Expo International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working on weekends moving out all the bad potatos
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Alamosa, CONovember 13, 2017
Every one was very commutative if not everything would have been a big mess . Working at Expo Llc seemed like one big family barely had problems when everyone was one track things would go so smooth and easy
Pros
Full a hour lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Expo (Former Employee) –  TexasNovember 1, 2017
it was awesome, idk what this place is but it just put it here. so I am just going to keep writing until the character minimum is all used up so I can continue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expo International
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 6, 2017
Very small company, very personable. Not many people work there, and not a lot of advancement. Owners are very nice once you get to know them. Not a very big turnover rate.
Pros
Laid back
Cons
No growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good flow in thw workplace
Carver/Buffet Cook, Blu and Embers Crabhouse (Former Employee) –  Ocean City, MDJune 15, 2017
Everyone bounced on each others energy. if one person was falling behind others that had nothing to do at the time would help so that people are not straggling. Good breaks even though most of the days you would not even feel as if you needed one.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and productive place to work
Line Cook/ Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYJune 8, 2017
a typical work day as expo would be coming in setting up my work station making sure everything is dated and fresh. I clean my area and immediately start grabbing tickets from the printer and I then begin to prepare food on trays to send out to servers. I ran food I unloaded trucks. i made sure everyone had the proper food on there plate and it was garnished according to spec. when it was time to leave I would clean my work station put all my supplies away and clock out,
Pros
half off on food, team work, good management
Cons
short breaks no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Kitchen Staff, Cody's Original Roadhouse (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLMay 12, 2017
this place sucked to work. I worked there for nearly 5 years. severely under paid and no benefits and everyday was crazy busy and intensely stressful..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and great management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Alamosa, COApril 23, 2017
The company treated the workers very great, loved working there long hours and great pay. the great thing about working there is you have weekends off.
Pros
great money, got food if you had to work really late
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pizza place Lyons Ga. Needed.
Heather & Jon Mark Lane Owner (Former Employee) –  Lyons, GAApril 5, 2017
Great place to work. Owners/ Mangers Great people to work for! Fun and productive work team. I learned alot of knowledge on how to prepare special entree's.
Pros
Ate great food for reasonable prices.
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have never had a job here and I'm not sure why it came up
Hostess Trainer (Former Employee) –  Blaine, MNApril 4, 2017
Im sure this place is wonderful, with a few quirks. The manager brings in bagels for everyone and we all sing campfire songs to the poor people on the subway
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first time restaurant job
Expo (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCMarch 14, 2017
Great first time restaurant job for younger adults but not for experienced workers looking to move up ..........
..........
..........
..........
..........
Pros
Close to where I live
Cons
Under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work places that are hard working and fast paced
Busser/Host (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKOctober 18, 2016
On Fridays I like to work because its always busy and the job environment is always moving never standing still. I learned how to do expo in the restaurant environment work place which I thought was going to be hard but I have achieved the expo on how to plate/ presentation about food.
Pros
free lunches or dinners
Cons
having short breaks from being on my feet to much/all day in the restaurnt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZSeptember 30, 2016
This place was a wonderful company to work for. coworkers were amazing and so was management. they always did a great job at what their jobs were.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Hostess/Server (Former Employee) –  Auburn, MEAugust 19, 2016
Busy work place, working with customers, taking food orders, answering phones, serving. Fun atmosphere. I really like sports, so working at Buffalo Wild Wings was a great experience.
Pros
Discount food, Fun people
Cons
Management wasn't the best when it got really busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job to get through school
Food Runner (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 14, 2016
It is a customer service job, so your day can vary depending on the customers. Some days you have happy customers, and other days you may have some not so happy customers.
Pros
You get an employee discount
Cons
Customer attitudes may vary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and Informative
President, Marketing Mgr., Traffic Mgr. (Former Employee) –  Wayne, NJJanuary 25, 2016
My company. Continued my work in the Microwave field begun in 1962. Worked with many people for more than 30 years. Had to work some crazy hours and travel to some very difficult people.
Pros
Home Office
Cons
Much travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
cook (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 24, 2016
At work in Expo International, the job given to me was great, organized, and straight forward. It was an exhilarating experience to serve others.
Pros
You feel important and a part of the team, individual opportunities.
Cons
You do not have many days off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applebees
Server (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNNovember 13, 2015
Applebee's is a good place to work for. Very up beat, they take care of their managers. Applebee's is not all about number, they make sure all their stores are ran right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expo
expo (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MINovember 8, 2015
Handling food, making sure costumers is happy, fast past environment, following tasks giving to you.

hardest part of job was when there was a event downtown Plymouth, the place would be packed.
Pros
location and co workers
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best first job
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXNovember 7, 2015
My job was to give every costumer the best service. I learned a lot of stuff there and I like that they give me the opportunities to improve my skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
The Kings Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2015
The company is supposed to stand for something good but who knows I was just an employee. Somewhat of a great work staff. No place to really grow with a small staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expo International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 60 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Expo International Reviews by Location