Expo International Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job
cook (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 24, 2016
At work in Expo International, the job given to me was great, organized, and straight forward. It was an exhilarating experience to serve others.
Pros
You feel important and a part of the team, individual opportunities.
Cons
You do not have many days off
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Applebees
Server (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNNovember 13, 2015
Applebee's is a good place to work for. Very up beat, they take care of their managers. Applebee's is not all about number, they make sure all their stores are ran right.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expo
expo (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MINovember 8, 2015
Handling food, making sure costumers is happy, fast past environment, following tasks giving to you.

hardest part of job was when there was a event downtown Plymouth, the place would be packed.
Pros
location and co workers
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best first job
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXNovember 7, 2015
My job was to give every costumer the best service. I learned a lot of stuff there and I like that they give me the opportunities to improve my skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok
The Kings Kitchen (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 1, 2015
The company is supposed to stand for something good but who knows I was just an employee. Somewhat of a great work staff. No place to really grow with a small staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's something. Not the worst but definitely not the best.
Pharmacy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Takoma Park, MDJuly 25, 2015
Long story short, its better than a lot of places but it's not great.

Pay was ehh.

Employees were okay.

Boss was okay.

Just okay.
Pros
Not the worst.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place filled with opportunity.
Multimedia Specialist (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAJune 20, 2015
NAPCA is a great opportunity for growth and development.

Work days are not typical because of the consistently growing needs to promote the business.

The hardest part of the job was working offsite and communicating with several coworkers/management.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to meet many driven people with experience in the industry as well as being a part of the creative team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting event production firm
Creative Director (Former Employee) –  276 5th Avenue, Suite 906November 12, 2014
Expo International is an exciting event production firm. In my tenure I traveled all over North America, produced fashion shows, large exhibitions and tradeshows, professional hiring events, brand activations, product launches, film premieres and executive business conferences.
Pros
exciting projects
Cons
small team and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different place
BARTENDER/KEY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaJuly 20, 2014
Long hours
not a very good staff
new management
not very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company lay off
Call Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orange, CAFebruary 10, 2014
great job miss it a lot wish it was still in business.
great hours
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with the trucks
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  CAJanuary 14, 2013
A typical day at work would have been waiting for the trucks to arrive and start unloading and loading the trucks with shipment that had to of that same day.
Pros
my lunch break
Cons
short morning break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, hard worker, honest and reliable
Shipping Clerk/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 23, 2012
Import orders, respond to customer emails promptly, ship for our retail and wholesale departments, invoice orders and process payments. Answer the phone promptly and provide excellent customer service. I also take care of the customer returns for our retail division and create new accounts. Run end of day reports and file accordingly.
Pros
the location and learning experience.
Cons
only 1 break and the health benefit package.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people.
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYApril 27, 2012
Great co workers great customers fun fast pace envirament learn when you find a job you love stick with it u never no how far it will take you in the future....
Pros
great people
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Graphics Design Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 19, 2012
Fun place to work. Very hard to advance or move up. very strict on lunch times. But overall nice people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more Expo International reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 31 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture