Find companies:
Express Scripts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
698 reviews

Express Scripts Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Executive Assistant, Vice President Physician (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJSeptember 18, 2014
Good Company people are friendly and caring. Management was not on board with workers needs. Miscommunication and time sensitivity is not good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for College/High Schoolers of age Looking for a Stable Job.
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 17, 2014
Great Company overall. However the pay is minimal with greater work expectations than compensatory rewards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 17, 2014
Interesting job that I truly enjoyed. Enjoyed most of my co-workers and supervisors. I loved filling the prescriptions for people knowing that I was helping them. I loved the hours of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Prior Authorization Representative (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Busy call center, good company and great benefits would recommend to a friend
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and things are always changing.
Pharmacy Operation Coordinator (Former Employee), Tampa, FLSeptember 15, 2014
Very fast past and being that its such a big company your only a number. Great co-workers and team to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trapped
PCA (Current Employee), Saint Marys, GASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: haha
Cons: read my post
Nobody wants to work here. The real reviews within the company are hidden. Talk to your peers. We have to in this area. It's not competitive. More like a monopoly down here. The people I handle all day actually isn't the worst part. It's the amount. I could handle a truckload of work and some random down the way isn't doing a thing to help, and we are – more... trained in the same stuff. Work is distributed poorly, or at least less on whose favorites are working that day. Money isn't competitive for the work load. We definitely don't get paid enough for this. I'm tired of not being able to hear people through our poor equipment for systems, and calls always being transferred into us from useless departments we have because our routing system also stinks. The rewards programs are a joke, and almost un-obtainable. We do get a groups of people to come by you, talk loudly, and clap in your ears. Which brings back the " hey thanks for making it more difficult for me to do your job while squeezing my headset into my brain because of dumb equipment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Business Planning /OPS Liaison (Former Employee), Tampa FlSeptember 12, 2014
I enjoyed going to work everyday. The people where awesome to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 11, 2014
The JAZZ, Wyeth and AstraZeneca programs are all programs that I worked on within Express Scripts. I did data entry, processed applications, processed refills, and finally was on phones placing refill orders for patients. A typical day was usually anywhere from 9-10 hours a day. Saturdays were more typical than not. The expectations are great and the – more... jobs are stressful. The hardest part of any of the jobs was dealing with rude and nasty patients. You have to let them talk to you in ways you would not talk to anyone and still maintain your calm and be nice and as helpful as possible. The most enjoyable part was the people. Most are extremely nice and willing to help you learn "shortcuts" to make your job a little easier. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Opportunity for growth
Sr. Business Analyst (Current Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: opportunities for advancement
Cons: merger
Overall pleasant working environment. Management is helpful. Merger makes the overall learning curve complicated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential but not living up to it
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Liberty Lake, WASeptember 11, 2014
Pros: good community feel with co-workers
Cons: hard to move up
This company has the ability to be great, the problem is it is too difficult to affect large changes that are necessary to accomplish this. The people at my site specifically are great people, we're like a family here and they have great ideas, but since we are a small site no one with any real authority seems to listen to us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: does not want to work with me for school
Working for Express Scripts, I take incoming from 1pm to 930pm from patients, doctors and pharmacies, assistant with co pays, out pocket maximums, deductibles, and other pharmaceutical questions that will help members expand their knowledge with their plan. I learned that you can't take members frustration to the heart because at the end of your day – more... you are just following the rules and doing your job. I don't really talk to my co workers because I am working from home. The hardest part of the job is correcting a co workers who was previously in the account mistakes or trying to apologize from a co worker giving wrong information. The most enjoyable part of the day is talking with nice people and them wanting to speak with a supervisor to the let them know how much of a awesome job I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet Friendly Professional
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: professioanl, awesome cafe everything fresh
Cons: traffic
Great place to work, everyone is professional. The managers help and the work is pretty simple. I enjoyed talking to the providers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with some of the most dedicated people in pharmacy
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Tampa FlSeptember 9, 2014
