Find companies:
Express Scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
783 reviews

Express Scripts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TYPICAL SATURDAY PROCESSING FAXES
coverage review rep (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVDecember 16, 2014
Pros: speak to one another
Cons: 30 min lunch with no close place to eat
I LOVE THE WEEKEND YOU CAN RELAX AND ENJOY THE COMPANY OF CO WORKERS AND HAVING TIME TO MAINTAIN KNOWLEDGE OF SOP AND POLICIES TO ENHANCE PERFORMANCE AS AN EMPLOYEE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to be able to send so fast
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Spokane, WADecember 12, 2014
8 hours day on phone to help customers and that each company has it only program management was ok and coworker were vear help full and the hardest part was the number game and helping customer was the enjoyable part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Data Entry (Former Employee), Troy, NYDecember 6, 2014
Pros: it's a paycheck
Cons: management, pay, goals, workload
is place is a wreck. Nobody I have talked to there like their job. Beginning in mid-October every year, the workload begin to diminish so you start having to take voluntary time off. Not so bad right? Wrong. When your 12 person department has 168 hours (not exaggerating) of VTO for one week, you have to take it all unless it gets mandated. It isn't – more... so bad at first but once you use up all of your paid time off to cover all of the VTO that is thrown at you, your paychecks start looking worse and worse. With a paycheck of a tiny $11/hr, it's just not worth it.

Be prepared to sit at your desk all day doing the same exact thing over and over again, whole having to meet unachievable efficiency goals. The management's goal seems to only get everybody to like them, and they all avoid tough questions regarding the company.

There's a reason Express Scripts was rated the second worst company to work for in the whole country. Google it. Take this as a warning, don't work here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number scripts completed is the most important that managementwill ever care. The requirement goes up each year.
Staff pharmacist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 6, 2014
Pros: mandatory breaks. no weekend.
Typical day is to certified as much scripts that you can for an average about 70 to 80 scripts per hour. All co-workers are good and hard working. Management will hold daily meeting to update the numbers of scripts done, and what the company will be expecting from each employee. Overall is a good company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a great company
Pharmacy Claims Analyst (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJDecember 5, 2014
This is a great company to work for. This company has many challenging positions available which will aid in building experience. Management is professional and friendly. The benefits and compensation is also good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OC/Data Entry
OC/Data Entry (Former Employee), Orlando, FLDecember 2, 2014
Had a training team of 12, 8 of us already quit after 3 months, pay was set at $12 an hour. Its a good company to work for but they are so disorganized. You get really bored after the job after awhile, the hours are 11 am to 8pm. Beware of when they hire you theyll promise you overtime and several other things. We got hired for this position but they – more... will use you where they need you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive loud place with a cafe area
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLDecember 2, 2014
walk into work sit down and start up your computer to start taking calls. the ONLY enjoyable part of the job was helping people get there medications. you either like or dislike your coworkers and managment but you lose all ambition to become something more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment always a new challenge!!!
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: pot lucks/lots of free gifts constant acknowledgement
Cons: short breaks, high stress phone calls
great place to work, the most enjoyable part is being able to help people from a wide variety of backgrounds cultures etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. Acct Manager
Account Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 30, 2014
Pros: no day is the same, working with all levels of clients and across my organization
Cons: work/life balance
I enjoy working in a fast pace environment, learning new industry wide things while helping many. I work well with others on all levels of an organization as well as client facing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Experiene
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 30, 2014
good company to work for learning experience. They give you the tools to help you succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLNovember 30, 2014
Pros: you can work from home
A lot to learn and room for growth good shifts available hours different
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mail Order Pharmacy is not retail.
Customer Relations Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 25, 2014
Great place to work. Excellent environment and compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNNovember 25, 2014
Pros: always learning new things
Cons: lacking communication within management.
Answering inbound calls regarding prescription benefits and prescription mail order refills, billing, and drug coverage. Also work with pharmacies, medical benefit provider, and doctor offices to help with patients prescriptions. Work with different departments to best assist the caller with their inquires. During your work day you have to try to meet – more... certain quality standards and productivity goals. Hardest part of the job is not letting an angry caller upset you to much and take it personal and be ready to answer the next call with the same courteous and polite attitude as the previous one. The most enjoyable part of the position is always learning something new. There are always thing changing with prescriptions, polices, procedures and FDA regulations. Enjoy the fast-pace environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 22, 2014
The atmosphere was very catty and unprofessional. The pay rate was decent but not for the amount of work that was required of me. I would only work for that company again if I had no other option. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping patients and going home,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
advancement everywhere
Eligibility Representative (Former Employee), Mason, OHNovember 21, 2014
Enter prescriptions, refills, input and verify patient information, verify patient eligibility, document verified patient information, document notes during department meetings, encouraged department and site quality, lead in departments push for zero external errors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work very hard
Sr. Director (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 21, 2014
ESI is a combination of cultures and has multiple levels of Leadership
Medco has had a large influence but it is still a very conservative Midwest Co.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Answered questions regarding prescriptions
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Davenport, IANovember 20, 2014
It was a challenging company to work for, daily changes in protocols and operating procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible Horrible
pharmacy production clerk (Former Employee), st.Louis moNovember 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: don't work here
I work as a pharmacy production clerk, I hated it work very long hrs, the pay is bad only $9. They treat you like prisoners, the managers sucks, they not for their employers..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Scripts is a fast growing company.
DOD Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 16, 2014
Pros: talking with the customers
Cons: short lunch
Receive an average of 25-40 calls per day. Help in processing criteria to get approval for medication or to answer questions of why denied.

I learned how to use my resources and move accurately in decision making, I know that my end also involves a life.

Management is basic, I have no problems with management.

I enjoy working with my co-workers. – more... I can depend on them when systems are not working or for new information that has came about.

I don't feel that I have a hard part to my position.

I love talking to the many different customers on the phone. I feel like I am in 50 states weekly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Scripts
Patient Care Advocate / medicare D agent (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLNovember 15, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: pay, raises, benefits, hours
first they care more about shareholders than there employees which is bad because without employees the company would go under. i have learned only about medicare part d,coworkers are great management has no communication no the call center what so ever. enjoyble part of my job is when i am leaving for the day to go home. sorry i have nothing to say – more... good about this company or maybe its just the call center i work in. expect do much in the job for horrible pay. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Express Scripts

Express Scripts is a Fortune 25 company and is the largest pharmacy benefit manager in the U.S.