EZ MONEY PAYDAY LOANS Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ez Money
Financial Services Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Watertown, WIAugust 3, 2015
The most enjoyable part of this job was working with the customers and helping them with their financial needs. The team of co-workers was amazing and that's what is the hardest part of the company closure. My upper management team was also easy to work with and never made you feel that you were beneath them. I learned a lot about the federal lending guidelines, Truth in lending Act and everything about payday, installment and title lending because I have never done that before. A typical day at work involved answering phones, data entry, reporting to Upper management, running daily reports, marketing, networking, and a lot of cash handling.
Pros
Working with people, team work fun work environment
Cons
company closure
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with public
CSR/Manager (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXJuly 29, 2014
assist customers on daily basis on the phone and in business office,
daily office routine, accepting and posting payment in office and received through mail,

i have a great personality ,enjoy working with the public hard working
will to take on any task assigned to me and do it to the best of
my ablility

i get along and work well with others
Pros
want growth within company
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly
General Manager/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlington, WIMay 8, 2014
While working co-workers had great teamwork. Learned how to effectively market the products available. Opportunity to grow I started off as a customer service rep and made it to general manager
Pros
paid for gas mileage
Cons
far from home
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIApril 7, 2014
A typical day would include opening the store for business. Doing some marketing and collection calls. Waiting for customers to come in and then process loans and or receive payments.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIFebruary 26, 2014
Well this job I would come in and work long hours most of the time I was working 65 hours a week away from my home always in a hotel for the company. Always seemed that we did not have enough workers. I would start my day counting the money making sure all the calls were made from the day before, pulling reports reading the reports calling our left over loans from the day before calling the loans that was due that day. Taken new loans filling out the paper working and filling it away. Taken what calls came in and answering any questions. Calling my co-workers to see if they needed help calling there people. Holding a sign out side the store. I learned from this job how to read reports and understand how important reports are to a company. Management was not good we never seen the area manager unless she was coming to fire someone one. My co-workers were great and hard workers. The hardest part of this job was working 65 hours away and being away from my family all week and only seen my kids on the weekends. The best part of the job was my co-workers.
Pros
the money
Cons
no breaks no lunch working alone for 10 hours a day on most days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great learning experience
CSR (Former Employee) –  Lewiston, IDJuly 21, 2013
I learned a great deal at this job. Got to work with great customers and meet a ton of new people.
Pros
great co-worker
Cons
days without lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ez money summary
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Port Arthur, TXJuly 14, 2013
Working for this company was good. I'd been able to interact with customers and help people at the same time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun customer service oreintated job
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIAugust 6, 2012
During a typical day I would assist customers with personal financial needs, audit accounts, clean, and work on collection accts. I learned alot about people and how to read them to better assist them. My co-workers were excellent and always came to me with there problems or questions. Management needed alot of work. They would claim that we follow the companies core values and all collection laws but in the same breath require that we harrass our customers with overbearing phone calls which was against the FDCPA and if we didn't do as asked we would be punished. They also left us no family or personal time. Wether it be a day off, vacation, sick, or medical leave they would constantly be calling and requiring you to help with no pay. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the
Area Manager since you never knew what mood she would be in or how she would stab you in the back that day. It got so bad I even had to be medicated by my doctor to deal with the stress of dealing with her. My customers make my job worth coming to everyday. Without them I never would have worked there as long as I did.
Pros
monthly and yearly bonus for good preformance
Cons
there were multiple times where i would work between 10.5-11.5 hours with no lunch or break
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Laid back
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WIAugust 2, 2012
* Co-Workers were great
* Customers were awesome
* Great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
start-up company experiencing growth problems
District Manager (Former Employee) –  HoustonJanuary 31, 2012
company needs to revalue it's work/life balance. Currently not promoting from within company and in progress of reducing locations
Pros
benefits are good
Cons
balance between life and work tilts to work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture