Find companies:
EY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
949 reviews

EY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Review
Senior Accountatn (Current Employee), BostonOctober 23, 2014
Pros: young work environment, great people, room for growth
Cons: no work/life balance, good staff are rewarded with more work
Lots of work to be done. Little to no work/life balance. Some people are allowed to slack off while others are overworked. Good place to start your career and build your resume
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ernst & Young
Unemployment Analyst (Former Employee), Dallas, TXOctober 22, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits, team work
Cons: undefined work schedules
While working at EY, I learned much about my skill sets, attributes and how far my dedication work principles and teamwork were strengths of mine. On a day to day basis, I maintained heavy client contact, and developed my time management skills after being placed on an 'At-Risk' client to secure their account to upcoming renewal. The hardest part of – more... my job was doubting myself and potential when dealing with state regulations, DOL policies; however, through collaboration with leadership, I was able to make decisions on my own and handle the client relationship without direct supervision.
The most enjoyable part of my position at EY was the relationship that I developed with many of my corporate clients and their local and regional leaders. I was education on the Human Resource policy wiring and review which I found satisfaction in due to my passion for learning and improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good prof experience but pressing of time
Consultant/Business Analyst (Current Employee), Moscow, IDOctober 17, 2014
EY gives interesting possibilities for increasing professional experience. You learn every day to communicate with different people as well as knew insights of valuation methods. Then you have a reach databases with useful information.
As a rule you work in a team and sometimes it is difficult to orginise people together.
ery often you should conduct – more... quite a lot of work? often unnecessary, in little time. It irritates – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work life balance
Senior Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2014
Excellent work life balance. great on the job coaching and feedback
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company who cares about their employees
Operations Representative (Current Employee), TexasOctober 15, 2014
Management truly have a passion to coach and develop the employees to be promoted within the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company offering Great Experience
Financial Services Organization, Tax Senior (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 15, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: busy season; chargeable hours
EY is a great company to begin your accounting career. It provides valuable experience that will make you a knowledgeable accountant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: some flexibility during off-season (i.e. doctors appointments)
Cons: lunch at the desk. dinner at the desk.
Great start to a career in professional services, which will set you up nicely for a move into industry or continued career in professional services. With a big name comes big clients and that is where a fresh graduate from college should aspire to gain experience. Management up top is a hit or miss-- some are great at what they do and manage people – more... very well; others are managers because of the guaranteed promotion track. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company; work is client driven
Manager (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAOctober 14, 2014
Good company if one is prepared to put one's personal life on hold, but that is very typical of all consulting companies and accounting firms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Recruiting Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: very pro-women. provided flexible schedules.
Worked as a recruiting coordinator for the campus area of recruiting.
Very enthusiastic management.
Learned all about recruiting interns from colleges.
Co-workers were great. Everyone really worked well together.
High level of energy, especially when the potential interns came in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Call Center Operator (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: excellent company
Excellent Company to work for.

Understanding management.

Fair Compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere, after work activities to celebrate success on deals, strong team spirit
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedules, free lunches, car service provided if working late at night to complete a project
Cons: tuition reimbursement program not available to entry level employees who need it most
Great workplace for women, managers understanding and willing to allow flexible schedules to deal with family issues or take college classes. Team oriented work environment, employees rewarded for hard work. Excellent benefits, training courses available to enhance job performance. Congenial atmosphere , yet professional and respectable work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i have good experience with EY
Auditor (Current Employee), Lahore,mall roadOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good stipend package
Cons: no cons
I learned there team management work. Audit firm job required too long hours, i enjoyed and feel easy to do job in EY... specially i enjoyed a lot when i get chance to go to formations of clients through EY audit firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent people and challenging work environment
Manager - Valuation & Business Modeling (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 12, 2014
Great place to work to develop skills and advance quickly. Attracts the best individuals in the industry. Fantastic knowledge base and resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional company
Audit Group Supervisor-Auditor Financial services (Former Employee), Manila, AROctober 2, 2014
the most professional type of cmpany that i work with...good training and exposure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn a lot in short time
Tax analyst (Former Employee), Stamford, CTOctober 1, 2014
Great place to gain experience and leave. Work life balance does not exist but if you can stay and learn as much as you can, it will be beneficial to your career in the long run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big 4 experience
Financial Services Office, Tax Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYOctober 1, 2014
What you would expect at Big 4. Typical experience. Work a lot, learn a lot, great place to start career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Very exciting and fun place to work. Fantastic culture and great attitudes. People are willing to help even when they are busy. Very flexible in people's schedules and definitely a work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Senior Auditor (Current Employee), KuwaitSeptember 28, 2014
• Understanding the business of the entity, identification of risks involved, assessment of the risks and develop an audit strategy to mitigate those risks.
• Understanding and documentation of significant class of transactions (business cycles), evaluation and test (validation) of accounting and internal control systems.
• Liaison with client's management – more... and communication of relevant matters to persons at appropriate level of responsibility.
• Preparation of audit reports in accordance with International Standards on Auditing (ISA) and assisting clients in preparation of consolidated financial statements along with related disclosures in accordance with the applicable financial reporting framework.
• Identifying and resolving accounting and audit issues, and for seeking executive involvement, as necessary.
• Summarizing and documentation of audit issues for the attention of the engagement manager and engagement partner as well.
• Adherence to fundamental principles of professional ethics and complying with EY documentation and quality control standards.
• Coaching, supervising and helping my colleagues in handling their work through on-job training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dev Lead
Dev Lead (Agile) (Current Employee), Greater Atlanta AreaSeptember 27, 2014
Working as Dev Lead for one of the agile development teams as part of the EY Canvas project. The project is following Dakibo Agile methodology with three week sprints.
 The tool is going to be used by the EY auditors globally and it will have 25K users
 Responsible for managing the development and support for my team including people management, recruitment – more... and resource assessment – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment with lack of consistency in culture
Senior Consultant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 24, 2014
Upper management has no consistency in management methods or culture. They've created hostile work environments for employees, including verbal abuse, derogatory terms and demotivating speech.

1 2 3 4 5

About EY

EY is a global leader in assurance, tax, transaction and advisory services. The insights and quality services we deliver help – Read more