Find companies:
Express Scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
791 reviews

Express Scripts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work with good benefits
Pharmacy Services Associate (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 19, 2014
Pros: great manager & pay was decent
Cons: hours could have been altered
Were it not for relocation reasons & time to train, I'd probably still be with ESI. I really wished I would have the opportunity to attend the pharmacy technician training classes!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Patien Care Advocate (Current Employee), Saint Marys, GADecember 18, 2014
Company has good management and also strives for success. Excellent Director that takes the time to acknowledge employees. Very good benefits along with discount specials from various merchants for leisure, travel, electronics and entertainment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Account Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 18, 2014
Pros: flexible
Cons: not enough account managers to share the load
Working as an Account Manager was a very fast paced environment, but I was able to learn all aspects of the business while managing our clients. My counterparts were very helpful in my learning process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eight hours feels like Twelve, but worth it at the end when you know you've helped plenty, tremendously.
Prescription Benefits Specialist (Current Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 18, 2014
Pros: great health benefits, weekends off, paid holidays
Cons: very little flexability, confined work environment
My typical day at Express Scripts is educating patients about prescription savings and benefits over the phone non stop on an average of five hours out of an eight hour work day including breaks. Because of the callers we speak with everyday, I have a higher level of patience. I have learned how to keep up with, apply and obtain updates and changes – more... that occur almost daily to make each patient is receiving the most accurate information and best customer service possible. Unfortunately, management is not always helpful or available, especially with there being a line of command to follow. Co-worker at Express Scripts are very appreciative for each other, for we are what keeps a smile on our faces during our hours of work and are the only faces we see during our work day. There isn't a hard part to my job and but the most enjoyable is helping the patients. When the patients let me know how much we've helped it warms my heart and makes me smile and even just with some conversations and stories they even may make me laugh. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Prior Authorization Representative (Former Employee), Mason, OHDecember 18, 2014
Pros: when your shift is done of a day!
Cons: a company is only as good as it's management!
Well the job isn't bad but I enjoy helping the Member all I can you are only as good as your Leadership which is terrible so that should tell you right there how well this Dept / Prior Authorization /CRD is. If you are black or a suck up you will get special projects and if you are a young pretty black female you will probably get hit up on from one – more... of the Supervisors which has had MANY relationships or encounters with Employee's. It's very caddie there rumors fly like fire and the Management is the worst for it and the HR there is not helpful stands up for the Management before the Employee even if the Employee is in the right. They do not switch everyone around to work faxes and phones to help give you a break from the phones and helps keep you current in being able to work both. Only the "pets" get to work faxes or special things. And trust me the phone rings off the hook which makes for a VERY hard and long day when you have to work the phones only. Some people get by with everything as others do not. They have shift changes a couple times a year which hurts the workers that have children. I know there are a lot of unhappy employees which are looking for other work because of how it is there. You are just a NUMBER there. If you are wanting a secure and stable job this is not one that's for sure!!!! It's just a pay check and I'd rather find a job where I am at least treated better and a job I'm not just wasting time on and a job I can at least be happy OR somewhat happy to get up to go into of a day. One that I can also build a future with!!!!!! Also new Higher Up/George doesn't like overtime so that has ended or unavailable. Glad he doesn't like overtime but if I have to work there then I at least want to make some money while being so unhappy working there. Hourly pay is not great for all you have to put up with. There is forever changing policies or how they want to have things done which is about impossible to keep up with and they love to give QSO's which are quality issues that gives you low work performances instead of giving training issues and giving you a one time chance and show you what you did wrong to understand it 1st and then give you a QSO after that if you happen to do it again. With all their changes they should a least give you a chance instead of giving out the worst to you first. Since they are forever changing things plus there training is terrible anyway they need to sit with you and show you and help your understand the error so going forward it would probably not happen again because you have a better understanding of it. I don't understand why a company would want to have such bad reviews or to be known of how bad of a place it is to work for by how much turn over they have which proves and shows this. You would think a company would take pride in their employee's having them stay long term which only benefits the knowledge that can be helpful towards the customer that utilizes their service plus will give them a better rating of a place to work for and have a happier atmosphere to work at and happier employee's working there but they don't care! They will just hire a new herd...... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNDecember 17, 2014
Pros: fast pace with room to move up.
Cons: limited amount of time to catch your breathe.
Take approximately 60-80 calls daily which are back to back. Management are easily available to assist in any question. Co workers are around to help if they are not busy. There is always something new to learn or be updated on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TYPICAL SATURDAY PROCESSING FAXES
coverage review rep (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2014
Pros: speak to one another
Cons: 30 min lunch with no close place to eat
I LOVE THE WEEKEND YOU CAN RELAX AND ENJOY THE COMPANY OF CO WORKERS AND HAVING TIME TO MAINTAIN KNOWLEDGE OF SOP AND POLICIES TO ENHANCE PERFORMANCE AS AN EMPLOYEE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy burn out job
Claims Examiner (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 15, 2014
Pros: cafeteria
Cons: pay . micromanagement
This place is ran like fort knox. Micro management at it's finest.
Don't apply here, high turn over rate
constantly monitored learned nothing Insurance was high. co workers were nice
Don't apply here, high turn over rate
Don't apply here, high turn over rate
Don't apply here, high turn over rate
Don't apply here, high turn over rate
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to be able to send so fast
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Spokane, WADecember 12, 2014
8 hours day on phone to help customers and that each company has it only program management was ok and coworker were vear help full and the hardest part was the number game and helping customer was the enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Data Entry (Former Employee), Troy, NYDecember 6, 2014
Pros: it's a paycheck
Cons: management, pay, goals, workload
is place is a wreck. Nobody I have talked to there like their job. Beginning in mid-October every year, the workload begin to diminish so you start having to take voluntary time off. Not so bad right? Wrong. When your 12 person department has 168 hours (not exaggerating) of VTO for one week, you have to take it all unless it gets mandated. It isn't – more... so bad at first but once you use up all of your paid time off to cover all of the VTO that is thrown at you, your paychecks start looking worse and worse. With a paycheck of a tiny $11/hr, it's just not worth it.

