Find companies:
Express
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
413 reviews

Express Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive / Great Customer Service
Salesperson (Former Employee), Alexandria, LAJuly 7, 2014
Pros: customer interaction
Cons: part-time salesperson
Greet Customers
Recommend and help locate merchandise to customers
Compute sales prices and total purchases
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People but Long Hours
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 7, 2014
Almost every closing shift I had I would stay 2 hours later than scheduled. I really liked the people I worked with but after hours of folding my back would be sore and when my shift was over there would always be one more thing I would be asked to do. The managers were awesome but are more concerned with getting recovery perfect than with making sure – more... their employees leave at the correct times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJune 27, 2014
Working at Express was very interesting. I enjoyed my time working with my coworkers, and manager. I have no complaints, I prefer a work environment were there is room for growth and opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working but rewarding
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 24, 2014
Pros: was able to style people
Cons: no growth opportunity
I usually organize inventory as well as run cash register duties while influencing and styling customers. I have to maintain a positive image for the store and meet daily goals/standards. Management also has segments to make and look to me to help achieve them. The hardest part of my job would be to keep the store up to standards throughout a busy day. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job would be to make people feel good about themselves in the clothes I chose for them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and easy going work palce
Temp (Former Employee), richland,txJune 24, 2014
Honesty did learn much from this serivce. The jobs was to odd and random. So I applyed the konwlegde I already had to move ahead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2014
Pros: poeple
Cons: on call shift
I would provide excellent service by listening and attending to customer needs, also restock and merchandise on-floor product, assist customers with questions and help style customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Professionals
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAJune 21, 2014
Pros: great company the best to work for starting off
Cons: does not have steady work ongoing
The best Company I have worked for ever, the managers,coworkers are extremely wonderful. Great atmosphere, people are a well mannered and pleasant group. They defiantly work around your schedule if you in school or you have another job. Excellent company to start off with when working for call center company as well. Just love everything about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Environment
Co-Manager (Former Employee), Odessa, TXJune 19, 2014
Pros: good discounts
Cons: not enough hours for associates
Upon arrival I would get together with the "CSL (customer sales lead)" and have a five minute to inform me of what still needed to be done if anything. He/She would inform me about our sales goal for that day and any promotions if any. As a brand manager it was my responsibility to keep the store up to store standards so that meant to assign each associate – more... to a certain section in order to keep the store up to par. Once a month the store would receive a brand guide for the store which was filled with store standards and a floor set for the entire store. Therefore, it was my responsibility to get a group a associates to complete this task. The most challenging part of my job was trying to satisfy the needs of each associate seeing as each had a different personality and different views on things. The most enjoyable part of my job however, was helping out each and every single customer. Seeing the look on their faces when helping the choose an outfit for either a casual night or a special event was priceless. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good started job
Patient Care Advocate (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJune 11, 2014
good starter job for anyone who wants to have a good start with a technical background
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Current Employee), Biloxi, MSJune 6, 2014
I enjoy helping people, that is the best part of my job. My co-workers are awesome, which makes work enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont always send u to rite job for you
Pack-out Worker (Former Employee), Racine, WIJune 5, 2014
worked for a few companys got into a company thru express.work there for awhile.thay just couldn't find me the rite fit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work with great friendly environment.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Chandler, AZJune 4, 2014
Pros: great discount on clothes!
Cons: short breaks, holiday hours
Despite retail hours such as early mornings, late nights and weekends, this is a good place to work. I aspire to be in the fashion industry one day and I have learned a lot about fashion business through my time working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy enough job but don't expect to start a career here.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJune 2, 2014
Pros: diverse workforce, you'll see all kinds of people
Cons: high turnover isn't fun for anyone
-they crosstrain employees to handle pretty much any job in the store, which can take a few months (a couple weeks in each position to fully experience some of the problems that could arise)
-being retail, turnover is astronomical, constantly watching friends come and go can be depressing and having to make new friends all the time can be depressing
-on – more... a brighter note, if there is someone you don't like, you can expect them not to last very long
-lack of punishment from management leads to apathetic employees who do just enough not to get fired
-management changes as often as the subordinate workforce, this gets frustrating having to deal with the same problems over and over again (old manager tries a solution to a problem, doesn't work, new manager tries same solution to problem, still doesn't work) leads to a lack of progress in terms of solving small problems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work!
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 2, 2014
I love working a Express. You get to meet new people everyday and help customers find that perfect outfit. Express has introduced me to some great people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Westbury, NYJune 2, 2014
A typical day at work is fast paced and exciting. Co workers are considerate and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional and fun workplace with amazing co workers.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 2, 2014
The typical day at Express, shipment wise, starts with the shipment coming in early in the mornings, breaking down the load and getting merchandise ready for processing. Processing merchandise piece at a time in timely fashion is key and remains the longest segment of the shift. With great management and co workers we work as a team to finish processing – more... and taking merchandise to the sales floor. Keeping every item neat and organized from the days shipment definitely is the biggest challenge of the entire process, yet in the end the most satisfying feeling I get is seeing the work the team and I accomplished in that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place
Stocker (Current Employee), Tampa, FLMay 30, 2014
Not the best place. No hours are given because they dont want to give benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what it seems
Stylist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 29, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: everything else
Express was the longest job I had held. I only left because the management was screwing around with promoting me as they should have. I was working hard at becoming the new stylist there and after many months, floorsets and a complete store remodel later, I was offered nothing. I had to generally quit in order to receive my well earned promotion and – more... then that didn't even turn out how it should have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Volume Retail Store
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMay 28, 2014
Pros: the people you'll meet
Cons: high volume, holiday work, the pay, sales job without commission
A typical day here at Express was helping customers find clothes, selling promotions and helping customers purchase their clothing in store and on line. I learned how to be more personable when it comes to clients. The management there is at best "C" Level. Simply because of the high turn over rate of retail. My co-workers were all great because most – more... are students looking to make hours to pay bills so they all usually mature young adults. the hardest part of this job is working on holidays, because we all have families and we all want to spend time with family during that time. the most enjoyable thing about the working at express is how many people you end up meeting. Because of the nature of the job and styling people one can make a lot of ties with regular costumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere to work in
Retail Associate (Current Employee), Capitola, CAMay 26, 2014
Pros: enjoyable and relaxing job
Cons: always pay minimum wage unless a manager
Assisted costumers as they walked in the store greeting them and providing them with information about promotions about the store. Used open ended questions and other marketing/sales strategies to further profits to achieve daily sales goals. Effectively handled money to carry out transactions throughout the day at a fast pace. Learned valuable communication – more... skills. Managers are very helpful and understandable. Co-workers are fun to work with and be around. Toughest job task is handling difficult customers. Retail store is very fun with a "young & hip" atmosphere. – less

1 2 3 4 5