Expert Tire Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sevice Technician, Unknown ONET title (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOJuly 14, 2017
Worked Monday thru Saturdays sometimes Sunday. Good place to work took care of workers. Good customer service. Provided training for new hires wanting to get into automotive repair.
Pros
Free training
Cons
No A//C hot during summer time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like tires
general service technician (Former Employee) –  Wichita Falls, TXMarch 1, 2017
It was a good job until I could find something better. The guys I worked with in the shop were a lot of fun and helped the day go by faster. Advancement was not readily available even with an education.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Servicing tires
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKFebruary 14, 2017
Wheel and tire mounting and balancing suspension lifts
Complete all necessary tire department tags and work orders
Identify tire construction, types of tire wear, and various tire damage types. Ensure all tires are within specified pressure range, tread depths are measured and recorded, and out of service conditions are reported.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Enid, OKNovember 21, 2016
good work environment, easy going. not hard, good place to start out. learn the basics..............................
Pros
always busy
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Grants Pass, ORFebruary 24, 2016
Job was good, training was excellent. Employee communication could be better between upper management. Understaffed some days. Enjoyed the customers.
Pros
Salary, training
Cons
Previous management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its good place to work
MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  columbiaOctober 2, 2015
the people is great.the job I love it see we learn with about the job I love to teach young tech. bout the job I wish the road them young tech say they learn a lot from me
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy
B-Technician (Former Employee) –  Alice, TXSeptember 26, 2014
Learn something new everyday. Get paid by the job, safe working environment. Co workers work as a team
Pros
always flag more hours than you work
Cons
5 min lunches if lucky
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people to deal with
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Fitchburg, MAAugust 27, 2014
over all when I was working at this company I learnd a lot about customer service and also learnd about what they were all about and the one thing I will tell u is that the customer always had questions about what we would do so I would sit down with them and explain to them what we did what needed to be done and than of course we talked about the price
Pros
the people and the benefits
Cons
the location it was a long drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, couldn't have asked for a better team
General Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INAugust 15, 2014
I worked as a General Service Technician (tire and lube guy). As a car enthusiast, this was the perfect weekend/ summer job in college. Getting to drive and work on all different kinds of cars, making new friends, and learning more advanced automotive repair techniques from the ASE technicians were just a few of the things I loved about it.
Pros
The team, the atmosphere, getting to see many different kinds of vehicles inside and out, getting to help people by ensuring that their vehicles are properly repaired and maintained.
Cons
Weather (hot summers and cold winters), sometimes overscheduled which was stressful and could lead to staying late
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expert tire
lead GS (Former Employee) –  andrews hwy odessa txJune 27, 2014
A typical day would consist of constant tire repair, replacement and new installation.
My job I enjoyed. However i did not like the fact that most of all the equipment we were using was broken or half working it made you job much harder than it had to be. Also we were always understaffed leaving myself doing a 10 hour day by myself
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
didnt have equipment to perform work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Poplar Bluff, MOMarch 8, 2014
I was a senior lead technician for almost two years and this was an excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good management and coworkers.
General Service Technician (Current Employee) –  seminole, okAugust 13, 2013
A typical day is servicing vehicles, stacking tires, and clean the shop. I have learned a lot at this job such as I picked up on minor repair for vehicles. Management will take care of you, provide Gatorade on hot days. Friendly coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We had good days and bad
Lead Tech (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, ARAugust 13, 2013
Started at 8 o'clock. Did what ever was on the work order such as mount tires, change oil, replace the brakes and check the alignment. Repeated the process with each work order as to what the customer wanted.
closed the shop at 6pm.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
Had to work some sundays
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place i could think to plant my feet
automotive tech (Current Employee) –  westfield maAugust 5, 2013
My time at firestone has been short and stressful. Long days and the days off seem to short. But that's the nature of the beast. Yet I could not think of a better place to work for. Firestone has gone above and beyond what I expected for not just me but our team members. We have a good crew here in westfield Ma.
Pros
fast paced work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fixing cars and helping people get back on the road.
Technician/Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Bartlesville, OKJuly 8, 2013
Got to work at 8am and worked on everything from Ford to BMW.
Learned a lot about tires and alignments, more than I ever did in class.
Looking back, the store manager was a better salesman than manager, but a better manager than he seemed at the time. The service advisor on the other hand was a liar and could not be trusted.
The hardest part of the job was the drive, it was a 50 minute drive each way and the shop was not busy enough to keep two technicians busy, that meant I was not making much money.
The most enjoyable part of my job was fixing people's cars for them.
Pros
Great health benefits.
Cons
Long drive to/from work, worked 6 days a week, and couldn't trust my service advisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a nice place to work
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  El dorado, ARApril 12, 2013
Nice place to work...Fast paced....Good training....Stressed safety...
Pros
good work conditions...stressed safety in the work place
Cons
working in the elements
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Manager of Tire sales/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALApril 11, 2013
worked there for 10 yrs. pay wasnt great but made money. its a job. clean environment
Pros
job great benefits
Cons
working some holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with good management
Tire and lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Blytheville,arDecember 3, 2012
A typical work day was fun and challenging at the same time

The management took good care of employees

My co-workers were very friendly and helpful. They were very skilled in the industry
Pros
very employee friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Tire and lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Blythville arNovember 5, 2012
Friendly people. They really take care of thier employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expert Tire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7