Express Personnel Services Employee Reviews in United States

Found 612 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The helped me when I needed, and worked with me, several times
Senior Customer Service Representative/Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NCApril 27, 2016
The helped me when I needed, and worked with me, several times.
They are a temp service
They gave me several positions that I could work full time if I wanted or not.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Express
Office Assistant Temp (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WV 25309April 26, 2016
Working for Express was an enriching experience for me. I made many new friends and my experience, knowledge, and skills expanded through assignments Express put me in. I had permanent offers, but I personally was unable at the time to accept them. The Express staff are very knowledgeable and helpful and caring. I recommend employment with them highly.
Pros
Independence, Great Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNApril 26, 2016
I enjoyed how quickly they put me to work in the field I excel at. They are very professional and I enjoy working with them very much.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer associate
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXApril 25, 2016
I would set up jobs for people looking for employments. I work the front desk, answer phones. it was a interesting job. Help out the payroll assistant
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job That Is Willing To Help
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bryan, TXApril 18, 2016
This company worked hard to find me a good job to work.
My rep stayed in contact with me for updates.
I was able to win prizes from this company
I was able to get hired on full time with NCR through Express.
Pros
Caring place and people
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Availability and Ease of Access
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Ardmore, OKApril 10, 2016
Express is a great place to get started in a new community. Allows new comers to learn about the city and gain some experience with local companies and employment opportunities.
Pros
Ease of Access
Cons
Steady Employment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
operator
Ag. Operator/Labor (Current Employee) –  Yuba City, CAApril 5, 2016
Gain experience on different farming equipment was a plus but working in 100 degree weather was a challenge but was able to complete daily task.
Pros
Gain Experience
Cons
Too hot
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back and relaxed environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMarch 29, 2016
A typical day at work was clock in and sit until a flight came in or an event was over at the airport. I learned how parking is ran at the airport in Huntsville. The managers were very nice and laid-back. My co-workers were easy going people. The hardest part of the job was not being bored for 3-4 hours at a time sometimes. Most enjoyable part of the job would be the people I worked with.
Pros
Laid-back, more freedom then most jobs
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for temp work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 16, 2016
Good communication. Benefits are not that great. Jobs not permanent. Pay is lower than other temp agencies. Staff in staffing office nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace etchics and practices by Management
CNC Router Programmer/ Setup (Former Employee) –  Cedar Falls, IAMarch 16, 2016
Management does not adhere to Iowa Labor Laws. Continually discriminates and bullies people by gender, fair practices and, age.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great company that strives to help individuals.
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 19, 2016
Express has always been quick to help me find not only a place of employment, a place I would be happy and financially stable.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
Temporary positions
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express has always been a great place to work for!
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 18, 2016
The job was a great place to work for, it is really typical production work if you were to walk into the building. However it was a very tight tolerance job, and I moved up within a month to Quality because of my background and my quality awareness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Pro's is a great company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  LaGrange, GAFebruary 12, 2016
During my temporary assignment with the current company, I have enjoyed performing my job and working with the people there. Most everyone has been easy to work with. I'm in need of a permanent position, therefore I'm applying with you.
Pros
position is 8-5, M-F, Holidays off
Cons
Salary too low and no benefits as of this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of client information
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIFebruary 9, 2016
I took a temp to hire position. And was not given the complete details of the job. There were hidden cameras and all phone calls were recorded. Client hired off the street and I was let go. If I had known that it would be a high pressured security I never would have taken the position. Was not given all the facts.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various jobs offered.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bellingham, WAJanuary 29, 2016
I enjoy working at express, because they offer a variety of work situations. You get to meet new people almost every day. you get to experience different types of job environments,
Pros
different job experiences.
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staffign Agency
Data Entry Temp (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJanuary 28, 2016
They provided me with the job i maintained for 7 years. Great at placements for employees with great resumes. Great Place!
Pros
Placed in a great temp to perm
Cons
The placement process could be a little faster
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggressive staffing agency concerned with placing the unemployed
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Crystal Lake, ILJanuary 26, 2016
I worked with Express Personnel Services for a little more than a year year. For the most part they were an attentive agency. They were serious about finding a spot for my skillset. They placed me in several assignments. If one didn't work out, they found me another. Good communicators who are earnest and thorough in their approach. By the end, the recruiter who brought me in had moved on, and they had upgraded and shifted facilities themselves. They are a business, and their specialty is placing people in jobs who want jobs. It may not be the perfect fit the first time around, but as long as the applicant is willing, they'll certainly find a position for any candidate.
Pros
Nice people, friendly faces, stylish and modern.
Cons
Hassle checking into status of benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hire me!
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Worthington, OHJanuary 25, 2016
This company is very loyal and professional. I was a very hard worker. I can best be described as dependable, professional and personable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unsafe and unstable work environment
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJanuary 25, 2016
I was placed at Sledgecraft, where there were absolutely no opportunities to advance in one's career. I was subjected to racial profiling and the poorest working conditions I had ever encountered.
Pros
convenient location
Cons
racial profiling and unsafe working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Everett, WAJanuary 21, 2016
It was a good experience and a great varied type of jobs worked out well.had to willing to be available for the positions. I learned I could do more variety of jobs
Pros
good staff
Cons
no follow up
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 626 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture