Find companies:
ExxonMobil
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
525 reviews

ExxonMobil Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the customers on a daily basis.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Temecula, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: return customers daily made it fun.
Cons: low pay.. having to worry about unruly customers.
Great place to work while looking for another career. Fast pace a times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company to plan for the future
TM1 Application Analyst (Former Employee), Buenos AiresJuly 1, 2014
Pros: company culture
Cons: the difference between a company employee and a contractor
There is a good company to plan a long career it has a lot of benefits for their employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work safe and job completion on time.
Civil / Structure QAQC Inspector. (Former Employee), Island, KYJune 26, 2014
Pros: good construction office and facility.
Cons: 14 days annual and medical leaved. claimable medical expenses.
- Monitoring daily construction quality inspection and testing.
- Safety requirement to work within live plant and permit to work system.
- Fully supports from department and project team.
- Good site coordination and good work environment
- To completed and area handing for production on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was fun sometimes. Most of the time i would spend the day cleaning inside the gas station.
Cashier/Gas attendant (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 25, 2014
Exxon Mobile was a good job at the moment. The manager's were fun and there were almost never a problem unless an angry customer walked in the station.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT not a priority
Dell Professional Services Consultant (Former Employee), Houston, TXJune 25, 2014
Pros: job security
Cons: low pay, little room for advancement
IT is not an ExxonMobil priority, which should not be surprising given ExxonMobil's industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company with lots of perks
Purchasing Assistant (Former Employee), Channahon, ILJune 19, 2014
Large cafeteria and room for growth within company. I played an important roll in purchasing department and though it was a temp position I enjoyed learning new skills and receiving certifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work inviroment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXJune 16, 2014
Pros: full time
Cons: crazy schedules.
great place to work, good pay, friendly teams. but that was a long time ago I dont know what its like now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sr. Staff Engineer (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXJune 15, 2014
Pros: sense of contributing to society
Cons: losing money while working
Most enjoyable part of my job is to train younger people.
This is the best company to work for
You are providing energy to world to grow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exxon
Crew Member (Former Employee), Greeneville, TNJune 11, 2014
Daily we would go in and count our drawer and then begin work. It was a great environment with meeting new people daily. They also work with you with what you need off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Safe, Fun with a Family feel.
MANAGER (Former Employee), Hampton, SC 29924June 9, 2014
Pros: happy customers
Cons: no lunch breaks or healthcare benefits were offered.
A typical day consisted of opening up the store at 5am, Mon-Fri.
Starting up all the self serve stations such as coffee and hot dogs.
As the manager I had to open the safe, get deposits done for the bank and make change orders, balance ATM machine, do paperwork, check gas prices, send emails and submit paperwork to corporate before 5pm.
All of my coworkers – more... were very helpful, courteous and punctual hard workers who loved their jobs and their customers.
The hardest part of the job of course is those random customers that give us a hard time about the gas prices and the ones that throw money on the counter.
The most enjoyable part of my job was the older customers, disabled or the younger ones; that ask for our help and are very thankful for when we go that extra mile to help. In which we don't mind at all! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company ever to work for
SENIOR OPERATOR (Former Employee), GOMJune 7, 2014
I would work for them again if they would give me an interview.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Tank Cleaner/Boiler (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 3, 2014
Pros: benefits holiday pay
Cons: short breaks
a typical day at work riding around taking the tanks out of service climbing them, co worker fun to be around enjoyed everything I've done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious Workplace
Gas attendant, Manager (Former Employee), GARDEN CITY NEW YORKJune 1, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: long hours
I would take care of customers, take care of the workplace and the employees. When I would go in on the mornings start the days organization, check the gas pumps, I would send the daily sales to the head office, I would give my daily gas and convenience store orders.
I learned how to manage a gas station and how to manage employees, the responsibilities – more... of a gas station, the importance of the job.
The management was a hard working and respective man, we worked alongside each other as equal partners.
My co-workers were good, hardworking, respective people who loved their job.
The hardest part of the job was clearing the security of the gas trucks that would come in because you had to go through a extensive amount of time to clear the security of the company and the driver.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people and the memories I made with them, my co-workers especially, we all made a bond that would last for a lifetime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90% productivity and the store
Movers (Current Employee), LagosMay 31, 2014
Pros: free lauche
Cons: healthcare and public holidays
Typical day at work: Monday Morning
what i learned: Store Manage Manage
management: Good
co-workers: cooperative
hardest part of the job: Movement
The most enjoyable part of the job: Report, because my boss takes me out after the report for small chops.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Colleagues & Management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Pioneer RdMay 21, 2014
Pros: free lunch and dinner claimable during shutdown and turnaround
Cons: during shutdown & turnaround we will have to do long hours ot
In a typical day at work I helped to clear all outstanding of Invoices to send out to payable department and filing of all documents for audits. I had learned how to use the SAP efficiently and providing excellent customer service to our customers and clients. Procuring maintenance material in timely manner for urgent repairing and also make arrangement – more... in logistics.

Shut down and turnaround is always challenging as we have tight time frame to procure and we must be organized in procuring. We work together as a team on the project that has been given. Managers will give moral support and stays back until tasks are completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a job
sales associate (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAMay 20, 2014
Very difficult to make quotas and that seemed to be all managment cares about.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Strategic Diversity Advisor (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAMay 18, 2014
Supportive environment that challenges and nurture the employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier was very easy managers are helpful, its not hard at all
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Virginia Beach, VAMay 12, 2014
Pros: customer friendly easy inventory catch on to the job fast
Cons: short breaks, little to no health care
I had a good time working for this company. productive and fun workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent and reliable work environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Muskegon, MiMay 12, 2014
Pros: constant social interaction, independence, and free fountain drinks
Cons: working alone
A typical day at work involved getting started right away to begin the crossing over of shifts. There was constant interaction between me and new customers and regulars, who were welcoming from day one and always friendly, which was the most enjoyable part of the job. While working the register, I was also expected to keep the store clean and tidy. – more... The end of every shift involved restocking and preparing the store for the next worker to make the transition smooth for everyone. Although I didn't see much of either personally, the management and my other co-workers seemed very dependable because everything I needed was always there and where it was supposed to be, which made my job easier. The most challenging part was trying to balance the cleaning and maintaining of the store throughout my shift outside of constantly tending to all my customers needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work.
CUSTOMER SERVICE, MONEY HANDLING (Former Employee), Altamonte Springs, FLMay 2, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: n/a
I handeled money stock coolers cleaned and did a lot of customer service.

About ExxonMobil

It's not necessarily the oil standard, but Exxon Mobil is the world's largest integrated oil company (ahead of Royal Dutch Shell – Read more