Entering all prescription elements onto a template electronically i.e. drug name, strength, directions, quantity, refills, verify correct patient name and dob. Worked in protocol areas such as Quality Assurance for elegibility of drug coverage, quanity allowance, re-entry of transfered prescriptions. Also worked in contacting pt and md in regard to – more... drugs unavailable or discontinued via fax or set up call for phone contact.
Attended meetings regarding updates to policy and/or procedures. Continually updated on new drugs, and state laws for control drugs. Notified weekly via email as to my personal production rates and quality. Immediate management offering any means of support to excel at assigmed tasks. Great co-workers, always working as a team.
I have to admit the hardest part was leaving everyone after the layoff, due to organizational restructuring. We all strived to do our very best for the patient – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work friendly and fast paced environment
Pharmacy Support (Current Employee), Willingboro, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: lunch, people, close to home, day time hours, vacation hours and sick time
Cons: health care, short lunch, no room for growth, pay rates
A typical day at work consists of working in fast paced environment to meet the needs of patients and customers. Also making sure that each prescription is top quality before leaving the building. I learned over the years that there is a purpose for every person you meet whether it's a co-worker or boss. That when you put your mind to something you – more... can get past any fear. Also for every level you reach there is always a new starting point and as long as your willing to put your best foot forward you can achieve what seems impossible.
The hardest and the the most enjoyable part of my job are the people. It's a combining of different personalities, work ethics, and back grounds coming together to meet the needs of the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Management Team
Supervisor (Former Employee), Byfield, MASeptember 8, 2014
Cons: everything, if you're looking for an emotionally debilitating job then apply but don't say i didn't warn you!
The management team is one big "clicky" circle. If you're not on their good side then you're daily work life will be extremely hellish! I have never worked for a more immature, petty, gossip intoxicated company in my entire work history.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
consistent change
Senior Manager-MCC (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: challenging
Cons: work/life balance
Overall, good place to work. Very challenging. Opportunity for career advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Consultant (Former Employee), Franklin Lakes, NJSeptember 7, 2014
Great Place to work and has work life balance. Great Haven't much more to say
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs major improvement, should reach out to all the employees and listen. To make the company a better place, specially for the customers
Accredo Patient Care Advocate (Current Employee), tampa, flSeptember 5, 2014
Pros: money is decent
Cons: no one knows what they are doing, favoritism
This company claims to care about the members but yet there are constant medications not being mailed out for stupid reasons. For a task that could be completed by the one who just doesn't allow it to ship when didn't ship 3-4 times, already. They look for any reason to fire anybody regardless of how hard you work and how long you've been with the company. – more... Management always trying to get more kudos by attempting to take on more tasks or changing ways of completing tasks. That doesn't work. If you need help ask your co-workers since you can't ask management without them saying I'm not sure, I don't know, and let me find out etc. Common sense hire or promote a csr that actually knows the work, steps, and the system to be in management. The Pay DOESN"T compensate for the daily stress you have at work spiritually and physically. Specially if you have good morals this company will be hard for you to deal with on a daily basis..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Oriented atmosphere
Eligibility/Insurance Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Lake Mary, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Provide the highest quality of customer service to patients and doctors offices, which entails acquiring in-depth knowledge of client processing requirements. Complete verification of benefits and eligibility for all prescriptions from patients, MDO’s, health plans and pharmaceutical manufacturers. Take prescriptions via phone and/or fax completing – more... the referral form, giving the caller an overview of our process and timeframes and ensuring we have all necessary information to complete the case in a timely fashion. Maintain accurate and complete documentation of all inquiries. Contact patients and doctors’ offices to advise of benefits and collect copays. Adhere to quality and production standards.
Consistently received quality awards for top performer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Training Specialist/Patient Advocate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Express Scripts is a fast paced company, providing education of pharmacy benefits to a wide variety of insurance companies. As a customer service representative, every minute is spent on the phone assisting patients and setting up mail order benefits, which is the main priority of the company. At times the phones can ring non stop, while also experiencing – more... slow moments. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Express Scripts

Express Scripts is a Fortune 25 company and is the largest pharmacy benefit manager in the U.S.

Express Scripts Photos