ExxonMobil Employee Reviews

Found 1,074 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor but still enjoyed my time there...
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 7, 2017
I would have love to be hired full time at ExxonMobil. Great place to work and really enjoyed to work culture. Unfortunately, it was difficult to get hired on.
Pros
Great work place
Cons
contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
cashier (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJuly 6, 2017
Was dealing with the customer and working by yourself and getting all your duties done before your shift is over with and having to use the restroom in between customers.
Pros
Meet all types of different people
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people.
Catalyst Preparation Operator (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 6, 2017
It was an excellent place to work with great co-workers and exceptional management. The job was a little demanding at times but over all it was productive and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Tableau Developer/Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2017
A great place to work and a nice environment to learn new things and very friendly management. Management is always ready to accept new ideas and very encouraging to the new ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  houstonJuly 5, 2017
Exxon is a great place to work, with a great safety program. I would like to work for them for ever. I'm in charge of overseeing 2400 workers with the help of 19 other team members,.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contractor
Network Infrastructure Analyst (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 1, 2017
I was a contractor there. I had limited acces to administration tasks. Most of the telecom network stuff was done in houston and that did not do me any good as far as my skills. They were sold to PBF energy which is good for me because I get a chance to utilize my skills.
Pros
nice boss
Cons
no marketable skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, mentoring work environment
Exploration Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 1, 2017
I was mentored by older gentlemen who took the time and effort to share their knowledge and skills with me. While my job only called for me to perform exploration drafting duties, I was given opportunities to help in various land department services like trades, title research and documentation of mineral leases.
Pros
Extremely positive, encouraging work environment.
Cons
Small office, limited growth potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/ Brew Master (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJune 29, 2017
daily routine, help out customers with needs, carded customers buying tobacco, made coffee and stocked mini mart. Learned of HAZ mat procedures and OSHA safety Regulations
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
no Break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, TXJune 29, 2017
I loved working with the customers because I enjoy helping people.
Also, this place was very close to home and I knew all of the customers because its a small town so I could get personal with my customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manger played favorites.
Night Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bossier City, LAJune 29, 2017
Mangers played favorites and never had a set schedule and always have to be avaibled for a call in. Had to finish work that was not completed by the shift before mine.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place meet alot of people
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Monroe, NCJune 28, 2017
In my opinion I think that it stills needs more help in such as floor cleaning,restroom straighten up well. Definitely in need of more cameras outside and inside the store.
Pros
free lunch snacks and drinks
Cons
short breaks no overtime paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, informative most days where relax.
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Forked River, NJJune 27, 2017
Fun place to be, met a lot of new people, pizza parties once a week on the house, good hours flexible schedule, average pay happy people clean facilities.
Pros
Candy bowls
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Network Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  texasJune 27, 2017
Exxon is a nice place to work. People here are very friendly and very helpful while working with them . Exxon is the 2nd top company in entire USA so work culture over there is very serious.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Keller, TXJune 26, 2017
Had good benefits and was easy to move up to management if wanted hours were not stable but still good place to work for to meet new people and learn more inventory rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Drilling Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 26, 2017
This is a okay company to work for if you like to be micro managed. They have a pension and a good 401k. They are trying to be a little more competitive with there salary but they are still behind other companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and caring
Marketing Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 25, 2017
The best company to work for, very caring and supportive of their employees, help the employee to further their career and support them all the way, the best experience anybody can ever have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
closed
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Harrison, AR 72601June 23, 2017
all of the exxons in town have closed in town since I have worked there. but all around it wasn't a bad job just had little room for advancement I would work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet new people.
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Centralia, WAJune 22, 2017
Yes, while you got to meet new people every day and you had regular customers, the job it self can be really boring. On the other hand if you like people and no challenge, the this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not like it
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  channelview txJune 20, 2017
worst job ever the manager was mean it all about favoritism in that job I had no experience they only trained me for a day and then left me alone with no supervision the a week later they fired me cause there not what I was looking for if there training was better then I would of stayed there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with public
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLJune 20, 2017
Got to meet new people everyday! I really enjoyed it!! Also enjoyed working with some of the other employees. Liked the fast pace of working there as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ExxonMobil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,354 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8