Find companies:
Express Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

Express Staffing United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly line work
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 10, 2014
Pros: they really help you try to find work that best suits your ablities.
Cons: staffing agencies sometimes dont have work all the time.
A typical day at work includes showing up on time at 6 a.m stocking the materials needed such as card board boxes, chambers and masks which are placed in boxes that we assemble with mechanical machines then packaging those smaller boxes into the cardboard boxes and ship them. All during this shift which is 12 hours we have to keep replenishing our inventory. Working here I learned that being fast and efficient well making little to no mistakes is critical. Management and co-workers are great they all get along keep there head down and continue to work making sure the factory runs smooth. Hardest part of the job is that your standing and working hard for almost 11 hours a day gets even tougher when working back to back days. The most enjoyable part is working with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive workplace.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJuly 7, 2014
Pros: friendly atmosphere, etc
Cons: travel
Sales, Associate Interviews, Drug Screens, Applications, Etc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not alot of experience with them
Assistant Document Specialist (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: quick placement
Cons: low pay
Placed me fairly quickly in a position but the pay was drastically less than I wanted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with ingredent.
Kim Brown (COORDINATOR) (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIJune 25, 2014
Mix ingredient , chocolate milk, Gatorade, sport drink.

How to mix the ingredient.

Control how much things to be in the ingredient.

Co-workers are nice.

Nothing was that hard.

It's easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
confortable work enviorment
Temporary Employee (Current Employee), McAllen, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, temp to hire
Cons: not a steady job, you never get a raise
im currently work with express staffing. they have helped me get jobs since ive been in texas. it just seems that work has been slow and it is up to me to find work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Medical Office Specialist (Current Employee), Lafayette,LAJune 12, 2014
Pros: home/life balance
Cons: management
Great place to work. Very Family Oriented. Management is nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice staffing agency to work for
Data Entry/Customer Service (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 10, 2014
Pros: wonderful positions are located
Cons: not enough assignments
The company is good to work for, but not enough assignments given.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Quality control, Saw Operator (Current Employee), Sarasota,FLJune 1, 2014
Cut 15-20 work orders on the saw, Check bypasses for proper measurement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at Boeing but Express not great
PRODUCTION COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Charleston, SCMay 30, 2014
Pros: paycheck every week
Cons: don't even know who is working for them
Told the wrong job title and also no job security what so ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Asheville, NCMay 28, 2014
This was overall a good company to work for. I really don't have any complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work gives me energy
MB Tester (Former Employee), Irving, TXMay 16, 2014
Pros: free lunch sounds good
Cons: break 2 15 mnts and one 30 mnt lucn break
Most enjoyable part is when we achieve our daily target before time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standing and fast working pace
Warehouse associate (Current Employee), Bloomingdale, ILMay 8, 2014
Pros: make your own hours
good place to work when you are not consistent with work
• Assist shipping and receiving unloading trucks, checking in merchandise, matching purchase orders to sales orders and distributing to sales associates for processing.
• Read customer orders, work orders, shipping orders or requisitions to determine items to be moved, gathered or distributed and/or shipped.
• Move materials and items from receiving or storage areas to shipping or to other designated areas.
• Sort and place materials or items on racks, shelves or in bins according to predetermined sequence such as size, type, style, and color or product code. File requisitions, work orders or requests for materials, tools or other stock items and distribute items to shipping or to designated route driver storage area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, great environment, great people, exciting position
Office Assistant - Temporary assignment (Former Employee), Santa Rosa, CAApril 18, 2014
Pros: stimulating environment, all environmental work, learned a lot
Cons: there were no cons, this was a company i should have stayed with
position was with the National Oceanic and atmospheric association through Express Staffing, beginning as a temporary assignment; assisted engineers and biologists with research; maintained their spreadsheets with daily data entry; maintained filing system; answered phones and directed callers appropriately
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Seasonal Employee (Former Employee), Modesto, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: learning different postions
Cons: not consistent
I enjoyed working at all the different places, and appreciate every single opportunity, I will continue to work for the but prefer a stable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gives job oppurtunites for the unemployed
forklift operator (Former Employee), Chattanooga TN.March 20, 2014
Express is a good staffing agency that places people to jobs rather quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gives job oppurtunites for the unemployed
forklift operator (Former Employee), Chattanooga TN.March 20, 2014
Express is a good staffing agency that places people to jobs rather quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and Speedy job placement
Temporary Worker for Caraustar (Former Employee), Kingston Springs TNMarch 19, 2014
Pros: great pay with placements
Cons: possible contracts terminated
I walked in and said that I need a job. They got me one that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not really somewhere I would consider going again.
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNMarch 11, 2014
Pros: nice employee's
Cons: a lot of turnover
The management & everyone are nice, but I wouldn't go here because there is a lot of turnover.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
physical
Road Crew (Former Employee), Conroe, TXMarch 5, 2014
great atmosphere travel goo benefits compensation for meals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Quality Assurance Electronic Technician (Former Employee), Doraville, GADecember 30, 2013
Cons: poor job placement
not professional with job placements,and did not find other jobs for me when assignedments ended

Express Staffing Salaries

Warehouse Worker
$10.00 per hour
Machine Operator
$9.35 per hour
Forklift Operator
$13.00 per hour
Laborer
$9.00 per hour
Operator
$10.00 per hour