learned from each other, and occasionally socialize together after work.

I did not find anything hard about the work which was not achievable for me.

Most enjoyable part was resolving the customer problems and issues, finalizing orders and meeting customers expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable office environment
OFFICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Newark, DEJanuary 4, 2014
Worked with the sales staff helping them come up with presentations and doing month end reports as well as taking phone messages while they were out the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work with lots of opportunity
Customer Care Professional (Current Employee), Van Buren, ARDecember 29, 2013
Everything is great, work goes by fast, learned a lot about credit, management is great. It is just hard to move up unless you are related to someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good...
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee), McKinney, TXDecember 28, 2013
Employees are only there to be used and abused then thrown away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experian
Product Manager (Current Employee), costa mesa, caDecember 16, 2013
Pros: work from home, good overall benefits
Cons: poor management, negative work environment
I have worked here a year. I've learned a lot about the industry and product management. However, management is never around. They don't lead by example
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for non-IT. If IT, you better be based in Texas
IT Architect (Current Employee), Costa Mesa, CADecember 10, 2013
Pros: nice campus work environment (costa mesa, ca - not texas)
Cons: it consolidation into dallas, tx area
Great place to work - if your function is not being eliminated or (in the case of the vast majority of IT functions) consolidated into the Dallas, TX area.

Otherwise, no complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Allen, TXNovember 15, 2013
The training for this job is very thorough. The compensation could start a little higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect job while going to college
Credit Service Specialist (Former Employee), Allen, TXNovember 11, 2013
I enjoyed my job at Experian. I went to school while working there fulltime. Very easy and manageable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and professional place to work.
Customer Agent (Former Employee), Allen, TXOctober 23, 2013
My job was to answer phone calls and provide information for customers regarding their credit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Data Processor (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILOctober 14, 2013
Pros: fun, energetic environment
Cons: downsized
My overall experience was fine. My coworkers made the job fun. The work was not that hard. I worked in the data room for half a day then spent the other in the print shop.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep your options open and resume updated.
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CASeptember 19, 2013
Senior Management Team over rated, and frankly cut throat. Proverbial old boy network where the top floor watches each others back and has no issues with layoffs and impact on moral. Positive - some pretty unbelievable Directors, Managers and co-workers fill the void and good with communicating. Lastly, compensation is below the going rate which flows – more... with the attitude "we can find someone for cheaper" to fill that role. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, interaction with co-workers
Team Leader (Former Employee), Van Buren, ARAugust 29, 2013
Pros: team mvp (twice) and beng team leader
Cons: being talk to badly
Assist customer with accessing account information and accept payments. Learn how to communicate with hostile customer with billing issues. My supervisors would assist if need be. Co-workers would help each other with how to access billing account information when a customer did not have the required information. Dealing with a hostile customer would – more... sometime be the hardest part of the job. Providing co-workers with the know how if and when needed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall very satisfied
Talent & Acquisition Partner (Current Employee), Allen, TXAugust 29, 2013
Great place to work with great people, big on work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-disciplined
Consultant (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAAugust 26, 2013
Pros: work/life balance
Cons: offshoring
Great place to learn about corporate culture and to play various roles to develop a well-rounded career path.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great people orientated company to work with
Research Analyst (Former Employee), Orange, CAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too far a distance to commute to work
This job was too long ago to rate. I have it listed on my resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not the right fit
Customer Service (Former Employee), Van Buren, ARAugust 16, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: nepotism
.no personal Items allowed (wallet, cell phone,...ect
how to read a credit report and correct errors on said report
Nepotism
hard working
stressful environment.
being able to help people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was one of my first jobs so i just wanted to prove myself went to work busted my but and didnt have much fun
manufacturing/machine operator/fork lift operator (Former Employee), Rutland, VTJuly 27, 2013
Pros: people were very helpfull, benefits and plenty of hours
Cons: pay was not very good but it was my first job so i was happy
This was one of my first jobs and i was a machine operator running mail through the machine then would package the mail and take the forklift and pallet out to the shipping department. People were very helpful when i started and when i got the hang of things i just kind of keep to myself and did my job.Packaging was a big part of my job here also
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILJuly 22, 2013
Good place to work. always changing priorties, fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job with lots of new experiences
Senior Administrative Assistant / Office Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 15, 2013
Pros: lots of social events
Cons: healthcare
I have worked at Experian for over 7 years. Always something to do and something new and intellectually challenging. I was able to learned various functions of the business, since we have diverse business units. Co-workers were my team mate and teachers.

Sometimes hours can be very long, but what can compensate for those long hours are the many social – more... events and team building events would pacify the long hours you may have put in the night before. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you gtta be able to handle being talked to badly
Call Center Representative (Former Employee), Van Buren, ARJune 27, 2013
Pros: you can do well in bonus
Cons: consumers
Experian is a good company to wrk for yu just have to be able to handle consumers that call in

About Experian

Experian¬†Information Solutions, also known as Experian Americas, is the US-based arm of global credit reporting agency¬†Experian – Read more