Find companies:
EXPRESS OIL CHANGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

EXPRESS OIL CHANGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place good people
Hood Technician (Former Employee), Trussville, ALMay 15, 2014
Pros: fast paste
working on cars here was so fun because the workers would work as a team so there was a lot of comradery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Service Writer (Former Employee), Birmingham,alMarch 21, 2014
Pros: discount on oil change
Cons: everything including the kitchen sink
Express oil change is a joke. Too many chiefs in this company and none of which have a clue. Was recruited from previous employer and was promised the world and better pay than what I was making at previous employer. NEVER HAPPEND they promise the world and won't follow through insurance is 200 dollars a WEEK for family so by the time u get paid there – more... is no money left. Would not recommend this place to the most hated person in my life. Such a disappointment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place of employment
lube (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: pay scale and how the treat there employees are a plus
Cons: could allow employees to grow a little more within
This was a great experience for me to work here and i learned alot of things that will help me move forward in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pit and hood technician
pit and hood technician (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: good possible advancement not a really hard job
Cons: low pay
perform oil changes on all types of cars and trucks. perform mechanical repairs also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Draining Def Not For Newlyweds/New Parents
Floor Leader (Former Employee), north alabamaSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: busy
Cons: seeing your workmate more then your family daily
You are required to work a min. of 10hrs a day and 50 hours a week, work day begins at 7:45a and ends at 6:00pm-finished , and only a select few make more then min wage, and the only lunch time you recieve are when your not processing cars! . All your money comes from sales/commissions witch they like to call "recommendations". Express Oil Change used – more... to be the leading Automotive outfit to work for In my opinion up to about 3 years ago. They have made so many changes and picked up so many new investors now they have to show huge increases in revenue each year. It doesnt matter how well you and your "team" have worked its never good enough. Im not making this up, I have worked for EOC&SC almost 10 years and have been fluently trained in all aspects of the shop and i was just fired because the shop manager found out i was making more money then him ( hes sits in the office all day and gets upset if he has to help) He started botching false records about me and turned them into corporate i know this from a very reliable source. EOC&SC used to be everything to me. EOC&SC has shops everywhere in alabama and throughout the S.E. I can only talk about the way the shops are ran In North Alabama.

This information is based on my opinion only and does not reflect the shops and technitions out there that are really trying to build an honest customer base. Any conclusions or thoughts made about this company are your own and I will not be held responsible for any business lost or gained be typing this review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, upbeat, high quality place to work
Technician (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 26, 2013
Fast paced, steady work. Meet lots of people. All employees are qualified and provide high quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO LEARN AUTO SKILLS
MANGER / TECH (Former Employee), Daphne, ALJune 17, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK FOR GREAT PLACE TO LEARN AUTO SKILLS GOOD SURROUNDINGS GOOD PAY BINNAFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, long hours
Bay Tech, Asst. manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 23, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: on your feet all day
hot summers and cold winters with bay doors open. Exhaust burns are a part of the job. 50 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work good lessons.
Helper (Former Employee), Stockbridge, GAFebruary 1, 2013
working in the car shop taught me how to work on cars. stock shelves. and maintain my own car.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company will never understand anything about employees.
Hood tech pit tech (Former Employee), BirminghamJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Don't ever work here. The hours are not good at all. 8am to 6pm 5 days a week. Pay is not good at all. They don't want to pay any body anything. Upper management/ corporate told me "god first express oil change second and family third. This place is a joke!!! Please don't work here!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work if your a manager
Hood Technician (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALDecember 26, 2012
Pros: off sundays never work past 6 get paid every week
Cons: almost everything
managers dont really do to much...if you are a hood tech you pretty much never get a break....dont get a real lunch break...sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Owners
Manager (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 14, 2012
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: no where to advance
Manager Great Owners/ Just had no where to advance in company