Find companies:
ExxonMobil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
525 reviews

ExxonMobil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Cashier /Manager (Former Employee), Easton Md,September 19, 2014
I started the day with counting the correct bank for each cash drawer
I handled schedules and money. the people who worked for me were great people dependa ble.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company, strong leadership focused on long term goals and growth.
Training Compliance Supervisor (Former Employee), Beaumont TexasSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: daily challenges to become more effective and efficient. very serious safety environment.
Cons: very heavy workload, lean but efficient work environment.
Best people. Help when you need it but all are expected to pull your weight.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
District Manager (Former Employee), ILSeptember 17, 2014
District Manager:
• Managed up to 15 locations and 95 employees including 25 managers.
• Responsible for hiring, training, and mentoring of Store Managers, Assistant Managers and Manager Trainees on company policies and procedures.
• Extensive knowledge and understanding of P&L metrics and key components to drive and sustain positive financial results.
 – more... Developed, motivated, and directed store managers in company goals to maximize sales, earnings, and customer satisfaction through regular store visits, constructive feedback, and meetings.
• Provided supportive leadership and direction to staff by to promote for personal development and to build a team environment.
• Took a creative approach to problem solving and presented new ideas to motivate the staff and keep them engaged. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company out of business
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Former Employee), Slidell, LASeptember 14, 2014
Ok job to work at as a teenager. Great experiences but had to move on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work there
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Pros: was a good place to work
Cons: no health care
I worked for this company for about a year it was a good experience and work ethics are good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of guys to work with.
Intsrument Supervisor (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXSeptember 10, 2014
Had a lot of work going on and plenty of monthly PMs to complete. Hated to see it end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of cash handling, meet new people
Cashier (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: discounts, hours
Responsible for customer service including purchase transactions, lottery purchases, customer inquiries, count down all final sales of tobacco, lottery tickets, and safe drops as well as balancing two registers at the start and end of each shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
labor (Former Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: paid little for the food, and vacations where paid
Cons: unfairness with the job task
plenty of work, constantly on the move and expected to achieve the overall job task, management was a little sloppy, the hardest part of the job was to cover a lot of work in so little time, and the best part is that people counted on me to help out with the production and gave me a satisfaction that I was looked to achieve great things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Nashville, TNSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: meeting all kinds of people
Cons: short breaks
I loved my customers,making their coffee and making them feel safe. And more so coming back time after time because of the great service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exxon
Manual Machinist Apprentice (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LASeptember 2, 2014
great company to work for, learned quite a bit. In my short period of employment I learned the basics of being a manual machinist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILSeptember 1, 2014
Cons: no benefits
learned how to use the lottery machine

clean the gas station when i start my shift and mop before i close and count the money the register and count the lottery making sure everything is on point

i enjoy meeting new customers

the hardest part is remembering the prices when they change one day to another
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast paced, organized
Cashier (Former Employee), Van, WVAugust 27, 2014
Pros: met new people everyday
Cons: having to be on your feet all day for 10 hrs at a time
Fast paced environment, well organized, great management,excellent team work from co-workers, the hardest part of the job was long hours of standing, the most enjoyable part of the job was all the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok
Cashier (Former Employee), Randolph MAAugust 26, 2014
well it was an ok job at some point in my life it help with tbe bills , and for a younger person who need some extra money
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exxon Review
Cashier (Former Employee), Magnolia, ARAugust 25, 2014
Pros: customers knew me and would make sure they were waited on by me
Cons: low pay, and no benefits
Receive payment by cash, check, credit cards, vouchers, or automatic debits
Issue receipts, refunds, credits, or change due to customers
Assist customers by providing information and resolving their complaints
Establish or identify prices of goods, services, or admission, and tabulate bills using calculators, cash registers, or optical price scanners
Greet – more... customers entering establishments
Answer customers’ questions, and provide information on procedures or policies
Sell tickets and other items to customers
Process merchandise returns and exchanges
Maintain clean and orderly checkout areas and complete other general cleaning duties, such as mopping floors and emptying trashcans
Stock shelves, and mark prices on shelves and items
I learned how to handle stress
Management was good
The hardest part of the job was putting up with employees that did not want to do their job
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed this job. I enjoyed meeting so many people
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Hampton, VAAugust 21, 2014
Cons: no breaks. had to get your lunch in when you could
I worked the cash and lottery machines. Helped customers. Restocked the store when I worked overnight or when it wasn't busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Station
Cashier (Current Employee), Anniston, ALAugust 21, 2014
This is a temporary part-time job until I find full-time employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Manager (Former Employee), Goldsboro, NCAugust 20, 2014
Pros: staying busy
Cons: no show for work
Busy. Learn how to manage different transactions of the business vendors, scheduling employees, bank deposit, and so on. I had great co-workers to work with. The hardest part of the job would have to be reading the tanks at the beginning and end of each day. The best part of the day was knowing my store done well for the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Place to Work with Great People
Petroleum and Emissions Measurement Specialist (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 19, 2014
Expect to be challenged everyday by the best and brightest in the field. Everyday brings something new. Assignments are varied and opportunities abound. If you enjoy a challenge as an engineer this is the place to work. I learned an extensive amount of both technical and soft skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Assembly/Technician (Former Employee), Shawnee, OKAugust 19, 2014
Pros: healthcare
Very work oriented. Hardest part of job was the machinery breaking down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE KATEON NATIE (Current Employee), La Porte TxAugust 18, 2014
Managing Exxon Domestic Accounts- Sending product to Exxon customers throughout the U.S.

Advanced my learning in Micrsoft Office, Plato, and SAP.

Great Co-Workers, smaller office, no gossip, no issues.

I find receiving "same day" orders (on the wire) to be the most challenging part of my job.

The environment of the work place is what I enjoy the – more... most. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About ExxonMobil

It's not necessarily the oil standard, but Exxon Mobil is the world's largest integrated oil company (ahead of Royal Dutch Shell – Read more