ExxonMobil Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained experiance for all areas of the convience stores
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Macclenny, FLJuly 22, 2017
Gained experience in all aspects of running a store, both good and bad. Best part of the job was the customers. Gained experience in ordering and working with venders.
Pros
experience
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Review
Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJuly 19, 2017
The Exxon that I worked for was a family owned business, loved them, no issues. Didn't deal directly with Exxon so I cant speak to them personally....
Pros
franchised
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job overall but poor pay and no way to advance.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Grafton, WVJuly 18, 2017
A typical day consisted of stocking drinks and straightening up merchandise as well as clean when not busy with customers. Also kept coffee made. and cigarettes stocked.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
the gas station manager (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDJuly 17, 2017
fun and exciting place to work. Theres never a dull moment here with all the crazy customers that come into the store. always stayed busy for the most part
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked the people
cashier (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIJuly 14, 2017
Ppl were nice it is easy work my manager is supper sweet they have Christmas party's i liked meeting ppl and seeing new nice faces the person that trained me was nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked only a short time
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLJuly 13, 2017
I worked here only a short time. I needed a job ASAP after I graduated. The mangers were very good with he schedule. However working weekends were not always the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Takes care of employees, but slow to adapt
business development (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 12, 2017
Compensation and benefits have been great during the good times, but are slowing due to commodity prices. Recognition at the top that culture needs to change, but perceived by most that it is lip service only and no real change happening at mid-management levels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Communication Advisor (Former Employee) –  ParisJuly 12, 2017
Great place to work with a lot of responsibilities.
Management is not so good because you have to take a decision by yourself and the size of the company does not allow creativity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for long term career
Security, Safety, Health, Environment Instructor (Current Employee) –  Annandale, NJJuly 11, 2017
Great company with great long term benefits. No Micromanagement and intrinsically motivated employees. Literally hires the best so promotion is tough as everyone has great potential. The ones who advance must not only have technical capabilities but also great people skill. However, one must communicate to management if change of position or more exposure is needed and typically management works with individual but patience is key as things may move slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent coworkers.
1st Class Welder (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 11, 2017
EXXONMOBIL was an enjoyable work experience somewhat dangerous due to the nature of the work place, you had to work safe and be aware of your surroundings.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gas station
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 7, 2017
very usual day, flowing not a hard job unless your working alone. I've learned that you have to remain come in a uncomfortable position, and the hardest part of the job is completing all the task when your a work alone. I liked it when i worked shift with other people because i felt safer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor but still enjoyed my time there...
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 7, 2017
I would have love to be hired full time at ExxonMobil. Great place to work and really enjoyed to work culture. Unfortunately, it was difficult to get hired on.
Pros
Great work place
Cons
contractor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
cashier (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJuly 6, 2017
Was dealing with the customer and working by yourself and getting all your duties done before your shift is over with and having to use the restroom in between customers.
Pros
Meet all types of different people
Cons
the hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great people.
Catalyst Preparation Operator (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJuly 6, 2017
It was an excellent place to work with great co-workers and exceptional management. The job was a little demanding at times but over all it was productive and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Tableau Developer/Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 6, 2017
A great place to work and a nice environment to learn new things and very friendly management. Management is always ready to accept new ideas and very encouraging to the new ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  houstonJuly 5, 2017
Exxon is a great place to work, with a great safety program. I would like to work for them for ever. I'm in charge of overseeing 2400 workers with the help of 19 other team members,.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a contractor
Network Infrastructure Analyst (Current Employee) –  Torrance, CAJuly 1, 2017
I was a contractor there. I had limited acces to administration tasks. Most of the telecom network stuff was done in houston and that did not do me any good as far as my skills. They were sold to PBF energy which is good for me because I get a chance to utilize my skills.
Pros
nice boss
Cons
no marketable skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, mentoring work environment
Exploration Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXJuly 1, 2017
I was mentored by older gentlemen who took the time and effort to share their knowledge and skills with me. While my job only called for me to perform exploration drafting duties, I was given opportunities to help in various land department services like trades, title research and documentation of mineral leases.
Pros
Extremely positive, encouraging work environment.
Cons
Small office, limited growth potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/ Brew Master (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJune 29, 2017
daily routine, help out customers with needs, carded customers buying tobacco, made coffee and stocked mini mart. Learned of HAZ mat procedures and OSHA safety Regulations
Pros
fun work environment
Cons
no Break room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, TXJune 29, 2017
I loved working with the customers because I enjoy helping people.
Also, this place was very close to home and I knew all of the customers because its a small town so I could get personal with my customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ExxonMobil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,396 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

78%
427 ratings
Add your rating