Find companies:
EXPRESSJET AIRLINES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
79 reviews

EXPRESSJET AIRLINES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting to travel
Air Crew Records - Analyst (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 27, 2015
Pros: travel
Cons: too far to drive
Learned a great bit about the airline industry. Enjoyable part of my job, meeting pilots and flight attendants that enjoy their jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging work environment
Crew Scheduler (Current Employee), Atlanta GaJanuary 28, 2015
Pros: four day work week. travel benefits
some days are easy and some days really stressful. its very challenging work that requires understanding of contracts and enforcement of company policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airline industry extraveganza.
Crew coordinator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2015
Lots of work to be done. Lots of regulations to keep and eye on also.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start a career in aviation
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), shreveport, laJanuary 10, 2015
Pros: pool tables, ping pong tables
Cons: a lot of badgering from management
After spending 12 years with XJT, I learned many useful skills in aviation and in leadership. I learned how to communicate what problems we were facing on a day to day basis, and how to adapt and overcome challenges. The training was top notch until they were bought by a different company. Then training became more difficult to get. As far as benefits go, the pay was great. They offered a decent 401k, and health insurance. It is a union work force, though the union doesn't really do much. We were in a five year negotiation war with the company when I left in 2014, and its still going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 9, 2014
Pros: work experience, culture and teamwork
Cons: union shop
ExpressJet is an excellent place to work. Diverse culture of employees. Excellent place to gain experience and learn how to work as a team to reach goals. Just like any job, ExpressJet has it's cons also, but the pros out weigh the cons. I have enjoyed my tenure at ExpressJet Airlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry is great!
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 28, 2014
A fun job... can be demanding and fun. The company itself is not as good as others; scheduling can be quite challenging and the long days can wear you out.
Years ago, this Company was great! Travel was exciting, trips were scheduled not to wear you out, shorter flights.
The sale of the Company to Atlanta based ExpressJet/Skywest brought the company to a slow downfall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and acceptable workplace.
a@p mechanic (Current Employee), Atlanta, GANovember 24, 2014
Pros: health care, flight benefits, and occasional job bonuses.
Cons: too much down time, very little work. also management needs improvement.
The work days are good, But it seems to me that the workers aren't united and I don"t know why.
Maybe because they are not happy working there in express jet.
i learned that friendship is a very important aspect and communication is crucial on this field.The management needs a lot of improvement. My co workers are good friends,but they don't seem to ever be happy as workers of express jet. The hard part of the job is when you're not busy.The most enjoyable part of the job it is when me and my co-workers,are on the same page about the work performance and when we stick
together on coffee breaks and lunch time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety, great break room
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 21, 2014
Pros: flight travel benefits
Cons: always on the go
Explain and demonstrate use of safety equipment provide food and beverage service, provide personal customer service, open door policy, great people to work with, ensuring the safety of passengers, traveling and meeting people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Coord - Inflight Svcs Proj Mgmt Team (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 2, 2014
This is a fast paced work environment. The day to day operation is twenty-four hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull day.
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: travel benefits are great
Cons: have to hear passengers complain when you have no control over the situation.
A typical day is to expect the unexpected! The day can start off smooth and then when we're about ready to start the last flight of the day, we'll have maintenance issues that will end up causing a delay on the flight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Flight Operations Intern (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 4, 2014
Cons: ofcourse pay
I can't wait to fly with ExpressJet. I was the most amazing experience I have had in my college career. The culture in and out of the cockpit was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice coworkers
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 22, 2014
co-workers are nice. very diverse. fun group. Different bases to choose from
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as a flight attendant
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 19, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: long days
This is not your typical 9-5 job however it teaches you to adjust to a lifestyle dedicated to customer appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great perks
Supervisor (Former Employee), Savannah, GAMay 2, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: pay
Best job ever. Pay was horrible but free flighs was very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ExpressJet has provided an opportunity for me to grow.
Manager - Airworthiness Directive & Compliance (Current Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaMay 2, 2014
Very busy, time management and multi tasking is very important in this field.

I have learned and continue to learn of the various approaches and scenarios in the aviation industry.

Management is always a challenge because you are constantly adjusting to requests and different scenarios.

The Hardest part of my job is there is not enough time in the day to complete all tasks.

I enjoy working in aviation and ensuring we produce a very safe product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic
Flight Controller (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: lower pay (wish it could be more)
Dispatching/flight following over 2300 flights can have its drawbacks, but your fellow workers are there to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and good atmosphere
Aircraft maintenance supervisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2014
Great place to work and good atmosphere. Fun place and you will learn a lot about all aspect of the aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with. lots of benefits and room to advance
Load planner (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2014
Pros: profit sharing and tons of responsibilities
Cons: 24/7, high stress
great company to work with however company now United AIrlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Airline PIlot
Regional airline pilot (Former Employee), Newark, New JerseyApril 24, 2014
Pros: glass cockpit experience and an emb-145 type rating.
Cons: no pay in training. pay for your own uniform for 2 years, and a dead end job.
A dead end job. I was told upgrade was going to be within 2 years when I left my job at Cascades Tissue Group. The reality was that they're parking all of the jets soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See the world!
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 19, 2014
Great Job for a young woman like myself whom wants to travel, network, and see the world.

1 2 3 4

About EXPRESSJET AIRLINES

It's all about connections for Atlantic Southeast Airlines (ASA). Operating as a Delta Connection regional carrier, ASA flies – Read more

EXPRESSJET AIRLINES Photos