Find companies:
Express Scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
618 reviews

Express Scripts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive eviorment
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Port Saint Lucie, FLJuly 12, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: breaks
express scripts is a really great and fun environment to be around
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
product and head phone to listen music
Order Entry Operator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 10, 2014
Pros: free christmas party
Cons: healthcare
Very quite place to work, every one busy to get the target. learned how to be a good teams, learned new systems, techniques to work better and to get your gold. I always work hard and want to learn as much as I can. Management your times well to get jobs done for target and before end shift. Very friendly and ready to help if they need with co-workers – more... without gossips. Company is work place not social place. The hardest part of the job was over target but need to try hard to get target for company required. The most enjoyable part of the job is company provided free lunch and Christmas party for employee. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 9, 2014
its okay a good job if your just starting in the medical industry
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sr Cognos Developer (Former Employee), Blue Bell, PAJuly 9, 2014
Ever changing and keeps you on your toes! You will never be bored.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Quality Review Specialist (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 8, 2014
Great people; very "mechanical" structure of doing business (i.e. flexibility issues)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good consistant work place
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Davenport, IAJuly 8, 2014
A typical day at work is getting on the phones and helping people with ordering medications, navigating the new website, paying bills, looking up alternative medications, sending Rx requests to doctors, insurance ect. Didn't really get to communicate with co-workers or leaders. Leaders were there to help with questions however. The hardest part of the – more... job was making people happy. Most of the time customers call upset, some times screaming, and it's a little difficult some times to talk them down. The most enjoyable part is when you do make people happy and they appreciate what you do for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Sr. Pharmacy Automation Services Specialist (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 7, 2014
Pros: lots of vacation and personal time awarded
Cons: no profit sharing or reward for hard work
A typical day consists of doing Pm work
learned a lot about high speed automation
My management for the most part is competent
I work with solid technicians
Balancing your time to get the job done that is required can be challenging
I get to learn new things in my skill set almost everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive the first 17 years then slowed down
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), ft worth,tx 76155July 6, 2014
Pros: enjoyed working there when we had work
Cons: the last 2 yrs had rumors of layoffs and finally happen 5/30/14
Always made sure i was top performer in performance.Enjoyed all of my co workers and supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prior Authorization Repersentive
Prior Authorization Representative (Current Employee), Dublin, OHJuly 3, 2014
A typical day at work is started by completing a list of prior authorization requests through faxes or outbound calls. After I completed all lists assigned for the day, I either work from a assigned project on my system for an insurance company and complete cases the same way as I work a list. Or sort faxes to go into their correct ques or create "shells" – more... for someone else to complete a case. Ive learned a lot about medical terms, medical insurance, how prior authorizations work and how important they are. The management is very understanding, welcoming and easy to communicate with. The hardest part of the job is nothing. I really like my job and like what I do. I try harder everyday to do better. The most enjoyable part of my job is to be able to help someone get their prescriptions approved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team environment
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Saint Mary's, GeorgiaJuly 3, 2014
Pros: benefits and hours
Cons: high volume of calls
Log in to computer and load calling software to take patient calls about their insurance, etc. I learned how to take patient calls without breaking company policies. Management was helpful and increase in self confidence, but some management fails to communicate with other management creating unsolved issues. Co-workers were delightful with proper manners. – more... Hardest part of the job is having to listen to upset customers because previous failure to assist with the patients that call. Most enjoyable part of the job is assisting and answering any questions or concerns within that one call. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling opportunities to aide people, while doing my job.
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Bloomington, MNJuly 3, 2014
Pros: discounts on public transportation.
Cons: back to back calls and not being able to pause between the calls.
My daily duties are to service members efficiently as possible in a timely manner.
I've learned to be more patient and to listen more closely, because you can provider better service by being perceptive to what the person is saying they need at the beginning of the conversation.
This is very diverse company and I have the opportunity to have meet some – more... very caring coworkers.
While at the company I have the pleasure of meeting and working with a terrific management team.
The hardest part of this job is not being able to help someone who really needs their medication and I can't supply the medication for some reason beyond my control. It's really heartbreaking.
The most enjoyable part of this job is, the fact that I am servicing people who have served our country in war. It makes me feel like, it's my way of giving back. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company that cares about their associates
Prior Authorization Representative (Current Employee), Liberty Lake, WAJuly 2, 2014
This company is amazing. Not only do they focus on the quality of work that is put out but they make it a point to make the morale high with their associates. The management is wonderful all around in addition to the other associates that work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), St. Marys GAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: close to home, and i can work from home
Cons: in the notes above
when you come into work you have to worry about if you still will have a job at the end of the day or not.

i have learned that the company doesn't care about their patients just the money they give.

management is always in your personal business and they don't try to work with your personal life, you have to nearly beg to have them work with you on – more... personal matters.

the co-workers are wonderful, everyone is on one page when you are on the same level.

the hardest part of the job is having an extreme workload with no extra pay.

most enjoyable part is the relationships made from working in a call center. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work environment
pharmacist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 2, 2014
Pros: flexibility in schedules, personal time off, generous vacation time
Cons: kaizen model for job performance
Working in the PMB industry has been enjoyable and challenging. It was a professional environment and I worked with many skilled pharmacists and managers. Everyday was different even though there are routine issues that need to be done. I was challenged and encouraged by those around me everyday and that is what I will miss the most. My only complaint – more... would be the Kaizen model for performance. This does not seem to me to be the best model for this type of work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Dep't of Defense Date Entry Technician (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 1, 2014
I learned a lot in my time there, lots of room for growth, and advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company that I would say anyone should work for
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Pueblo, COJuly 1, 2014
The benefits are good but that is honestly it... everything else about these people is junk even the lies they have us tell the clients.

If you have RX by mail go through someone else... they will lie to you and rip you off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy environment positive energy pleasant to work for
Senior Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 30, 2014
I am a first level supervisor. I take escalated patient calls and question calls from regular reps.
I learned most information about insurance and prescription information. I enjoy helping people and making sure everyone has an excellent customer experience.
I enjoy my coworkers everyone is nice and polite. They are all there to help if I need anything – more... or have any questions.
The hardest part of my job is not being able to fully help a customer due to limitations within the company. I would love to be able to help members out with financial issues or getting their medication there on time.
I love being able to talk to people and help them out in any way possible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empowerment
Retail Strategies Consultant (Current Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJJune 30, 2014
Allowed to come up with our own ideas on how to complete the work. Not micromanaged.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mandatory Over Time, Working Evening Shifts, 6 night a week. "Inmates running the Asylum"
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 30, 2014
Pros: you get paid
Cons: everything........run for you life
Being FORCED TO WORK OVERTIME, you don't have a choice. The so called "Leads" do not have any leadership skills, do not know how to verbalize or discuss a situation in a professional or even a semi-ethical manner, I have seen people reduced to tears. You are working so hard that you don't even have time to go to washroom (seriously)?? We have one or – more... 2 chairs in our department, but they have big signs on them that say they are for restricted use only, and if you are caught sitting on the chair even for a second, you may get written up? This place is truly a "sweat shop" I have soooo much more to say, about this place, but if you are desperate for any job, you should be able to find one here, because people will be jumping ship like rats on the Titanic....., and the rats left behind will just start eating one another. The economy is changing and senior managed doesn't realize you can't keep treating people like it was 2009, like dog dung, because..... people can only take so much......... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not exactly loads of fun
Patient Care Advocate/Senior Intervention Tech (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 29, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria
Cons: everything else.
In a typical day, I spent many hours sitting in a chair and wishing that I was just about anywhere else. Signs promoting a "work/life balance" were displayed all over the place when I started work in January 2006, but less than a year later, overtime was being forced upon all of us. Work/life IMbalance would be an appropriate way of describing the culture – more... here. Also, politics plays a huge role in navigating this company: if your boss does not like you, you will not advance. In fact, expect the slides to be greased so that you may promptly exit the building. Which is for the best. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Express Scripts

Express Scripts is a Fortune 25 company and is the largest pharmacy benefit manager in the U.S.

Express Scripts Photos