Be prepared to sit at your desk all day doing the same exact thing over and over again, whole having to meet unachievable efficiency goals. The management's goal seems to only get everybody to like them, and they all avoid tough questions regarding the company.

There's a reason Express Scripts was rated the second worst company to work for in the whole country. Google it. Take this as a warning, don't work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number scripts completed is the most important that managementwill ever care. The requirement goes up each year.
Staff pharmacist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 6, 2014
Pros: mandatory breaks. no weekend.
Typical day is to certified as much scripts that you can for an average about 70 to 80 scripts per hour. All co-workers are good and hard working. Management will hold daily meeting to update the numbers of scripts done, and what the company will be expecting from each employee. Overall is a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company
Pharmacy Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJDecember 5, 2014
This is a great company to work for. This company has many challenging positions available which will aid in building experience. Management is professional and friendly. The benefits and compensation is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OC/Data Entry
OC/Data Entry (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 2, 2014
Had a training team of 12, 8 of us already quit after 3 months, pay was set at $12 an hour. Its a good company to work for but they are so disorganized. You get really bored after the job after awhile, the hours are 11 am to 8pm. Beware of when they hire you theyll promise you overtime and several other things. We got hired for this position but they – more... will use you where they need you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive loud place with a cafe area
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLDecember 2, 2014
walk into work sit down and start up your computer to start taking calls. the ONLY enjoyable part of the job was helping people get there medications. you either like or dislike your coworkers and managment but you lose all ambition to become something more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment always a new challenge!!!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: pot lucks/lots of free gifts constant acknowledgement
Cons: short breaks, high stress phone calls
great place to work, the most enjoyable part is being able to help people from a wide variety of backgrounds cultures etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Acct Manager
Account Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 30, 2014
Pros: no day is the same, working with all levels of clients and across my organization
Cons: work/life balance
I enjoy working in a fast pace environment, learning new industry wide things while helping many. I work well with others on all levels of an organization as well as client facing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experiene
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 30, 2014
good company to work for learning experience. They give you the tools to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 30, 2014
Pros: you can work from home
A lot to learn and room for growth good shifts available hours different
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Order Pharmacy is not retail.
Customer Relations Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 25, 2014
Great place to work. Excellent environment and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNNovember 25, 2014
Pros: always learning new things
Cons: lacking communication within management.
Answering inbound calls regarding prescription benefits and prescription mail order refills, billing, and drug coverage. Also work with pharmacies, medical benefit provider, and doctor offices to help with patients prescriptions. Work with different departments to best assist the caller with their inquires. During your work day you have to try to meet – more... certain quality standards and productivity goals. Hardest part of the job is not letting an angry caller upset you to much and take it personal and be ready to answer the next call with the same courteous and polite attitude as the previous one. The most enjoyable part of the position is always learning something new. There are always thing changing with prescriptions, polices, procedures and FDA regulations. Enjoy the fast-pace environment. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Express Scripts

Express Scripts is a Fortune 25 company and is the largest pharmacy benefit manager in the U.S.