Exponent Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experiential!
Soldering/Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 6, 2017
I learned a few things! Management knew what to do if asked about a task! Learned how to improve my soldering skills. The hardest part of the job was working outside in the heat at times. The typical day at work was soldering circuit boards and assembly the associated cables to the boards. Everything was production, the assembly of all components of the final product.
Pros
sometimes free lunch.
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Features Editor (Former Employee) –  Watertown, WIFebruary 1, 2017
The Exponent is an awesome, collaborative place to work. There is so much room for improvement and learning.It was a great stepping stone into my professional career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting coworkers
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warrenville, ILFebruary 1, 2016
A typical day at Exponent would include organizing files, both physical and within the internal database. I would take calls from clients and organize lunch meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my cup of tea - the rating reflects my experiance with an individule - not the overall compnay
scientist (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJanuary 21, 2016
In my group (only) my reporting principal constantly stole credit for many of my accomplishments and denied my credit. He creating a cut throat environment and finally left the company. Unfortunately - not before he did damage.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
too many to list - This person was a piece of work
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere. Excellent training, coworkers and managment..
Payroll/Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 10, 2015
Fast pace job, but exciting. Schedules to meet daily printing and shipping payroll checks for multiple clients. Everyday was a learning process. Working out problems with management and team leaders was never a problem. The clients interest always came first.
I always looked forward to going to work.
The worst day I had at work was turning in my resignation.
Pros
Didn't have to dressup for work. Job was fun even though it had to be perfect
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small office in a large company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 24, 2015
Exponent's crash testing and engineering facility in Phoenix is a very small part of a large company. Sometimes it seemed like the home office in CA forgot about the Phoenix office.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuffy, but worked with many smart, interesting and amazing people.
Graphic Artist (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMarch 3, 2014
You are not valued unless you are one of the scientists. People that do so much of the physical work are undervalued and under-payed. Graphic artists, reception, copy center people are expendable
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Located in Bellevue
Was this review helpful?Yes23No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career starter job
Assembly Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 26, 2013
Start times 7am, assembling assigned projects (ground penatrating radar integartion onto various vehicles) also set-up network servalance cameras for military.

Learned to build multiple project using mechanical components, hydralics, and robotics.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No12Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exponent. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9