Find companies:
Express Scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
772 reviews

Express Scripts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNNovember 25, 2014
Pros: always learning new things
Cons: lacking communication within management.
Answering inbound calls regarding prescription benefits and prescription mail order refills, billing, and drug coverage. Also work with pharmacies, medical benefit provider, and doctor offices to help with patients prescriptions. Work with different departments to best assist the caller with their inquires. During your work day you have to try to meet – more... certain quality standards and productivity goals. Hardest part of the job is not letting an angry caller upset you to much and take it personal and be ready to answer the next call with the same courteous and polite attitude as the previous one. The most enjoyable part of the position is always learning something new. There are always thing changing with prescriptions, polices, procedures and FDA regulations. Enjoy the fast-pace environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 22, 2014
The atmosphere was very catty and unprofessional. The pay rate was decent but not for the amount of work that was required of me. I would only work for that company again if I had no other option. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping patients and going home,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement everywhere
Eligibility Representative (Former Employee), Mason, OHNovember 21, 2014
Enter prescriptions, refills, input and verify patient information, verify patient eligibility, document verified patient information, document notes during department meetings, encouraged department and site quality, lead in departments push for zero external errors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work very hard
Sr. Director (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 21, 2014
ESI is a combination of cultures and has multiple levels of Leadership
Medco has had a large influence but it is still a very conservative Midwest Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answered questions regarding prescriptions
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IANovember 20, 2014
It was a challenging company to work for, daily changes in protocols and operating procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible
pharmacy production clerk (Former Employee), st.Louis moNovember 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't work here
I work as a pharmacy production clerk, I hated it work very long hrs, the pay is bad only $9. They treat you like prisoners, the managers sucks, they not for their employers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Scripts is a fast growing company.
DOD Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 16, 2014
Pros: talking with the customers
Cons: short lunch
Receive an average of 25-40 calls per day. Help in processing criteria to get approval for medication or to answer questions of why denied.

I learned how to use my resources and move accurately in decision making, I know that my end also involves a life.

Management is basic, I have no problems with management.

I enjoy working with my co-workers. – more... I can depend on them when systems are not working or for new information that has came about.

I don't feel that I have a hard part to my position.

I love talking to the many different customers on the phone. I feel like I am in 50 states weekly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Scripts
Patient Care Advocate / medicare D agent (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: pay, raises, benefits, hours
first they care more about shareholders than there employees which is bad because without employees the company would go under. i have learned only about medicare part d,coworkers are great management has no communication no the call center what so ever. enjoyble part of my job is when i am leaving for the day to go home. sorry i have nothing to say – more... good about this company or maybe its just the call center i work in. expect do much in the job for horrible pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive and if you dont like call centers its not for you
Patient Care Advocate (Telecommunications) (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 13, 2014
call center job and very repetitive and boring. Talk to physicians and nurses all day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Previously Accredo - may have changed
Senior Marketing Analyst, Product development (Former Employee), Nashville, TNNovember 11, 2014
Accredo Health Group functioned as a subsidiary of Medco Health Solutions.

The business leaders at Medco and Accredo struggled to align priorities between the companies.

The leadership at Accredo in 2011 was strong.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will make your ends meet!!!
Prior Authorization Representative (Former Employee), Saint Louis, MoNovember 11, 2014
Pros: pay, overtime, incentives, perks, atmosphere
Cons: lack of communication, no consistency, lack of recognition
Everyone experience is different, the company is great and the benefits are great. Everywhere you go there will be "People" you dont agree with, make the best of your experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Cash Management (Account Receivable) (Former Employee), Tampa, FL33630November 10, 2014
Pros: break and lunch
Cons: short break
.Express Scripts(Formerly Medco Health ) as a representative of our department or in the Company is a hard work job especially when the member is upset. Its quite easy job
.We learn to used Microsoft Word to utilize the program that is already built to the system program, to deliver another program that we are using, like TMW screen, Rumba screened, – more... ESD screen. TMW were we resolve the protocol to check any messages from the member or from another area from the pharmacy. ESD used to look members information if member is active there accounts from the company, to checks their eligibility from there plan if they are still active. Their plan and the company is link in both side. Rumba screened is to use to look all the activities of the accounts. Outlook program to use by sending email and receiving enter office and for other client . Learn to handle critical problem .
.Management is good easy to talked.
.Both our Co-workers are team works, integrity ,mutual respect with others, passion
. The hardest part of the job if member requesting to speak to supervisor or manager if member still not satisfy for explanation of the problem.
.The most enjoyable parts of the job to accomplished members needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working knowlegde of Health care
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJNovember 10, 2014
Coverage 360 is the application that enables the Coverage Review Department to provide coverage decisions on prescriptions. C360 provides the case based workflow that is required to support the CRD operations. Project involves integration of two applications for developing the criteria development application that would author the client benefit structure – more... and prior authorization reviews for various contracts and groups. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive corporate environment
Insurance Research Specialist (Former Employee), Trevose, PANovember 6, 2014
• Performed as research specialist in a database of 100,000+ patients by tracking their insurance plans
• Investigated discrepancies in total allotted budget and budget used across 6 brands
• Practiced monthly forecast and annual budget, project management
• Managed Accounts Receivables, also evaluated general entries and month end Financial statements – more... (Collateral Management)
• Created situational analysis for managers highlighting product markets, penetration, sales, opportunities for growth
• Solely responsible for managing the planning, implementation, and training for new outsourcing initiatives – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun Learning Environment
Supervisor- Benefit Coverage Review Department (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 4, 2014
Pros: you learn something new everyday
Cons: volume of work
Handled escalated provider issues. Root Cause Analysis. I learned Customer Service, Contract Management, to issue resolution and problem solving. Co workers were excellent team players. The hardest part of the job was Analyzing the claims, however, I enjoyed most providing the Root Cause and was proactive about fixing issues before they surfaced
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits
Packing Clerk (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 3, 2014
Overall Express Scripts is a good company to work for. The company has great bonuses for employees who do their job right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Data Entry Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 3, 2014
Had to input 19 applications in one day. I learned about the HIPPA Laws and how what goes on at Express Scripts. The management did not treat staff well. The hardest part of the job was not being to part of a team and stay focus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alot of work
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJNovember 2, 2014
Place keeps you occupied and I have how to managed my time. Hardest part is to communicate with the management and enjoyable part is the work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Training was superior.
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Dublin, OHNovember 2, 2014
Pros: help is always available to me if i dont undertand how to educate a member
Cons: we have the worst automated system our members must navigate through to get to us.
Every day I go to work knowing that my company has set me up for success. They provide me ONGOING training and support to make sure our members get the best experience they can receive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLOctober 30, 2014
Company needs to cater to the employees and there will be a greater commitment. Rate of pay for work expected is low and can be improve. Work with 15 minutes breaks and 30 minutes lunch. Many inconsistencies exists. Internal customer service needs improvement.

1 2 3 4 5

About Express Scripts

Express Scripts is a Fortune 25 company and is the largest pharmacy benefit manager in the U.S.