Find companies:
Express Scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,031 reviews

Express Scripts Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Puts money savings before the customer
Facilities Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 27, 2015
They are not big fans of unions
Got the cheapest product they could find. that would not always run in the machines.
Hours were good
Co-workers were the most caring people I knew
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medco was a great company to work for
Business Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 25, 2015
Working for Medco was a great experience.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the cross functional collaboration, getting the job done, with successful outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for managers
Contact Center Manager (Former Employee), Bloomington, MNJune 25, 2015
Pros: Team engagement
Cons: Poor work life balance
The coaching methodology was very complex and involved. The overall culture was positive. Employees were recognized for a job well done at many levels of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 24, 2015
Was a great company when it was Medco Health Solutions, had a great job and enjoyed it. Coworkers kept to themselves, management was not so great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Pueblo, COJune 23, 2015
This job is great, typical call center environment, higher ups want to tell you what to do, but can't tell you how or provide the help to learn how to do your job. Great pay, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Prescription Benefit Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 23, 2015
Pros: Catch on quickly, Independent, Hard working
Cons: N/a
On a average day at work , I deal with members taking inbound an outbound calls, Assisting members with customer service issues ,working on an independent level with leads throughout the floor that are there to assist if help is needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company closed tampa location
prior authorzations (Former Employee), tampa flJune 23, 2015
it was a good environment to work in, good experience with helping people get there medication. ability to learn all about the medications. good supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
patient Services
Patient Services Coordinator (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 22, 2015
First thing, there is not enough training or/and time to do your job correctly. From the first day walking in there days were always overwhelming and the hardest part is trying answering calls, entering – more... applications, and other odds jobs expected to do when your trying to answer phones calls correctly and don't forget you are also graded on every word said. My highlight of the day is lunch and breaks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company on its Way Up
Manager (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 18, 2015
Pros: Fortune 22 company
Cons: High expectations
Express Scripts has gone through lots of changes in the past few years with the purchase of Medco. They try hard to make life better for their employees. Bonuses are nice and the benefit packages are also good. A lot is expected from their employees and there have been some growing pains. Overall a good place to work and I can only see it getting better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment History
Order Entry to CRD Rep/ Prior Authorization Rep (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 18, 2015
Pros: Excellent shift, training availblity, benefit's and open door policy
Cons: unpaid half hour lunches
I got hired when company was Merck Medco who sold company to Medco and was grateful I got to keep my job. Then in April of 2011 Company was bought out and became Express Scripts Inc. Rumors started going – more... around that company was going to lay off employee's and I did not go along with what was being said because we had no written documentation that was given to us employee's. April of 2014 management calls every employee into Cafeteria for a meeting. In the meeting they tell us that they are going to close down the building but they did not know when. I was let go in March 31, 2015 and I am still looking for work. I liked working there but I am having trouble finding work. I could not relocate to another facility due to having purchase a house. I really liked the skills I learned when working with company but I could not really stay because company was selling the building and why I stayed so long was some of the employee's got to work from home. I had go to my supervisor and would ask if we were going to be working from home and was told unlikely we would so I kept working there until I got laid off notice. I learned a lot being employed there 17 years now I am having to look for work. What I liked best was my shift 6:00 AM to 2:30 PM Monday though Friday with Saturday and Sunday off. The hardest part was leaving my place of employment and now I try to find work and I get excuses, were not hiring, no position's open and what I made is not what we can expect to pay you to start. I started at $8.00 an hour when I started in April of 1998 and I made $17.98 an hour when I left in March 2015. All I want is to be employed please. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN ambassador for Humira
Humira Ambassador (Former Employee), St.LouisJune 17, 2015
Pros: Had generous expense account
Cons: Very poor management, company refuses to make available its phone number
I was hired as an Ambassador for the drug Humira. I was told that the initial training was going to be 5 weeks long with 3 of those weeks in Chicago. What they failed to mention in the job description – more... or the interview was you had to pass both a written and practical exam with at least a 90%. I like others probably would of not accepted the job if we would have known about the exams. Management was inconsistent with rules. I had 4 different managers for my position alone, each from a different state and they were never around to answer any of my questions. This is a new program and they had multiple computer problems. I was issued 2 laptops and an iPad for my position. We had to carry these home every night. Even though I passed the written exam I didn't "pass" the practical exam. When I was told I didn't pass, my manager told me I had to immediately leave Chicago and return to St Louis. By this time it was 5pm and I didn't want to drive back to STL, especially in Chicago's rush hour traffic. They stated they didn't care and forced me to leave. Even though my room was paid for I even offered to pay for the room myself. I was tired and didn't want to drive 5 hours back to STL. 3 other co-workers also didn't pass and they were treated the same way. I had an exit interview in STL the following Monday and explained my plight. HR didn't seem to care. They told me to call if I had any further issues. I month had passed and I still hadn't received my last check. I attempted to call but found out that there are no employee phone numbers listed on any search engine. I even went back to the facility and the guard told me I had to call HR directly. I said great, whats the number. She said she didn't have it. Really? At the time of this writing Im going on 7 weeks from my last day. Still no paycheck. I did find a phone number after calling the pharmacy. The person who answered the phone stated she felt sorry for me. Do you really want to work for a company that treats you this way? I have never written a review on any of my jobs. I've worked in healthcare for over 38 years and NEVER been treated the way I was at Express Scripts. If you don't believe what I'm writing, just Google "complaints Express Scripts" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Business Analyst (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 17, 2015
Pros: Great Benefits
Cons: Like most companies Express Scripts thinks of their needs over anything, 90 hours work weeks occasionally, They love Salary employees - 45-52 hours a week is a normal
Really good people have worked here, but have left or been laid off. Lay offs are a regular thing here, no matter how many years you have in 1 - 20, and they dont try to keep you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
duties
Prior Authorization Representative CORE Team (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 15, 2015
Monitored and trained team members to maintain a high level of competence. Provided information to clients, participants, pharmacists and doctors regarding participants pharmacy benefit, drug coverage – more... and provide accurate procedures for medication exceptions. Facilitate resolution of drug coverage issues and pro-actively address research and resolve issues while maintaining accurate and complete documentation of all inquires for continuous improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Lay off
Client Auditor, Associate Client Auditor (Former Employee), St Louis, MoJune 15, 2015
Identified pharmacy audit risk on prescription
Performed investigation On Dept of Defense prescriptions
Maintained records for supporting documentation
High pace environment.
Deadline to complete claim before 60 day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced productive
Systems Coordinator (Former Employee), Willingboro, NJJune 15, 2015
Pros: processed prescriptions quickly
Cons: only could use your certification there
Great place to work where your skills will make a difference. I enjoyed being part of the team. You are always busy no time to fool around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail order PBM
HE Technician (Current Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 13, 2015
Pros: easy work.
Cons: Some policies are more favorable than others.
Pretty good company to work for if all you are looking for is to come in and just do your job. No major hard decisions to make. Come in and hit your numbers for the day and the rest is history. Nice leniency in dress code and also breaks, however there are some policies that are more stringent than others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treated like servants
Pharmacist (Current Employee), work at homeJune 11, 2015
can't finish without getting "points" in which are not fair, not about the patient...just about the money. they do not care about thier employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work high pace
IT Manager (Current Employee), St LouisJune 11, 2015
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: high paces environment
Program Management for large Government Program $ 65 M
Mentor and coach project managers
Great team collaboration
I learned to be very proactive..always have a planned strategy
Imperative to be transparent
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management does not appreciate employees.
Mail Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 9, 2015
Pros: Decent benefits.
Cons: Poor raises and favoritism.
Typical day at work was very "independent". Processed faxes as they came in through computer files. I learned a lot about different drugs and their purpose. Management lacked compassion and communication towards employees. Co-workers were very pleasant and enjoyable. Hardest part of job was communication. Most enjoyable was, co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Work
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 5, 2015
Each day, I take both inbound and outbound calls with pharmacy benefit members in answering questions regarding their pharmacy benefits. I also order prescriptions, renewals from doctor offices, and schedule deliveries of specialty medications, while resolving issues that may arise.

1 2 3 4 5

About Express Scripts

Express Scripts is a Fortune 25 company and is the largest pharmacy benefit manager in the U.S.

Express Scripts Salaries

Patient Care Technician
$12.00 per hour
$25,000 per year
Pharmacy Technician
$30,000 per year
Customer Service Representative
$12.00 per hour
Pharmacy Technician
$13.50 per hour