Expert Global Solutions (EGS Corp)

Expert Global Solutions (EGS Corp) Employee Reviews in United States

Found 921 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stable company
BCBS Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  ManilaJune 5, 2016
Everyday is a busy day and we always have high volumes of calls, I learned some information how health insurances works. The company manage to set specific rewards per specific goal every month. The hardest part is you are literally talking the whole shift so you really need to rest your vocals after shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job if you absolutely needed one.
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 3, 2016
As a CPhT they do not care what accomplishments you have only that you are a body in a seat. When it comes to advancement in the company only way to advance is being buddy buddy with management. They don't look at merit and don't care about your experience in the related field for which you will be working.

They will hire a person with no medical experience as team lead position over a tech that has proved their worth, knowledge and ability to assist a team/floor. If you do your job they will keep you at the bottom so they can get their numbers for the client and promote those that don't know what they are doing and can't do their job to be your supervisors.

If you absolutely need a job you will get hired, but being "valued" by the company you will not.
Pros
its a job
Cons
They don't care about your knowledge or expertise
Was this review helpful?Yes10No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the girl i met was the best thing about the job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJune 3, 2016
working here was alright. best thing was I met a woman and after work we would go back to her place every day. Never got so much action in my life. I sure miss her
Was this review helpful?Yes16No50Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around terrible
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJune 1, 2016
Managers are not knowledgeable and do not like to help. Do not have any HR issues with a supervisor because they will be overlooked as they are all friends. The managers gossip about agents. You only get negative feedback. No pay raise but they will cut your pay. They will ask you to do supervisor work if you're a good agent but you will not be recommended for any supervisor position. Computer issues daily, half of them did not work. They change policies that have nothing to do with the real issues in the workplace. Turnover rate is sky high. You may not even get paid correctly you have to consistently check your pay to make sure it's correct. I would only recommend if you can't get a job anywhere else. Levels of stress not worth the time nor pay. I worked at EGS in Greensboro NC.
Pros
You can lie to customers so job not hard
Cons
Too many to list here
Was this review helpful?Yes35No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Egs
Contact Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 1, 2016
I worked at APAC Customer Services, Inc. and have not worked at EGS since the two companies merged so it is difficult to provide a review for this company.
Pros
Unknown
Cons
Unknown
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative work environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Onalaska, WIJune 1, 2016
A typical day involved receiving calls from Verizon Wireless customers who had issues that needed to be resolved. These customers at many times would only be happy with freebies.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Retention Agent (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 30, 2016
Average salary. Friendly management. Friendly work environment. Good Benefits. Fast pace. Attention to details. Customer service primarily.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will keep my comments brief
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 29, 2016
They're not very concerned with your work/life balance. They are also unstable and will use you as long as they can. They don't do anything to show appreciation to their employees, however expect your productivity and stats to be outstanding at all times.
Pros
N/A
Cons
Too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Pharmacy Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXMay 28, 2016
My time here was also a learning experience. I learned to be the helpdesk for the Pharmacy's. When your prescription wouldn't go through, they would speak to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work Hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCMay 27, 2016
The Company was fun to work for they had there pros and con just like any other call center. I loved my schedule and the pay was good.
Pros
Benefits, hours and pay
Cons
short breaks and management
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Rent Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILMay 25, 2016
Typical call center, but with substandard work ethics and hiring practices (no qualifications needed) All the ghetto trash from Rockford works there and the turnover rate is crazy. I didn't know this until I had been hired.

Be prepared to be stressed every day about each customer chat you take (because the company did so bad taking calls by phone that they eliminated this portion of the business). Each chat involves helping customers, but most of the time, customers are chatting in because someone screwed up their cell phone bill and now they are being erroneously charged for some bogus device, incorrect plan change, long distance calls, and the list goes on.

It's not like working in a retail store where you will deal with a customer for a few minutes. NO, it will be like an hour! and all you will do is hear them whine about their bills that some store rep messed up and we were left to deal with the aftermath. Management was never around and they were always in "meetings" so you had to deal with your customers yourself with no support.

On top of the stress to constantly figure out how to lie to the customer, you always had to deal with the dirtiest cubicles that you'll ever see in a call center, walls on the cubicles falling apart, and chairs with busted arm rests (people have ripped their pants on them), carpets that don't get washed, but "buffed" with a floor buffer! Who does this? Only in Rockford.

I guess I expected more, but hey, this was Rockford, rated one of the worst cities to live and work in. If you need a temp job while you look for a real decent one,
  more... then this is the place. They train you for weeks in a classroom and pay you to sit there and pretend to listen. You'll learn nothing until you are put on the production floor, but by then you'll be able to quit and start your real job elsewhere.

Whoever gives this place from Rockford a good review, must be someone from management trying to save face for the company since they will probably be losing out their contract for this current wireless cell phone company that is supposedly rated #1. Sad to say
  less
Pros
Good food in vending machines, Lie to customers and get paid to do it
Cons
Unethical workplace, Substandard hiring practices, Poor and uneducated management, NO RAISES
Was this review helpful?Yes16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Customer Service Rep./Advisor (Former Employee) –  Brandon, FLMay 19, 2016
Not a bad place to work if your just starting out but it is not a place to try to make a career out of it. If you are wiling to work there is opportunity there.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply at ATT or United Healthcare
Customer Service Representative/ Team leader (Current Employee) –  Davenport, IAMay 16, 2016
Good place to work if you have a criminal background. Cross between a Chicago housing project and a meth lab trailer park. It's clear many don't use the company dental plan. Management doesn't even know how to read in some cases. Site director not an effective leader, hires and retains friends that are incompetent.
Pros
Met some good people in the trenches
Cons
Management, smell, outdated computers, cramped working spaces, people that don't wash their hands after leaving the bathroom
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make friends to survive
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 7, 2016
Do not expect a raise- they do not believe in increases in hourly pay. They do 'give' incentive pay, which usually means up to $5.00 a paycheck and it takes awhile to make that much. Then don't expect too much more than that. Expect procedures to change suddenly and often without anyone telling you. If there is not much work you may get sent home with no pay. You are expected to work overtime if it gets busy but with too many people and not enough work you rarely get it.
The building is decent but the parking lot is pot hole heaven.
Team leaders are not experienced supervisors. They are not given any training on how to supervise and motivate their teams. TL's are given bonuses on how their team performers but the teams get no recognition for their hard work. Upper management micro manages and critizes more than motivates. Which is sad they are losing talented people because they are getting burned out. They cut support staff to a minimum but expect performance to be at same level.
They offer ridiculous $$ for employment referrals but haven't realized that their reputation is their biggest downfall. No one wants to work for them. Training is almost non existent. You will learn more the first day on the floor than you will from 4 weeks of training.
We heard from newspapers the company has been sued by our largest customer. We've been given no reassurances that this will not effect our job.
Pros
Co workers, the idea you are helping people
Cons
Upper management, no pay raises, and equipment that doesn't work
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and a friendly place to work
Part time employment (Former Employee) –  Bannockburn, ILMay 7, 2016
Inputting your inventory accurate in the system. Working with others to make sure our work is done correctly so that you don't have any discrepancies.
Pros
Talking to people from different parts of the world
Cons
Wish it was full time
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was stressful
CVS Web Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXMay 5, 2016
I didn't like being strapped to the phone for long periods of time. Management did not care to work with the employees. Some co workers were very unprofessional and barely like coming to work. Only thing that was good about the job is you could get as much overtime as u liked.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Short breaks and to stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a call center- avoid if you can
Customer Servicer Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MO 64801May 3, 2016
This is a depressing and low paying place to work. It can be a stepping stone and some people love it... most will hate it and start to despise their fellow man. The humans that you talk to on the phone can range from great inspirations to very broken and sad. Unfortunately, client expectations ask you to be a carpet to get walked over and to be verbally abused. I would never recommend someone working there unless they didnt have another choice.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The enviorment
Sprint Agent (Current Employee) –  Saint Joseph, MOMay 2, 2016
This is a great place to work. Everyone is very nice and professional. The place is well kept and clean. The building is secure.
Pros
Good pay, freidnly people
Cons
no cell phones in most areas
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 30, 2016
clock in, handle computer issues, handle customer issues, activate, move, deactivate services answer questions regarding accounts. Input customer data, note every account and call, send emails, fax, mail payper statements, Run verification check, to insure valid service, verify all accounts before giving out information.

workload can vary depending on days mondays and fridays go by real fast you stay occupied tuesday-thursday slow 50-106 call every day.
Pros
good pay
Cons
30% of work has nothing to do with your job, unrelated work, management does not respond, weekly meetings they only talk about the negative feedback never possitive, 5 1/2 yrs never heard anything good, every year they take away benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes36No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work and Go home
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Humble, TXApril 30, 2016
It's very unorganized but they pay well. Do your job and go home, it's not the friendliest environment. The work hours change often, so you must be flexible.
Pros
Money
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expert Global Solutions (EGS Corp). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,054 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.1

Expert Global Solutions (EGS Corp) Reviews by Location