export Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the searchSee all 46 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cube Farm
Import Specialist- International Banking Group (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 12, 2015
It's like Office Space, lots of cubicles. Lots of managers, not quite sure what all of them do all day. Not much to do at lunch except walk in the parking lot.
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Days can be boring
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to start logistics carreer
Import Freight Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 10, 2015
Ideal place to start logistics carrier as each employee learns basics of both air and ocean freight as well as brokerage. Small and friendly working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington DCFebruary 12, 2015
a typical day would start with our morning huddles and daily assignments

I learned how important the Export - Import is to international business

I had good days with the management team

My co-workers still stay in contact with me via facebook or by phone

my hardest part of my job was not having the proper software updates on our color machines. we did a lot of color copies for the regional offices.

the enjoyable part was having our staff birthday gathering once a month.
Pros
close the metro and great working hours
Cons
not a good location for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hackensack, NJDecember 22, 2014
My day start off with good morning and straight to work station, i learn and adapt very quickly on instruction. Reliable and hard worker i am, i would go above and beyond to get the work done. The Most enjoyable pay of the job is when the boss is happy and satisfy.
Pros
meet or match 401k
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Latrobe, PANovember 26, 2014
Drove a box truck with air brakes to deliver tires. Had to load and unload tires at the warehouse. Collect payment and keep track of all proper paperwork.
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment to learn the industry
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2014
The day can be busy and start with a standard shipment and progress into a unique shipment requiring unique, customized and immediate solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Environment
Air/Ocean Int'l Specialist (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCSeptember 14, 2014
Great co-workers, I've learned a lot about imports that come from various countries...customs, FDA, POA, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the hardes part of the job
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2014
The hardest part of my job was to researching and reclassing funds back to the appropriate cost center.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
PC Medic Clerk/ PC repair trainee (Former Employee) –  Export PAAugust 4, 2014
I sat at a desk for a while and would fix computers on the side as I did mostly clerk and inventory counts and sign ins via Quickbooks. I helped rebuild the infrastructure and I painted the walls in my spare time as the acting manager was never there as was the technician often absent.
Pros
chilled atmosphere, nice view outside, learned a lot
Cons
bad boss, bad management, bad coworkers, aside from myself, poor customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company, great management
Domestic Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  kent waFebruary 26, 2014
It was the best job. Lots of fun, management was very family oriented. Always allowed us to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High traffic environment with flexible schedule
Director of Import/Export (Current Employee) –  Broward, FLJanuary 21, 2014
Responsible in obtaining, preparing and checking all necessary documents required to ensure that the documents meet the requirements of national customs authorities or any other regulatory body. Learned to complete many custom forms for importing/exporting products. Challenging
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scientific research
Owner/Operator - Small Business/ Entrepreneur (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAOctober 19, 2013
High energy, high tech research and professional worker! Exciting place to work - you feel like you can really make a difference in research.
Pros
multiple opportunity to expand your professional profile
Cons
very large
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Freelance Designer (Current Employee) –  Delmont, PAMay 10, 2013
This is not a company. This is my own freelance work.
..............
.............
............
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and great team members
EDI Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CAApril 13, 2013
Many opportunities for growth. Great benefits. Furthering one's education can pay off here.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• My main responsibility was to resolve issues related to data warehouse, Stored procedures and analyzed, design and developed ETL strategies. • Devel
SQL BI developer (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 25, 2012
 Over 7 years of IT experience as a SQL BI developer that includes migration of data and reports using SQL server 2008R2/2008/2005/2000 and Visual studio 2008/2005.
 Expert in Database Design, Data modeling, Development, Implementation, ETL and Reporting in SQL Server 2000/2005/2008 with expertise on data normalization.
 Highly proficient in creating database objects like tables, indexes, views, user defined functions, stored procedures, triggers, cursors, data integrity and constraints.
 Good knowledge of Normalization/De-normalization, data design methodology and building Referential Integrity.
Pros
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accountant dream job
consultant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 17, 2012
Self starter business. Delivering customer inquires on timely and efficiently manner.
Pros
independent hours
Cons
unpericable icnome.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 

See more export reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 46 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture