Find companies:
EXPRESS OIL CHANGE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

EXPRESS OIL CHANGE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hands on Job
Store Manager (Former Employee), Moore, OKAugust 15, 2014
Go in and open the store and supervise the employees to there job duties for the day and maintain a safe workplace environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Hood Technician/ Pit Technician (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 8, 2014
Work on cars and doing light mechnical work, oil changes, flush radiators, transmition services, communicate with customers, up sell the services, sell air filters, run a cash register, open/ close the store, count the cash for nightly deposit, and handel customer/ employee complants. What I've learned from this company is to keep calm with people and – more... have been to a few classes to learn more about how to deal with customer complaints, and a few classes on working on vehicles. My management and co-workers are friendly people to work for and with, we treat each other as family, the management is willing to work with you if you need to take a certin day off. The hardest part of the day would be working out in the environment all day and not getting a break. The most enjoyable part of the day is getting to help the customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work place.
Hood Technician/ Pit Technician (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJune 18, 2014
Pros: cheep oil changes and mechanical work.
Cons: short to no lunches, the insurance, and if you miss more than 3 days a year they will fire you
A typical day at work is we do oil changes trying to up sell customers on service that are needed, helping the customres, cleaning the shop, and running registers. What I have learned is to deal with every customers with kindness and take the time to see what is needed for them then recomend what they need. The management at the job could be better – more... but some of the store managers do good work they help with the cars but some stay in the office while the hood technicians are out in the hot weather. My co-workers are good people that work hard to provide for their familys and help each other out. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the weather. The most enjoyable part is that I enjoy working with my hands and helping the customers get what they need. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place good people
Hood Technician (Former Employee), Trussville, ALMay 15, 2014
Pros: fast paste
working on cars here was so fun because the workers would work as a team so there was a lot of comradery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Service Writer (Former Employee), Birmingham,alMarch 21, 2014
Pros: discount on oil change
Cons: everything including the kitchen sink
Express oil change is a joke. Too many chiefs in this company and none of which have a clue. Was recruited from previous employer and was promised the world and better pay than what I was making at previous employer. NEVER HAPPEND they promise the world and won't follow through insurance is 200 dollars a WEEK for family so by the time u get paid there – more... is no money left. Would not recommend this place to the most hated person in my life. Such a disappointment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place of employment
lube (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: pay scale and how the treat there employees are a plus
Cons: could allow employees to grow a little more within
This was a great experience for me to work here and i learned alot of things that will help me move forward in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pit and hood technician
pit and hood technician (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: good possible advancement not a really hard job
Cons: low pay
perform oil changes on all types of cars and trucks. perform mechanical repairs also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life Draining Def Not For Newlyweds/New Parents
Floor Leader (Former Employee), north alabamaSeptember 9, 2013
Pros: busy
Cons: seeing your workmate more then your family daily
You are required to work a min. of 10hrs a day and 50 hours a week, work day begins at 7:45a and ends at 6:00pm-finished , and only a select few make more then min wage, and the only lunch time you recieve are when your not processing cars! . All your money comes from sales/commissions witch they like to call "recommendations". Express Oil Change used – more... to be the leading Automotive outfit to work for In my opinion up to about 3 years ago. They have made so many changes and picked up so many new investors now they have to show huge increases in revenue each year. It doesnt matter how well you and your "team" have worked its never good enough. Im not making this up, I have worked for EOC&SC almost 10 years and have been fluently trained in all aspects of the shop and i was just fired because the shop manager found out i was making more money then him ( hes sits in the office all day and gets upset if he has to help) He started botching false records about me and turned them into corporate i know this from a very reliable source. EOC&SC used to be everything to me. EOC&SC has shops everywhere in alabama and throughout the S.E. I can only talk about the way the shops are ran In North Alabama.

This information is based on my opinion only and does not reflect the shops and technitions out there that are really trying to build an honest customer base. Any conclusions or thoughts made about this company are your own and I will not be held responsible for any business lost or gained be typing this review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, upbeat, high quality place to work
Technician (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 26, 2013
Fast paced, steady work. Meet lots of people. All employees are qualified and provide high quality work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO LEARN AUTO SKILLS
MANGER / TECH (Former Employee), Daphne, ALJune 17, 2013
GREAT PEOPLE TO WORK FOR GREAT PLACE TO LEARN AUTO SKILLS GOOD SURROUNDINGS GOOD PAY BINNAFITS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, long hours
Bay Tech, Asst. manager (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALMay 23, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: on your feet all day
hot summers and cold winters with bay doors open. Exhaust burns are a part of the job. 50 hours a week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work good lessons.
Helper (Former Employee), Stockbridge, GAFebruary 1, 2013
working in the car shop taught me how to work on cars. stock shelves. and maintain my own car.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company will never understand anything about employees.
Hood tech pit tech (Former Employee), BirminghamJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
Don't ever work here. The hours are not good at all. 8am to 6pm 5 days a week. Pay is not good at all. They don't want to pay any body anything. Upper management/ corporate told me "god first express oil change second and family third. This place is a joke!!! Please don't work here!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work if your a manager
Hood Technician (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALDecember 26, 2012
Pros: off sundays never work past 6 get paid every week
Cons: almost everything
managers dont really do to much...if you are a hood tech you pretty much never get a break....dont get a real lunch break...sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Owners
Manager (Former Employee), Pensacola, FLJuly 14, 2012
Pros: good company to work for
Cons: no where to advance
Manager Great Owners/ Just had no where to advance in company