Find companies:
EXPRESSJET AIRLINES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
66 reviews

EXPRESSJET AIRLINES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life as a flight attendant
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILMay 19, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: long days
This is not your typical 9-5 job however it teaches you to adjust to a lifestyle dedicated to customer appreciation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great perks
Supervisor (Former Employee), Savannah, GAMay 2, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: pay
Best job ever. Pay was horrible but free flighs was very nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ExpressJet has provided an opportunity for me to grow.
Manager - Airworthiness Directive & Compliance (Current Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaMay 2, 2014
Very busy, time management and multi tasking is very important in this field.

I have learned and continue to learn of the various approaches and scenarios in the aviation industry.

Management is always a challenge because you are constantly adjusting to requests and different scenarios.

The Hardest part of my job is there is not enough time in the – more... day to complete all tasks.

I enjoy working in aviation and ensuring we produce a very safe product. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hectic
Flight Controller (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 30, 2014
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: lower pay (wish it could be more)
Dispatching/flight following over 2300 flights can have its drawbacks, but your fellow workers are there to help you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and good atmosphere
Aircraft maintenance supervisor (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 29, 2014
Great place to work and good atmosphere. Fun place and you will learn a lot about all aspect of the aircraft.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work with. lots of benefits and room to advance
Load planner (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 24, 2014
Pros: profit sharing and tons of responsibilities
Cons: 24/7, high stress
great company to work with however company now United AIrlines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regional Airline PIlot
Regional airline pilot (Former Employee), Newark, New JerseyApril 24, 2014
Pros: glass cockpit experience and an emb-145 type rating.
Cons: no pay in training. pay for your own uniform for 2 years, and a dead end job.
A dead end job. I was told upgrade was going to be within 2 years when I left my job at Cascades Tissue Group. The reality was that they're parking all of the jets soon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See the world!
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 19, 2014
Great Job for a young woman like myself whom wants to travel, network, and see the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Flight Attendant for Continental Airlines (Former Employee), Newark, NJFebruary 13, 2014
Cons: no cons except for a few emergencies which i handled no problem
Customer safety and comfort. Every day a new experience because of the customers. A great job.NNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible!!!!!!!!!!
maintenance (Former Employee), ATLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: experience if you are desperate
Cons: management
This place (ATL) is by far the worst company to work for in aviation. Management is a joke. You are treated like an infant. threatened to be fired for any little thing. no parts. way too much to list
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starter Company
Technical Support (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: team enviroment, learn a lot
Cons: poor comunication, no training, no accountability
You learn a lot because you do more than one thing. You are constantly challanged with things that you have never done before. There is some very knowledgable people at ExpressJet Airlines that will bend over backawards to help. I love the fact that I never do the samething twice throughout the day.

Overall, it is a great experience to move forward – more... in your aviation career. This is not a company you will want to be at long term and has been and will continue to be the spring board for many aviation careers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THE BEST BASE IN THE COMPANY
Aviation Maintenance Technician (Current Employee), Louisville, TNJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: the people i work with, the area of the state i work in, the town i live in, the conditions i work in, the cosy of living is lower here.
Cons: a few of the people who are in a supervisory, the union for keeping all the dead weight around, the company for not having enough parts available to do our jobs.
Get your assignment for the day, Get your tooling together and paperwork... pull your parts.. Start/finish your job, if not finished give a complete turnover to your lead with appropriate paper work... If you finish with time remaining I go and help my co-worker so they can finish up.
I enjoy working with my fellow employees.. Some I have become very – more... close to..
The hardest part of my job is when I get an assignment I haven't done in a yr or more, its like learning the job all over again.
I've learned to work well with others, you work as a team not an individual...
Management, you may not like but you have to learn to work with them to get the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work as a First Officer
FIRST OFFICER (Current Employee), Chicago, ILDecember 26, 2013
Pros: traveling
Cons: work schedule
Currently work as a First Officer. The company is expanding with new hubs and new airplanes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A shell of it's former self!!!
Maintenance (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 8, 2013
Pros: great family atmosphere (old company)
Cons: there's not enough room to write them all (new company)
The old expressjet was a great place to work and move up as long as you put in the hard work it requires. Management had it's good days and bad ones but which company doesn't. I enjoyed my 12 years there with lots of great memories. The new Expressjet is just a shell of a company, poor management with employee moral being at an altime low. I've never – more... seen management work so hard to bring a former great company to it's knees. I'm almost ashamed to say I worked there because the Expressjet name is now a damaged brand. Keep in mind, my rating is based solely on the values of the new XJT after the merger. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Dispatcher (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 2, 2013
Pros: good flight benefits
Cons: could have very long and stressful days
It was a very stressful job but everyone helped when needed. It was also very rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace, Experienced Crew, Fast Paced
A&P Mechanic Lead Tech. (Current Employee), Houston, TXNovember 16, 2013
Pros: decent pay, good teamwork, great experienced crew, good lower management.
Cons: job security issues, inefficient system forced implementation, seriously declining moral because of job security fears by both crew and management.
After 14 Years with this company, It has been through several transitions. We were recently bought by SkyWest Airlines and had to change our structure to accommodate A.S.A.. I love our company but it has become inefficient because of parts availability and new paperwork requirements by the former ASA Merge. The Teamwork environment is great with my – more... crew and Immediate Management. We get along like a big functional family. However, there have been definite Job security concerns. Also, our wages have been stagnated for nearly six years. It appears that our future with this company may be limited. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work week
Production Controller (Current Employee), Louisville, TNNovember 5, 2013
Pros: free flight benefits for my family and my parents on united
Cons: hours and scheduling
A day at work starts at 5am and goes until 3pm. I start by speaking to management and mechanics on the previous work completed or needs to be given to the next shift. I keep all records of work complete and needing to be complete. My co-workers work on one side of the office and I work on the other with only some communication. Management is always – more... communicating when needed and checking to see how the work is flowing. The most enjoyable part of my job is all the knowledge I am receiving about aircraft's and how to efficiency stay organized and keep records. The hardest part about my job is the constant changing schedules to suit co-workers and/or management personally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this job
Flight Attendant (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 4, 2013
This job was a great opportunity for me to see the world. I enjoyed it very much. The benefits were great and everyone was friendly. I didn't want to leave but some problems arose at home and had to move back home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic environment for young individuals to grow.
Flight Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, IL O'hare AirportOctober 7, 2013
Flying all over the country was an amazing experience and I truly enjoyed every moment of it. A true sense of family is forged with co-workers after having constantly been on the road together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY!!!! WORSE PLACE TO WORK FOR!!!!!
Crew Scheduler (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 30, 2013
Pros: flight benefits
Cons: no advancment, managment is out of touch, hr, low pay
Trust me when I say stay away! This is the worse company to work for!! I worked in scheduling for almost two years, and they treat their employees VERY BAD. They will pull your off days, and work you like a slave for only 12.30/hour to start which is the lowest in the industry. Also, inflight calls out sick left and right with no accountability what – more... so ever. Forget about advancement also in this company I tried several times to move to different departments, and was either blocked or a Caucasian employee was hired with less seniority as myself. The company is going down fast with Delta ready to pull the plug on their contract. Trust me when I say this company cares nothing about you. Its all about politics and who kisses the most. As far as being a FA for this company please stay away their contract is terrible and they run the good inflight people into the ground. Only good thing I can say is the flight benefits were pretty decent, but you will hardly get to use them or will be bumped by a mainline Delta employee. If you want to be treated bad or fired for no reason at all then go ahead and apply. I wasted almost two years of my life in this place. – less

1 2 3 4

About EXPRESSJET AIRLINES

It's all about connections for Atlantic Southeast Airlines (ASA). Operating as a Delta Connection regional carrier, ASA flies – Read more

EXPRESSJET AIRLINES Photos